Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Riu Palace Algarve



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Riu Palace Algarve

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 337 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2010 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

This was my first time at Riu Palace Algarve. The hotel was superb and the food was excellent. I have no complaints at all. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious, clean with air conditioning and a ceiling fan (which were very welcomed due to the lovely sun). Food in an evening is bufet style or table service and both were excellent. The staff were on hand 24/7 and the two Thomson reps were outstanding. Its a short walk to the beach but well worth it. I would definitely recommend Riu Palace to friends and family. The only complaint i have is that i had to come home. Well done Riu Palace and Thomson. Keep up the good work. Will definitely be going back.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

superb hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/05/2010 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

we stayed at the riu palace april 29th -----may 9th and what a gret holiday it was ,from booking at the Thomson shop in Rochdale every thing was great,everything about the hotel is superb,everywhere is so clean, the rooms great,the pool area great, really nice gardens,the views terrific ,the food superb,the choice and quality excellent,and now the staff including the two thomson reps,really great,always smiling and ready to help if needed,if I had asked for the moom I think they would have tried to get it for me,obrigado to you all,I recomend this hotel to anybody who likes a touch of class, this holiday did more than what it said on the tin

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Holiday with Style

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2010 Anonymous  from Gloucestershire said...

One thing about holidays at Riu hotels is that you can be sure of a warm welcome. Not only this but you can be assured that the hotel will be immaculate and the service provided second to none. The food is varied and always hot. Although the location of the hotel is not perfect for some if you are looking for lots of entertainment and shops, it is convenient for trips to Albuferia and Vilamoura which are both close by. There is a fantastic beach which stretches for miles and a couple of smaller beaches a short walk from the hotel. The resort centre has a few shops and bars and a small beach. The entertainment in the evening was disappointing.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Rui Palace Algarve Review

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2010 Anonymous  from Wrexham said...

Olhos D agua is a small and basic resort but its ok. There is a little sandwich shop called Pae D agua, it does lovely fresh sandwiches at very reasonable prices. You will find it on the way through the small town towards the beach. The Rui Palace is a great hotel with the exception of the food for evening meals, the standard was not that of a 4 Star hotel or that of other 4 star Rui hotels that I have stayed at. However, the staff are very helpful and friendly and offer top class customer service If you want nice resturants you must take a ten minute taxi ride to Villamoura, it is a beautiful marina filled with lots of resturants and bars. You must try the Mayflower which does great fish dishes and also try the chinese called Zu Yi, it does great food and has a fantastic location.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Great holiday in the Algrave

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/05/2010 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

The thomson holidays and Rui Palace Hotel is a great team. The service we recieved from the staff of the Hotel was second to none. They was so helpful, nothing was to much for them. There take great pride in there standard of customer service. There were great. I would recommend that hotel to anyone. Lola and Wayne from Thomson was very cheerful and happy to help at anytime. That is how holiday advisors should be. Great Service.

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 51 of 68

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson