Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the St George Three Corners



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

St George Three Corners

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 150 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

5 times been and will go back

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/07/2010 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

I have read thru some of the reviews where some have been fair some have been unfair,as someone who has stayed at the hotel for the past 5 years,I thinks its fair to say I can hopefully give a true review. The rooms are quite large although there are rather tired now and in need of a revamp,the beds are ok although the pillows are too soft..if you can squeeze ur own pillows into ur suitcase then do so. The hotel is clean and has hand sanitising gel for clients to use when entering the restaurant..unfortunatley most clients dont use it,in my 5 visits I have never once had an upset stomach,but there again I am careful when eating in all restaurants everywhere,but the eating habits of other people leave a lot to be desired both in terms of personal hygiene and in eating habits..usually the vast majority of stomach upsets are caused by peoples own personal hygiene not necessarily the hotels..in fact on my last visit I witnessed a client and her husband got to the sweet cabinet and place food on her plate,taste it,didnt like it spat it on to her plate and then scraped it on to the sweet trolley again..this is completely true. The food in the hotel is pretty boring but if you are their for only a week you will always find something to eat,apparently the reason they dont do more exotic dishes is because us brits apparently prefer plain food...thats the feedback the hotel has received. The drinks at the bar are served in plastic glasses around the pools..but dont be afraid to take your own glass from home,me personally I take a large plastic picnic wine glass and have my drinks placed in that and I take a pint mug for my lager..the lager isnt that great and niether is the vodka,so I buy 2 litres of vodka on the plane for 20quid..As for tipping,I have never been expected to tip.The hotel beach is nice and has a good restaurant and bar, all still all inclusive and yes any trips you want to do are cheaper there. Entertainment is none existent but the reason we go there is purely to chill out for a week,enjoy the sun have a few drinks and read a few books...mind the mossies..I take some citronella candles and put them on in the balcony in the evening and wear good mossie lotion with 50 deet at least..If you fancy a walk out,go out the front door and cross the road and about 800yds down the road there are some restaurants one in particular does authentic egyptian food and is pretty inexpensive compared to Naama Bay.For 3 star you get what you pay for

Review based on a trip in June 2010

loved it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/07/2010 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Myself and my partner stayed in room 3015 from 4th of july until the 15th, we found the hotel staff very friendly and they all bent over backwards to help us , also the entertainment crew were fabulous they were so happy and cheerful they made you feel happy too :) , We loved lord of the dance etc , also loved the cleaners little gifts , eg towels layed out on the bed in different designs , heart shaped, swans etc, the only slight fault i had was the shop on the grounds what sold sweets was so expensive i paid 15 english pound for 6 cans diet coke , travel plug 2 lion bars and packet of mm peanuts, so found that a bit too much but overall we had a fantastic time so thank you to all the staff for making our holiday a memorable one thanx again wendy and jimmy xxx

Review based on a trip in July 2010

disgusting!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/07/2010 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

We came to the 3 corners june this year for 2 weeks,with my husband and 2 children,7 and 13, both girls. firstly the food was awful every day the same crap, no choices for children they did chips once in 14 days! my 7 yr old lived on cold plain pasta everyday and very little, my husband had stomach cramps and diarrhoea for 10 days and i came down with the same the second week. kids were lucky enough not 2 get ill possibly because they didnt eat! found out the reception had direct line 2 mc donalds etc delivery so we had food brought in 4 the kids, this is suppose to be an all inclusive hotel, its a joke.. The smell at the hotel was revolting all day every day sewage! open sewage tanks right next door, we didnt get told of this in our thomson brochure! the people were very unfriendly unless you can count the barmen being too OVERFRIENDLY with my 13 yr old CHILD, disgusting behavior. The childrens club and play area was not safe to leave childen 1 lady looking after up to about 12 kids some days, some kids were inside club with her and the rest outside alone, the balconys overlook the childrens club also and mirrored doors made it very hard 2 know who was watching them..kids could have been taken at any time. the hotel is situated about half hour walk from the nearest super market, this took an hour 2 walk there and back in 50 degree heat with 2 kids, nightmare.. make sure you avoid the sprinklers watering the flowers and grass as this really does look and smell like sewage!! this holiday was the worst ive ever had ive always travelled with thomson for 17 years now and have never had 2 complain, but this hotel needs seriously looking at again and in my opinion taken off the brochue. i wouldnt even rate this 1 star. if you like a extra smelly hotel, with revolting food, arogant staff, dishwater 4 coffee,(unless of course u pay for nescafe) stomach cramps etc, this is your parradise! myself this was hell..

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Thomson replied...

" We┬┐re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with all aspects of your holiday with us. The food in the hotel is generally of a good standard and we have very few comments on this kind. The smell of sewage has now been addressed with a change of chemicals in the sewage tanks to resolve this issue. With regards to the staff being over friendly, this has been addressed with the hotel management for their attention. In the kids Trixie club, there will always be 2 members of staff available at all times. "

wonderful

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/07/2010 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

We stayed at St Georges last year and it was fantastic. The staff were very kind. The private beach was lovely and the staff on the beach treated us like VIPS.We are going back this year and taking all our family with us this time.CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!

Review based on a trip in August 2009

holiday spoilt by sickness

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2010 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

this hotel is rated as 4 star, the hotel is situated on a busy dual carriage way, and if you have a room facing the road, it can be quite noisy. The food selection is average and was very rarely hot, on our third day we visited the a la carte restaurant, Chez Pascal, which we later found out when we went to naama bay is very over priced, a cheaper meal can be had at the Hard rock cafe in naama bay and that includes the price of the hotel limo to take you there and back. Following our meal at the a la carte resturant we both were sick and ill for the next 4 days. We had to cancel excursions we had booked and only managed to venture out of the hotel the day before we were leaving. The hotel has 2 pools, and in ordered to get a sunbed you need to be up very very early to secure one, the hotel says that there is a policy to remove towels from the sunbeds that are not used for 2 hours, we did not see any evidence of this. The entertainment seems to be a bit of an after thought and takes place in a marquee and normally started at around 10pm. The hotel also charged if you wanted to watch the world cup games in a tv in one of the bars.

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 13 of 30

12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson