Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Elizabet



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Elizabet

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 4 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/06/2012 Anonymous  from Clackmannanshire said...

Accesible to beach, supermarket, bars and restaurant, although beach not suitable for younger children or babies due to accessibility. Apartment seemed clean and suited our needs although there was some strange smells in drawers and cupboards so did not un pack properly. Washing machine is a waste of time so would not bother using it. Cleaners did not clean property in the week although turned up at 8.30 on departure day which annoyed me as check out was 10am, pool very well maintained, generally a good holiday had.

Review based on a trip in June 2012

Excellent Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/05/2011 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

We have just come back from this Villa, Nanny, mum and dad and a lively 1 year old.

We had a wonderful time, we were concerned about the sprial staircase with a baby, but there were two stairgates that was excellent, the pool was nice and clean in fact everything was clean, we had a car so went into Ciutadella for the markets and in the evening to eat on the Harbour at Es Forat, which is a wonderful Restaurant, lovely views.

The Beach was oppiste the Villa but down some steep steps not ideal with buggies but we made it, there are some nice coves with shallow water. There is a supermarket close by and restaurants and bars, a waterpark and bouncy castles.

We will go there again its a wonderful Island and Thompson were great.

Watch out if you have children as the pool is not enclosed, we got round this by arranging the pool chairs so enclosing one end of the patio in.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

hated it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/06/2009 Anonymous  from Lanarkshire said...

We were given this villa at 10pm, as our chosen villa was double booked. On arriving here the villa was very hot and the apartment was full of an unpleasant smell. Also to our disapointment the floors had pools of water on it. The bathroom also had a constant bad smell through the week. There was also no air conditioning which made sleeping unbareable.

Thomsons then sent out 3 fans and an air conditioning unit. On the wednesday night the bed in the master bedroom was plaqued with ants which was a very unpleasant experience.

For four adults being put into a childrens resort was very unsatisfactory. However, onto a more positive side the restaurants were fine and we were served with good food. We received no compensation what so ever and we feel Thomson's were crap!

Review based on a trip in July 2008

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear the villa appears not to meet our usual high standards. We will pass these comments back to our suppliers to make sure these issues have been rectified. "

Villa Elisabet, Calan Forcat

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 03/07/2006 Gareth Roberts  from Berkshire said...

Fantastic villa and resort - if you have children under 10. The villa was clean, quiet, had a lovely pool and was in a great location for the beach (small but perfectly formed although it was done some steps so not good for prams), waterpark and the town.

The town was very "British" - not much local charm but with bouncy castles in a number of the pubs, this didn't really matter to the children.

If you are looking for a genuine Spainish resort, don't go here but if you are looking a good, fun resort for the children, it ticks all the boxes

Review based on a trip in June 2006


Page 1 of 1

1  

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson