Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Ingrid



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Ingrid

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 9 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Perfect holiday for young family

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/07/2012 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

Just returned from a great two week stay at Villa Ingrid. The location of the villa was just perfect for us - 4 adults and 2 very young children; quiet and literally across the road from the path down to the beach. The beach is a small cove with a sandy area and perfect for small children to play. There is a bigger beach close by in Cala'n Blanes with sun loungers and couple of beach bars and a pirate ship climbing frame, but we preferred the low key local one. The supermarket was close enough to buy ice creams and walk back to the villa to eat them without them melting! We hardly went into the resort itself as we used the BBQ most nights, but there were lots of restaurants that catered for primary school aged children, who all seemed to be having a great time on the bouncy castles. The villa itself was well equiped, with everything you could want. Pool was great, although you have to watch young children as there is no way of isolating the pool area (fence/gate) unlike in French Villas we have stayed in (must be different laws?) There is air-con in the bedrooms, although we only used it in the childrens bedrooms so we could shut the window. This was because it can be quite windy and therefore noisy at night with the windows open - fine for the adults, but we didn't want the baby woken up or the toddler spooked by strange noises! The mezzanine level has a TV with a good selection of british channels if that's important to you. We had hire cars which were useful for trips to the further away supermarket and a couple of excersions, but definitely not necessary, especially if you intend to eat out. There seemed to be a good local bus service running into the rather beautiful town of Ciutadella, which is a must for a rather more authentic Menorcan experience than the resort. Overall, highly recommend this accommodation for a relaxing family holiday.

Review based on a trip in July 2012

First Villa Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/07/2012 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Having stayed at Cala n Forcat many times before in different apartments, we decided to this time try a Villa. The Villa had three large bedrooms which had plenty of wardrobe space, one bedroom with en suite bathroom, another seperate bathroom, fully fitted kitchen which included dishwasher and washing machine, dining room, upstairs lounge with dvd and television with english channels, ie freeview channels, large balcony. Outside - covered dining area, barbeque, pool shower, six comfortable sunbeds (not hard plastic ones!), pool larger than we expected and crystal clear. Location - 2 minutes from the beach just across the road, 2 mins from supermarket and 5 min walk into the town centre. Cala itself is lively but not mad, no stags or hens, ideal for families as they are well catered for in the restaurants and bars. The main focal point is the square surrounded by bars with a stage in the centre for shows and tribute acts, some very good some dodgy. All in all the villa was superb, could do with slight maintenance in some places but that was just wear and tear. A really enjoyable stay and we hope to be back there again.

Review based on a trip in June 2012

Amazing family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2012 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

I have recently returned from Menorca where I stayed in the Villa Ingrid with my partner, our 8 month old little boy, and a couple of friends. The villa was in a fantastic location, just a short walk to the beach although it was only accessable via a flight of stairs. The pool area was brilliant, really clean and spacious and had 6 sun loungers! There was also a childrens section of the pool as well but it is not very big, just be weary that the pool is not heated! There was also a BBQ and a table and chairs around the pool as well so a BBQ night is a must! The villa itself is really spacious with 3 bedrooms one being an en-suite, all bedrooms and the living room which is upstairs has air conditioning and ceiling fans. The resort was great for families, there is a small aqua park about 5 minutes walk away and the centre is right after that! There are multiple kiddies places with inflatable slides, parks and trampolines/ bouncy castles and all of the bars and restaurants are family friendly. There are a variety of restaurants to choose from and you can be sure to find some local paella or tapas, a must is Yucca for either tapas or a meal, the fish was amazing! Unfortunately our little boy caught a bug a couple of days in to the holiday but there was a pharmacy in the resort and the pharmacist was very helpful, he was fine again in a couple of days! There is also a doctor in the resort as well if needed. As Menorca is only a small island we managed to get out and about and visited Mahon which is at the opposite side of the island, about a 45 minute drive away, and Ciutadella which was the next big town to us about 10 minutes away. All in all, the holiday was brilliant and I would recommend it to families but not to anyone looking for a party holiday!

Review based on a trip in May 2012

Does what it says on the tin

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/08/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

GOOD: Thomson travel arrangements all went to plan. Rep rang me the week before to ensure we met at Mahon Airport. Easy to follow directions. Pleasant villa with good pool. Good location with supermarket a short stroll away. Hire car ideal to explore Menorca, we found a lot of lovely beaches to visit, especially Son Xorigeur and Cala n Bosch. Cala n Forcat is a bit English Pub in places but that's not an issue if you dont mind, and if you do mind then eat elsewhere!

NOT SO GOOD: 1) Ants in villa (buy some spray at the supermarket up the road) 2) Rather worrying security at villa - a very basic hook and eye extra arrangment on the main patio doors with an underlying suggestion that the property may have suffered thefts previously. 3) Third bedroom smelt stale, perhaps of urine - yuk. We didnt use it thankfully but I wouldnt have wanted to sleep in there.

In sumarry, a great holiday with just a few small issues. We enjoyed Menorca very much, it's ideal for young families. And one tip - be careful with Europcar. They are often busy so check your car carefully at the start of the rental and report every single bit of existing damage. And on return insist they check the car in and give you a receipt to show all is in order. The unwary driver can often be hit by a bill weeks later, so be wise at the outset!

Review based on a trip in August 2011


Page 1 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson