Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Dreams Vacation Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Dreams Vacation Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 214 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

We loved it !

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/06/2010 Anonymous  from Powys said...

The five of us -myself ,husband & sons-20,14,& 9 stayed here for two weeks between May 23rd & 6th June 2010. We loved the place and are definately going back .(Oct if we can ) .The staff are lovely and so friendly . There was no problem getting a lounger (even 5 in a row) and if you ask the towel hut man he will reserve you some each morning ! The resort is huge and there is nothing to differentiate between Dreams Vacation and Dreams Beach -Its ,all one large sprawling pool laden bit of paradise with beautiful gardens and little paths ,ornamental bridges and fountains. All areas..( Beach & Vacation ).. like the pools,beach, shops are serviced by the Taf-Taf (little van that pulls a carriage !)The driver will take you to your door if you ask ! The beach is sandy terraced areas on different layers of the cliff and down onto the shore . There is no sandy beach but this does not detract from the experience of lounging by the sea or swimming off the jetty at all .The jetty is there to stop you getting on the coral reef and harming it and yourself but once you go down the ladder off the end of the jetty you are in another world !THE FISH ARE AMAZING ! (underwater cameras 80 le from the photo shop at Dreams beach-and they develop for 100 le)We loved snorkelling and went on the Thomsons Red SeaCruise to Ras Mohammed national park and snorkelled to our hearts content !We also went to Cairo on the coach with Thomsons (Travco in Egypt )The journey took 7 and a half hours but well worth it and for the 5 of us a cheaper option ! (take pillows from your rooms for the coach )The Andalusia restaurant was no worse or no better than any of the many all inclusive restaurants weve been to over the years -some nights were better than others but to be honest some of the reviews on the food are unfair .We ate well every night ,no one had cold chips and the pizza is freshly cooked infront of you . There is a wide and varied selection to choose from every night. We ate here more than anywhere else and believe me if it was bad my boys would have said so ..and they didnt ..so ignore the scaremongering ...The sweets are devine by the way -Iput on 5 lbs! I totally recommend Dreams -you will love it !

Review based on a trip in June 2010

its the place to go to

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/06/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

just come back from dreams vaction, absolutley brilliant place to go for an holiday. food was brilliant, mexican, my place. aisan house is a must you have to pre book these restrants but well worth it food is amazing and you wont pay alot to eat there. rooms very clean, male housekeepers come every day, fridge filled every day with pop and water, pools are very clean staff are so friendly and polite, even the taf-taf man dropped us at are rooms in is little taxi which is free bless him. definatly going back.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Wonderful staff - but I wouldnt go back

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/06/2010 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

The problem with this hotel is the All Inclusive restaurant! The paid for ones such as Sombrero, Asia House and MyPlace are all very good and reasonably priced, but the free restaurant is only geared towards the Russian contingent and serves the same odd concoctions every day! If you are happy to eat cold pizza and chips at each meal you'll be fine! I have to say though the rooms are excellent, bathrooms a little dated but clean and the pool area and staff are absolutely fantastic! Unfortunately, due to the food I wouldnt return to Dreams. We were also very disappointed to see the Beach was closed for construction work for our entire stay, we werent warned about this at all by either Thomson or the Hotel.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your review. The Dreams Vacation Resort doesn?t have it owns beach, therefore guests at the hotel are able to use the beach at the adjoining sister hotel, the Dreams Beach. Due to heavy storms in January, one small section of the beach was closed off due to the sick side collapsing. This is still being rebuilt; however there are two remaining beach sectors still in operation. There is also one jetty in operation for all sea access for swimming and snorkelling. "

loved quad bikeing

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/06/2010 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

we both enjoyed staying here food was good so was the entertainment, just 1 thing if you go here take an ipod when at the pool and pretend your asleep when you see staff walking around they are allways trying to get you to go to the other restaurants and for a massage.

Review based on a trip in April 2010

fantastic family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/06/2010 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

What a wonderful place, we can't wait to go back. Dreams vacation and it's sister hotel are family friendly and the staff couln't do enough to help us. Unfortunatly I couldn't make it down to the beach as I was on crutches but that didn't stop us from using all 5 pools and I was offered plenty of rides in the golf buggy and taff taff. The food was excellent and varied, we never suffered tummy troubles and even though we visited the a la carte Mexican restraunt one night, we needn't have bothered as the food was so good in the all inclusive dining areas. The weather was hot, a steady 37 degrees but there is a breeze and the air conditioning works well, there's also plenty of shade round the pools. The entertainment wasn't too thrilling but enough to entertain our kids aged 6 and 11 after dinner. There wasn't always hot water in the shower but who needs a hot shower in those temperatures?

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 18 of 43

17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson