Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Casa Louisa



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Casa Louisa

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 5 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

loved spain but villa not upto my standard

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/07/2011 Anonymous  from Devon said...

Good points - Javea a good location and weather fantastic and a villa with pool perfect for holiday with children. Bad points - a car was essential as shops, beach etc were not within walking distance also villa needed a good clean and oven, fridgefreezer were in poor condition and needed replacing, also pool needed some repairs. Although there was a car parking space in the garden it was inaccesible without damaging the underside of the car due to there being no access over the high kerb. A final but I feel important point also is that although Thomsons were aware that one of our party had a severe NUT ALLERGY there was a large Almond tree in the garden of CASA LOUISA and almond nuts allover the place which we had to clear up and make that area out of bounds.

Review based on a trip in July 2011

Very Quiet & Peaceful, just what we wanted...

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/02/2011 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

On arrival we were upset to find that our car hire involved leaving a huge deposit(over 200 euros)before we could drive away.Apparently we should have been advised of this when booking in the UK, we were not. However as we didn't have a credit card we had no choice but to take this out of our spends, and look forward to getting this back on the way home, which we did.We tried to get the money back in between but no joy. When we got to the villa it was soon forgotten, although basic inside the gardens were lovely, peaceful, private and the pool ideal for our kids (5 & 7 yrs). The villa is not close to restaurants as advertised, everything is a short drive away, but no problem with us. There is a hotel across the road, was very quiet, (somewhat like The Shining) when we visited however, the staff in their broken English were amazing, very accomodating, allowing us to watch an England match during the World cup, even though we were the only ones in the bar, but apart from this, it's a 20 min walk or a 5 min drive. We drove out to the nearby beach bars and restaurants, ate, and came back to the villa to have a tipple, or we had a bbq and stayed put, it suited us just fine.Our local Rep, Sue, was brilliant, couldn't do enough for us.When our washing machine broke, then DVD stopped working she came to see us asap, and offered compensation straight away, which we accepted and put towards a fab meal on our final night (75 euros).Sue lives nearby and clearly lives and breathes Thompson and loves her job. On our first day she gave us great advice for local amenities. There is a nearby Iceland, just like at home, which was great for us with kids, cheap icecreams, bbq stuff, booze!!! Would def visit this villa again.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Quiet and Relaxing - Just what we wanted!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/10/2010 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We stayed at Casa Louisa for 2 weeks in June 2010 and we had a superb holiday. The local Rep, Sue, couldn't do enough for us, including giving us some great local info. Plus points were how quiet it was, ideal for us. Very residential area, no shops or restaurants within walking distance. The advert isn't accurate really, there is only one hotel nearby where you can go for a drink and the bar staff are very welcoming, even though they don't speak a word of English,(you need to be a little prepared) they even let us watch a world cup game on a Friday night, and we were the only ones in the bar. There are no restaurants though. We drove to our local restaurants, but enjoyed bbqs on some nights which was lovely, sat round the pool. The pool is just right, shallow at one end, so great for our 5 & 7 yr olds. Accomodation fairly basic, but ideal for what we needed, didn't spend much time indoors! There is a family bathroom and an en-suite off the double bed, perfect for a busy family. The gardens are lovely, there aren't many villas with grassed areas, again ideal for the kids. Our Rep gave us directions to an Iceland where the stock is exactly what you'd find at home, ideal for our BBQs and just as cheap too! Local restaurants lovely, not too cheap, but no bad experiences! There are some lovely restaurants by the beach. Got a surprise with the car hire, be aware you need to pay a deposit on arrival, we had to leave £260 euros, which is in the small print somewhere but we didn't see it.... however we got to spend the cash on perfumes/booze on the way home so no worries there. The parking and driving is crazy, you must have your wits about you, but once you've been there for a few days you get used to it. Quite comical really. So in conclusion, a lovely villa, lovely gardens, great local Rep. No bars/restaurants within walking distance but only 10 mins drive away. We would stay at this villa again. Just be aware you need to drive really to get to a choice of bars/restaurants and don't make too much noise in the pool or the elderly lady having a seista will tell you off!! (again comical, but we of course tried to stop 'bombing' in the pool!).

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Casa Louisa

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/10/2008 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

A good holiday as the surrounding area is very picturesque. Guadalest is well worth a visit. Javea port area is beautiful and there are several good restaurants with menus of varying price range. However, the villa was a big disappointment. Cleanliness was extremely poor throughout and the interior was very tired and shabby with several repairs/replacements required, including light fittings, bed covers (didn't look freshly washed) and curtains. The kitchen was not adequately equipped to cook for the occupany of the villa (the electric fan oven had no fan and the panel was painted with thick black paint). Externally the pool was nice but the sunbed pads and umbrella were ripped. I know this is the end of the season but the standard was unacceptable and I only hope that people booking for 2009 will find an improvement.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

noisy location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/08/2008 Anonymous  from Cambridgeshire said...

This villa is on a corner of 2 busy roads, one is a main road very busy 24/7 and because the villa is opposite a Hotel this road was busy too. Very noisy traffic noise all day and night, cannot have windows open at night to get some air because of noise. If this Villa was in a different location it would be ideal, very spacious and the garden and pool are lovely. Cleaner only came once in the whole two weeks to change bed sheets and towels. this Villa also had an Ant infestation, 2 - 3 times a day we had to try and get rid of ants - maybe having a better cleaner would have helped. The car port was not usable we had to leave car on road in baking sun all day. The gate was broken which Thomson and owner knew about but have not repaired. Arenal beach was very nice and recommend Scallops Restaurant. Javea is a nice resort just shame about where the villa was located.

Review based on a trip in July 2008


Page 1 of 1

1  

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson