Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Dreams Beach



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Dreams Beach

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 47 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

invaided by italians

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/07/2008 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Dreams beach no beach as such you have to go in the sea off a jetty, ok if you are a confident swimmer and the flags not red as the sea on this patch of beach was always quite rough.The hotel itself is very nice the pools are nice but beware if you are taking young children the management were making them take their cover up t-shirts off if they wanted to go in the pool (adults also). There is only one bar the lobby bar that you can drink in at night for the whole hotel (500 guests) and only two are sometimes three staff serving, the entertainment if you can call it entertainment is very poor its one fellow singing the same songs every night all night(boaring) i'd rather go to bed.That bring me on to the animation team they try but they are rubbish same thing weekly so if you see it the first week you've seen it same second week. (unless your italian then you have your own entertainment team and their very rude to anyone who's not italian)The resturants are all much the same foods their never hot and not much veriaty if you only eat plain, not spicy foods (but it is egypt and thats what they eat). The shops and excursions are expensive compared to other parts of egypt as their is no compertition. International hotel my foot this hotel was TUCK OVER by locuses (italians) they came devoured and left, you coulden't get a table in the resturant and if you could there were no plates left or food,they put towels on loungers at 6am even the germans were fed up they could not get one!I felt as though i was in prison no were to go nothing to see, you are in the middle of the desert so theres no were to walk and nothing for miles around. The hotel would be ok if all you want is a tan,and to sit round the pool all day (then you get bugged by people trying to sell you things). I would deffenetly go to egypt again as the weather and egyptions are great but not dreams beach.

Review based on a trip in July 2008

Dreamy Beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/07/2008 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

What do you expect from a 5 star hotel ....... good food, friendly staff, hassle free holiday. We stayed for 1 week, and would recommend the place for a relaxing week - there is nothing to do outside the resort, but most people can keep themselves entertained for a week ........ the sea (it was windy while we were there so access to the sea from the jetty was limited), huge pool and the full size chess game was fun! It has excellent facilities for kids - including a shallow pool with slide, play areas, and kids club for the older kids. The pool seemed to entertain the kids enough alone! Only criticism was the pool had sand on the bottom as there was nowhere to clean your feet from the beach (other than the showers which are not well located) and the waiters were keen on clearing the tables of your drinks if you didn't leave anything on the table - I think they're short of glasses in the restaurant! The other word of warning - the place is full of Italians .... probably why the food was so good as there was always freshly cooked pasta available at every meal if nothing else took your fancy, but they do dominate the place. It didn't affect our holiday as all the staff love the opportunity to speak english and we are more polite (generally!!) I'm sorry so many people get ill in Egypt, not only at this resort but generally everywhere - I don't believe it's the food, so ratings should be viewed with caution. I've been to different places in Egypt 10 times now, and have only been ill once!

Review based on a trip in July 2008

Nice relaxing hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/06/2008 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

We got this hotel at a really good price, we stayed there for 2 weeks. We can not fault the hotel, the rooms were a really good size and very clean. The fridge was topped up with SEALED bottles of water every day. The pool area was clean and so was the beach, the sunrise is well worth getting up for it was beautiful. The staff are fantastic and can not do enough to help, pool and beach staff make sure that you always have a drink to hand if you require one. The restaurant food is not great and we did struggle to pick food we liked, as it was pretty much the same everyday, however you can have pasta freshly cooked. The 'Italian' restaurant is well worth the visit as the food is fantastic and cooked really nice, please be aware they DO NOT have any italian food here ie. Pasta, pizza etc, just normal English food, chicken, fish or steak. We did the trip to Hamata, very beautiful islands and they are very tropical, clear blue sea and white sands, the snorkeling is fantastic there, we also did Dbu Dahab (Sea Cow Snorkel) this was amazing, make sure you hire flippers life jackets (we already had mask/snorkel) as it is a long swim. Our only problem with our holiday is that we both suffered with Gastroenteritis and both had to see the doctor, I was put on a drip to help me get better (which worked very quickly). There had been a outbreak before our arrival and I was very disappointed that Thomson did not make us aware of this. We however DID not let this spoil our view of the hotel, everything was fantastic, well only the food could have been alot better. Room, hotel surroundings, resort, staff, Mark the rep ALL FANTASTIC.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

The horses mouth

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/06/2008 Anonymous  from Northamptonshire said...

Lets start at the beginning this is Egypt, not Blackpool, Butlins or Benidorm.... If you want a sun tan its a winner! If you want pubs, clubs, bars and all night parties go to Sharm. This is a reasonable hotel in the middle of nowhere, by the sea. Clients: English, Italian, German, and Russian ( plus other Eastern European) when we went the mix was mostly Italian and English. At certain time of the year there will more guests from Russia (Oct onwards). this is a cosmopolitan hotel, they cather for all clients, if you want an English only holiday then go elsewhere. Tip: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere Pools: Plenty, clean and well maintained. Large freeform main pool with several smaller ones off this. ( Lazy Lake not operation as it has a leak and is under a refurb and will take several more weeks, expect it to be ready for school holidays). Most of the areas around the pools are non slip, plenty of sun beds and shade, befriend the attendants and they will set out towels for you in your favorite place! Tip: The Wellness Centre pool is more shady and quieter for complete privacy. Stomach upsets: This is not because of poor hygene or low quality food. Please remember this is Egypt, its a very hot country, we are northern europeans who live our lives in a cooler climate, so the odd stomach ache is possible, but don't let it spoil your holiday. If you feel rough go to the pharmacy, medicine works in hours ( we did not get any upsets). Tip: drink plenty of water. Rooms: Good size, well appointed and very clean. Tip: top floors (only 3 floors) give best view, bottom, you may get a swimming pool by your patio. Tip: Quieter rooms are further from the Lobby Food: Average, Egypt is not high on Silver service or a la carte, food is of mostly Italian style. However there is a fair selection of hot and cold buffet food. You can eat as much as you like. Several places to eat during the day so you don't have to wander far. Tip: Early diners get the best tables Staff: Fantastic, they don't wait for tips, service is A1 and friendly. Tip: Make friends with them, and if you tip you will find you will have your own personal assitants all holiday. Hotel in General: Its about 2/3 years old, plenty of facilities. Its a relaxed resort, there is an animation team to help you mix if you want to, no pressure and a polite no thanks is all you need to say. Enough for yound and old to do if you want to things Top Tip: Try the Wellness center again and again!

Review based on a trip in June 2008

EXCELLENT

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/09/2007 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Everything emaculate the most friendlest staff ever. A man called mohamed takes you too faboulous bay if you ask and for teens the animation great especialy keko, diane they great. huge pool was windy but dont let it put you off when there wasnt any it was too hot and try and go at the the end of july because lots of italians come but they a good APLAUSA

Review based on a trip in August 2007


Page 6 of 10

5  6  7  8  9  10  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson