Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Riu Helios Bay



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Riu Helios Bay

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 101 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

best holiday by far

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/08/2007 Anonymous  from Kent said...

I am 18 and not one for family holidays. It was the first time i had ever been to Bulgaria and it was far the best holiday i have been on. At first there wasn't a lot of English people there, but more did come. There were a couple of different nationalities there the 2 main ones was English and German. The hotel staffs are great but the animation team is what makes the holiday. Activities are great, stuff to do all through the day. There are plenty of trips to go on. Kahn's tent is a must do. Overall this holiday is excellent and i would definitely go back again

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Our view of Obzor Beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/08/2007 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We booked this holiday before checking the reviews, had we checked first then we might have been put off. We are so glad that that we booked this holiday via Portland, the previous comments on the review were either unfounded or had been rectified by the Hotel Holiday companies. We could not fault the Hotel-service-food-staff-location in any way and there were no signs of any sewage in the river next to the Hotel [in fact people were fishing there]. The beach was beautiful and the water was cear and warm. we only spent 7 days there and found that this was not long enough! we will return but next time for a longer period.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

fab holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/08/2007 Anonymous  from Conwy said...

Stayed here for two weeks in july. Had a fab time both my children loved it the food is brilliant the staff are brilliant there is nothing really to fault about this hotel. The resort itself is just right not too busy i've a feeling in a couple of years it will become like sunny beach too crowded. Would be a shame if it does. Will definitely go back. A really good family hotel hope it stays this way

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Loved Obzor and Riu Helios Bay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/07/2007 Anonymous  from Somerset said...

Just arrived back from this fantastic resort and Hotel. Hotel staff friendly excellent service, spotlessly clean,food buffet style good a wide range to fit all tastes. Hotel well place for the town. Beach metres from the hotel. Thomson rep living on site was excellent freindly and extremely helpful and knowledgable. Hotel rooms was first class with all the amenities. Entertainment for all ages both old and young. Excursions excellent. Especially SIMPLY BULGARIA. A must for all. Rated this holiday well above expectations 9 out of 10

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Lovey holiday.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/07/2007 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

We visited this hotel with our 10 month old daughter for a week and couldn't have hoped for a better place. On arrival we were met by friendly reception staff who were handing out welcome drinks. We were given our room key and our cases bought up for us. We had a lovely view of the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly and really made a fuss of our little girl. There were various excursions to go on but as we had our baby daughter with us we chose to spend most of our stay by the pool! Just outside the hotel there is a small fairground a bit further down fron there, are the little gift shops, cafes etc. The hotel itself is extremely clean and I really can't fault it at all. I would definatley reccomend it to any one and would go again tomorrow!

Review based on a trip in July 2007


Page 17 of 21

16  17  18  19  20  21  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson