Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the St George Three Corners



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

St George Three Corners

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 150 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

great holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/11/2008 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

stayed at the st george july 08 for a 2 wk hoilday, hotel and staff were fab the rooms were very clean, the food there was ok. found a place to eat called onions, the food there was great and cheap, u can also get mcyds deliverd to the hotel, taxi's are cheap but make sure u agree thu price 1st, u can get thu hotel3 bus 2 st george beach, the staff there are also great. If u do bring back a shisha pipe put it in ur suitcase as they will not let u bring it though as hand luggage as i found out, also at the hotel they will not change english pound coins only notes and if u do not intend on doin any trips outside shar then u do not need a visa, 1 trip worth doin is the 1 to star gazzin/in dessert, amazing!!! go and meet cyril the camel, hope this helps to u ive booked 2 go back in feb 09!

Review based on a trip in July 2008

loved it all!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/11/2008 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Me and my family went to this hotel in october 2008, we loved the place. We had a bad rep but after we had been in this hotel a few days we found we did not need the rep as the hotel staff helped us all the way. The hotel is clean and you get all you need. Myself and my family will go back and would recommend to go 2 sharm.

Review based on a trip in October 2008

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/11/2008 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

Me and the in laws just got back, couldnt ask for a better hotel. The staff make the whole thing, from the cleaners, to the managers and the animation team are fantastic What more can i say? Absoloutley brilliant! Take your pint beakers as they dont mind filling them for your drinks pricing u for next year already! Thanks for a great holiday 2 all the staff.

Review based on a trip in October 2008

never again

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/09/2008 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

I didnt like this holiday as u cant go for a walk or leave complex unless going on day excusions. The hotel is right next to a sewerage plant and can get very smell on a night so make sure u take plenty of anti bite, anybody with children i would say make sure u take games consoles or something as can get a bit boring for them. The entertainment staffare good but could do with being trained to do alot more on a night, kids discois the same 4 songs every night but least they get to go in an air conditioned room though. If you do go to this hotel make sure u visit el mercato which is 10 mins down road in one of the hotels taxis. Make sure u tip ure cleaner as they leave towel sculptures on ure beds. Go on the trip to teran island and arabian nights as they are both fantastic. Hated nama bay only go if u really need to, the people just bug u all the time and gets quite furiating. Amed at the mermaid bar is absolutle bonkers, he is great.You only get a small plastic cup 4 ur drinks so make sure u get about 2 because 1 will not quench your thirst.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

lovely hotel!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/03/2008 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from this hotel, very nice hotel, very clean, staff were excellent. the snorkelling is amazing on the sister hotels beach not very gd on st gorges beach for snorkelling tho. we did the red sea cruise excursion it was 35 pounds pp, very gd day out but neednt go on the trip as u see just as much on the sister hotels beach. dont get dragged into any purfume shops down naama bay because they rip u off, makesure u barter with them otherwise they will take advantage. deffantly buy snorkelling gear from the hotel shop for 2 snorkelling masks and 2 pairs of flippers it cost us 28 english pounds, money well spent. we had a massage in the hotel, very gd i would reccommend a anti stress back massage to anyone going there. entertainment was crap and the food was pretty poor, but there is a alacarte restaurant above the main restaurant which is absolutly brilliant. just to let u know there is a dress code for men which my boyfriend didnt no about, all men have to wear full lenth jeans or trousers. the hotel runs a free courtesy bus to the st george beach and the sister hotels beach during the day and also to naama bay of an evening which is very pleasant. i would deffantly reccomend this hotel to all ages as we enjoyed our stay very much and wanted to stay for longer. i hope this will help anyone thinking of goin there in the future.

Review based on a trip in March 2008


Page 20 of 30

19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson