Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the St George Three Corners



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

St George Three Corners

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 150 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

what a place !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/07/2009 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

After reading a few reviews we were quite worried about our holiday but there was no need. This place is fantastic and the staff cant be more helpful if they tried. The resort is spotless and there is quite a good variety of food to choose from at each meal time. We visited the pyramids during our stay and that will be something we will never forget and no matter how you describe them to anyone nothing compares to standing in front of them. We did the overnight coach travel ( jewel in the nile tour ) with thomas cook it was superb especially if you are lucky enough to get Abdullah as a guide, he is fantastic. Although people say that there is no where to walk too i think they had their eyes shut !! If you turn right out the gates and walk 30 mins in a straight line you come to the dolphin show which is daily at 3pm (except Sunday)turn left there and you come to a beautiful shopping centre Il Merchete, if you follow that road ( 10 mins ) then turn right you come to the crocodile show which is daily at 8pm and just round the corner is Fantasia which has shops, fountains and 2 shows nightly startin at 10pm and restaurants. If that is too much walking then a cab costs between 2 and 3 pounds If that is still not enough then there is a free bus to narma bay each evening available to book. Oh and if your bored of the pool in the day then there is a free shuttle bus to the beach and back , where your all inclusive is still available. There is always the option of lazing round the quiet pool though and joining Tamar for a drink, he is hilarious..... Just in case you havent guessed we are returning next year as it really was an all round holiday experience................ hope you enjoy as much as we did !!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2009

A holiday to remember!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/06/2009 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

We returned yesterday from the St. George Three Corners, following a wonderful two week stay. The hotel itself is set in lovely grounds, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The staff are excellent, very friendly, helpful and great with the kids. The animation team do a fantastic job keeping the guests entertained both day and night with a variety of activities for all ages. The active swimming pool is the centre for day time activities, but for those who just want to relax there's the quiet pool and bar. The St. George Sandy Beach is good, with free transport there and back and beach towels provided, it's hassle free and all inclusive to boot. The food in the hotel was good with a variety of different dishes every day. We loved the omelette station in the mornings and the pasta station afternoons and evenings. We also liked having the chance to try some traditional Egyptian fare - delicious! On the whole we had a fantastic holiday and wouldn't hesitate to go back there again.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

3 corners hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/04/2009 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

after getting through airport your holiday should start to get better........ the 3 corners hotel is about as best as you can get for friendly staff with not going over the top. could do with a bit more space around the main pool but always get chatting to who ever is beside you. most of the people here are from uk which is why we came back, always some one to chat with in the evening if you make the effort. if you give your cleaner a small tip you be amazed at what he can do with the towels....we even got a croc once, most staff welcome a small tip and if you get good service..why not? we probaly be going back as its so ......comfortable, probaly best word for it.

Review based on a trip in April 2009

excellet hotel and staff

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/04/2009 Anonymous  from Scotland said...

stayed in jan o9 had a lovely holiday staff very helpful hotel very clean rooms cleaned every day even got swan towel on bed which was fab staff on beach was very good and helpful cups were small but you had plenty to drink food was very good and again as much as you want we will be going back in jan 10 we loved it so much. if you are going there say hello to micheal guest relations manger from the big guy and see you again in jan

Review based on a trip in January 2009

Fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/03/2009 Anonymous  from Durham said...

My 2 friends and i have just come back from three corners , we were 3 girls looking for a relaxing holiday and that is just what we got, we had the best time there ever. The hotel is ideal for both families and groups. We met some lovely people . The hotel was very clean and the food was great, in fact we had a saying that nobody could possibly go hungry. There is plenty to do for all ages. The night life is great and a short bus(free) ride away. We,d all like to say a big THANK YOU to the hotel . From Tracy, Di and Debi

Review based on a trip in February 2009


Page 18 of 30

17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson