Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Pedro



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Pedro

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 5 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Great for Kids

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/09/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Stayed at Villa Pedro with my husband, daughter, son in law and 3 year old grandson. Villa great, pool great. The actual owner of Villa visited and gave us loads of floats for the pool, lovely man. It is only a 10 - 15 minutes walk to Restaurants and Bars. They all cater for children. Every person we came in contact with (Menorcans) were smashing and very friendly. Was recommended to eat at La Parada (opposite Los Delfins hotel). It was very very good, this restaurant is not on main strip so therefore can get overlooked. Please try it, you won't be disappointed. Ate there three times, if you are relly hungry order the fish stew it is amazing but need 24 hours before booking this meal. Have not been to menorca for about 15 years used to take my girls there when they were young. Fell back in love with the island and it certainly will not be 15 years before we go again.

Was pleasently surprised that we were not overlooked by Villa Maria, you know what these photos are like in brochure. Glad we booked Pedro and not Maria as they had a walk up the side to get to it and at night was very very dark.

It is extremely expensive here (that's the Euros for you) Pint of heinekin 4.30 euros,my drink was between 5.50 to 6.15, so I drank cocktails (not very strong). You can eat for 10 euros but we did not go to those restaurants so can't comment. Some people we spoke to said they had all inclusive but food was'nt very good and could not believe the prices. Warning be prepared.

Review based on a trip in September 2011

Good Location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2010 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

Villa Pedro is in a good location and only took 5 mins to walk to local supermarket and a further 5 minutes to the main resort. First impressions of villa was good although if you are a going with a toddler beware there is no gate on the driveway which I think would be a good idea. Villa was clean and had fresh towels every couple of days. I think the furniture in the living area could be more comfortable and also the bed mattresses could probably need replacing. The beach in Cala n Forcat is very small but ideal for little children.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

villa pedro

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/10/2007 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We stayed at pedro in september weather was lovely. My two year old son called it his new home. villa was clean with everything you needed. Local shop was good price. One night we went into the centre of the resort there was loads for young kids bouncy castles and play areas cost a couple of euros well worth it. Would recommend villa pedro and cala n forcat.

Review based on a trip in September 2007

villa pedro

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/07/2007 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We found the villa easily from Mahon Airport took one hour. First impressions lovely big pool. Villa spacious and airy also very cool as it was hot all week. The only complaint the garden could have been looked after better the grass had not been cut and weeds growing up. The villa deserves some love and care. Excellent base to walk to the little cove and dive in the sea. Also restaurants within walking distance. We would defiantlly go back.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

Villa Pedro

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 14/10/2006 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

When we arrived at Villa Pedro the children could not wait to jump into the pool and neither could I. It was very inviting, despite the fact it was raining! The rain cleared and the rest of our week was great. Villa Pedro was very spacious, with good size bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms. The covered patio and pool area were superb. No beaches as such so not suitable for small children, but excellent for snorkelling and swimming off the rocks. Villa and resort were both fantastic. My only gripe out of our entire holiday was that we had to buy washing up liquid and dishcloths, which are fairly basic necessities and in my opinion should have been provided.

Review based on a trip in August 2006


Page 1 of 1

1  

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson