Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Club Candan



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Club Candan

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 247 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

CLUB CANDAN LIVED UP TO OUR EXPECTATIONS !!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/09/2007 Anonymous  from Vale of Glamorgan said...

Havng read the many excellent reviews, we were eager to see the Candan for ourselves and were not disappointed. I went there with my partner, my 5 year old daughter and a couple who are our best friends. Going in the middle of August, you expect it to be hot (and it was - over 50 on the last day) but the big pool and air conditioning in the room are a god-send. Only wish the lounge also had a.c. as the fan we hired was a waste of time. But having said that, to have a cool bedroom all night in a nice quiet part of the hotel meant we all slept really well which was especially important for our 5 year old daughter. The separate shallow kid's pool with the octopus slides was fantastic and really safe. The big slide was fun, although nobody supervising so kids were going down 4 at a time and not allowing enough time for the person in front of them to move out of the way. The main asset of this hotel in my opinion is the people who work there. The waiters and the barmen are so genuine and friendly (as are most of the Turkish people) that we spent a lot of time there. Cumar, Muzzy, Eric Martin work really hard. They made such a fuss of my daughter giving her hugs and kisses and making her feel special which kept us all happy. We ate there most nights as the food was good and great value (try the Turkish Wok and the fish kebab - delicious !!) The kids club was really good. From 11am to 1pm as well as small parties from 6 to 8 pm. The Turkish night is a must - #10 includes meal as well as entertainment including belly dancing. We all really enjoyed it. We went on boat trip arranged at harbour as we felt Thomson trips were dear. It was well worth #15 as all food and drinks free on board. Marmaris lively but we felt safe at night and at least Candan is in quiet area. Overall excellent feel-good holiday and would go back tomorrow !!

Review based on a trip in August 2007

great holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/09/2007 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

It was the 1st time i have been abroad. We arrived at club candan well after midnight and we were greeted by very friendly staff who helped with our cases.we were checked in and taken to our rooms quikley. There were 9 of us (ages 11 to 63)and it suited everyone. Two 2 bedroom appartments, both great, cleaned every day, pool great, all staff were friendly, helpful could not do enough to help (children always included) both day and night. Food good, entertainment good. Went on jeep safari great fun for all good way to see the country. Some went on quad safari great fun and horse rideing good. Went on dalyan cruise very interesting. Marmaris is a lovely friendly place. Thomsons tour is interesting and free. We all had a marvalous holiday and cannot wait to return to marmaris.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Best holiday ever!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 31/08/2007 Anonymous  from Oxfordshire said...

I can honestly say that i have had the best holiday ever in marmaris. The apartments were nice, fairly spacious. The only negative point is the wardrobe space but you soon find homes for everything. The waiters at the pool bar are very friendly and can't do enough for you, very charming especially with the women. The pool and slide are great for the kids, especially going down the slide on your lilo! Was great fun! Are two favourite restaurants were 'Pierre Loti' and 'Summer Rain' the food is great and we all got on really well with the staff and keep in contact with some of them now. If you want to book any day trips, book through Azun Travel, extremely cheap and I highly recommend their Jeep Safari, a great day out but wear old clothes and prepare to get soaked! Overall it was the best holiday and the day we got back we booked again for another two weeks next year which we cant wait for!

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Loved Club Candan

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/08/2007 Anonymous  from Renfrewshire said...

I am just back from a week in Marmaris,we stayed at the Club Candan and it was absolutley excellent, very clean the rooms were spacious enough for 4 to live in very modern apartments air condioning in the rooms but its not enough you will need an extra fan which you can hire from reception. The maid service wasnt up tomuch but i just caught hold of the woman for clean towels and sheets when needed the hotel resturant waspricely but the food was lovely there is a wee resturant down the street half the price just as good .....down at the beach was excellant and only 15 mins at a still got you there onced youve foughtof the waiters on the way down. Had a very good holiday at the Candan and would go back next year. thanks for the great time

Review based on a trip in August 2007

King Caractacus

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/08/2007 Anonymous  from Essex said...

This was my 6th visit to Turkey since 1987 so have seen a lot of change in this time. We chose the Candan because our Children are now 7 and 3 and they need more than to be stuck with their parents in a Villa for two weeks with just a pool for entertainment. We boarded the coach from Dalaman Airport down to Marmaris, which to be honest is about 1hr 40 mins but the Rep insisted that we stop off half way for a break at a service station, to the shock of the passegers on board as all we wanted to do was get to the hotel and anyone that can't hold their bladder for 2 hrs should be booking with SAGA. The coach pulled in and passengers got off to find that you had to pay to spend a penny and that it was #2.50 for a can of Sprite, it would be cynical of me to say that someone is on a back hander here for stopping. Anyway we arrived at the Hotel and it looked as it did in the Brochure so no supprises there, the rooms were roomy and clean and to have a shower door is virtually unknown in Turkey. Anyway my Aircon was playing up but the reception soon sorted that out you just had to drop the key into the slot in a certain way! The kids club is from 11:00 - 13:00 and if I'm honest the 3 girls could do with smilling a bit more although this improved as the week went on, we weren't the only family to notice this by the way. Rooms: The rooms were furnished to quite a high standard not sure why they put a sandwich maker in all rooms and not a toaster this would have been more usefull to us. The cleanliness of the rooms was poor and I did read quite a few reviews about this before going so was expecting it, we noticed that the cleaners used dirty water to clean the floors and not once was our room dusted in a fortnight as the TV had about 3mm of dust on it by the time we had vacated. The bath was not cleaned at all during our stay, we took care of that with washing up liquid. One morning the cleaner wanted to get in the room at 09:50 and she sighed when we said could she come back in 10 mins. Pool Bar: The Pool bar is quite expensive and we found the food quite bland, I must say that the service was fantastic and the Waiters work hard to serve you as soon as they catch your eye and are very friendly as are most of the Turkish people. I would like to recommend Jana's as a good restaurant (top of road turn left 300 yrds on right) to go to and make sure you get down to the Marmaris Harbour for a meal. I hope Thomsons sort the cleaners out and the rip off stop from DLM.

Review based on a trip in August 2007


Page 35 of 50

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson