Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Dreams Beach



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Dreams Beach

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 47 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

DREAM HOLIDAY

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/07/2007 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

We out on 27/6/07 to what looked like a fantastic hotel in the brochure and we where not too disapointed by what we found. The rooms where first rate and the staff did all they could to help. Only 2 faults we found where that the food was not kept hot enough and that the jetty was not user friendly. This is a great place to just lay back and do nothing but catch the sun all day long. If you can leave your sun bed for a while we would highly reccomend you do the 2 day trip to luxor and see all the sites. We could say loads about luxor but why spoil a great adventure, what we would say is dont go on the 1 day trip as it's just a rush do 2 day and enjoy been taken back in time in the temples and tombs. The animation team are very friendly and try very hard we would give them 10 for effort but only 6 for ability and the poolside DJ want some more music as his is a limited slection. All in all though we had a great time we think that maybe the 4T rating should be set at 3T until the hotel is a bit better established.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

NICE BREAK

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/07/2007 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

My husband and I have just arrived back from this holiday overall it was a relaxing break. The hotel was lovely just as the photos on the website and the people were brilliant couldn?t do enough for you always a smile on their faces even though they work such long hours. The only thing that we would say against this holiday was the entertainment. There was only one bar available in the evening and the male singer sang the same songs every night we were there and 14 nights of the same music becomes a bit of a nightmare. One night we had a beach party this was really good and everybody enjoyed the chance to do something different. We did the excursion to luxor and the valley of the kings a bit pricey but even though we had to be ready for 04.45am and didn?t get back until 11.00pm we enjoyed the day, we would recommend doing it in the cooler months though as it was far to hot for climbing into tombs. Enjoyed the motorboat trip across the Nile ready for lunch. The food in the hotel was good but not much variety came back not wanting to see another piece of chicken. Shopping on site was limited spent a week trying to make a purchase in the pharmacy as it was never open and nowhere in easy reach on the outside as the hotel is situated on its own in the desert that?s the only way I can describe its location. The beach is just shells don?t expect golden sands one section has sand but that is not where the beach bar or toilet facilities are. The sea is only accessible from the jetty. Plenty of snorkelling available if this is what you like. The water is beautiful so clear that even stood on the jetty you can see the fish it?s amazing. Fish restaurant only open on the complex once a week and the Italian restaurant we believe was very good if you didn?t mind waiting. Talking to other guests who did the red sea cruise and the boat trip to the Virgin Islands said they were really good. As much as we enjoyed the break I don?t think we would visit this area again but would certainly try another. Overall if you want a week or two just spent lying on a sun bed then this holiday is for you. The entertainment team did their best with aqua aerobics, belly dancing, bowls, football etc but as for their evening entertainment that was a flop. This holiday would have been better had you have had the choice of another bar at night rather than just the one in reception.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

THE EYGPT DREAM ?

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2007 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Just having arrived back from a 2-week stay at dreams beach (27/6/07-11/07/07) we felt that we should write this to let others know what this new location is like. To start with we found that the largest problem was the food, this was very much slanted to italian/german/french guests. Also a large number of guests have got some form of upset stomach, which everyone put down to the food, as it was never very hot, only warm. This was pointed out to rep and staff but things did not seem to improve. The animation team were very friendly but limited in their abilities and the music was repetitive driving you mad after 2 or 3 days. The pools and sun beds are well kept and plentiful with 2 pools, which are for children so they can have fun without spoiling others relaxation. Also a green Astroturf has been laid around the main pool that stops you burning you feet on the hot ground a great idea. The only access to the sea is via the jetty, which in our opinion is not user friendly due to the steep steps used to enter the sea. Also the hotel requires you to sign a disclaimer on arrival to say you use it at your own risk and that they are not responsible. The hotel has a great lounge bar with fantastic bar staff only spoilt by the singer who is loud and out of tune 99 of the time and as he sings 7 nights a week from 1930 to 2300 you end up sitting out side just so you can talk. We think Thomson should relook at this location and alter it's rating from 4t+ to 3t as it's not yet up to what's found in other locations in Egypt that have a 4t+ rating which we have stayed in.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

wonderful break

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/07/2007 Anonymous  from Herefordshire said...

We came back from Dreams Beach 2 days ago. (all inclusive) It was wonderful. Ideal if you want peace and quiet. Rooms cleaned and bedding changed every day. (They even folded our clothes up and put on bed!) Plenty of choice of food, although I was limited slightly as I'm vergetarian. Huge choice of breakfast, we only ever ate at pool bar for lunch and usually something there for all tastes. you can also have one free italian meal there one evening a week, very nice. In evening lights over pool look amazing. We went to the same section of beach every day because it is right on the sea edge, breathtaking. music played in morning and quiet in afternoon. Pools too noisy for us because of families. There are two more sections of beach with the same walking distance. Hotel staff including cleaners, waiters etc etc so friendly and warm, will do anything for you. There is a wonderful man who drives a small sort of pick up with chairs on the back around the complex to give you a lift wherever you want to go! Although the beach, shops and pool are very close to hotel. We went on one excursion to Cairo to see pyramids, extremely long hot day, not for the faint hearted. No husslers in hotel, just if you take day trips out. there is a disco and nightly entertainment of some kind. Service is wonderful, staff are extremely vigilant and you are constantly attended to. What more can I say? It was perfect for me, would go back again and again, very very hot, beautiful sea, excellent service.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

EGYPY IS JUST THE BEST 9/10

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/06/2007 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

We have just arrived back on the 28th June, we are a party of 8. The staff are absolutley AMAZING ! If you book this holiday you will soon learn why I put amazing in caps. Bepo is part of the animation team he is the best, he can speak 7 languages and is every bodies friend and has a captivated audience always. The food is good but after 2 weeks you do pine for a chinese back home. The rooms are quite spaceous and comfortable but the bed is not your own at home ! The staff are so helpful and friendly they will do anything to please you to make your holiday special. The hotel is very clean - no bugs ! Life guards are by the sea at all times and have safety flag system - take your snorkeling gear with you it's worth it, after about 5pm go to the pier to dolphin watch, if the sea is calm they come in to feed. We did a 2 day trip to Luxor to see Valley of the Kings - Fab but very very hot- too hot in June. The entertainment on an evening is ok but funny they could do better but didn't spoil the fun. There are 2 waiters one called Hany Shams (lenny) and the other we just called Vinnie. Lenny looks like Lenny Henry (but younger and slimmer) Vinnie (dont know his real name) looks like Vinne Jones and he answers to Vinnie and Yanny is so special serving at lobby bar. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but not for long we think it will soon be the 2nd Sharm el Sheik so go now before the hustle and bustle.

Review based on a trip in June 2007


Page 8 of 10

7  8  9  10  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson