Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Riu Palace Algarve



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Riu Palace Algarve

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 337 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Great hotel, well done Riu again!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/08/2009 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Hotel is spotless, great food, staff brilliant, lovely pool, chilly in the mornings, but warms up after lunch to enjoy a swim with the family. Entertainment amusing. Beach worth the steps down and the 200 back up again! Try beach by the neaby fishering village, great beach restaurants, full of fresh fish. Hotel rooms spacious, had a garden view, which was very peacful, sea views available on the upper floors should you prefer one. Beds a little hard but mattress toppers available if you like something softer. Have stayed in many Riu Palace hotels all over the world, you will not be disappointed, the Riu and staff make every effort to ensure your holiday is wonderful, will definately return to hotel in the near future.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Good exercise for the fit!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/07/2009 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Excellent holiday,most enjoyable. Hotel superb,staff very friendly and helpful Riu Palace and Guarana are both securely fenced off to form a compound leaving a longer than necessary walk to town and harbour. Steps to beach are not for the unfit as they entail a final clamber over rocks to get to the main beach. Better to use steps down from adjacent hotel Although town small there are still plenty places to eat, drink and wander around in the evenings Gary the rep was excellent with local knowledge second to none. Best of West trip highly recommended. Plenty of cheap trips available from local ticket shop We will go back

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Excellent hotel on the Algarve

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/07/2009 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Riu Palace. The previous reviews which mentioned the quality of the hotel, friendliness of the staff and quality of the food were not wrong. We genuinely didn't expect the hotel to live up to the reviews, but any fault we could find would just be picky in the extreme. Everyone went out of their way to ensure our holiday was first class, and the staff were genuinely friendly and concerned that our every wish was met. All of those guests we talked to during our week agreed that this was one of the best hotels anywhere in Europe that they had stayed in for the cost, and for once we felt that "4 Star" did actually represent what you received. Would definitely return for another week. If I was to be picky: the beach is a bit of a walk and pretty small, or the alternative beach is reached via a set of pretty steep wooden steps. Evening entertainment is a bit "cheesy" but delivered with great enthusiasm by all concerned. The food I guess could be a bit "samey" if you did two weeks. There also isn't a huge amount for kids to do (pool and table tennis). However, don't let these points put you off as they shouldn't detract from what was a great stay at a lovely hotel.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

algarve marathon

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2009 Anonymous  from Newport said...

my wife and i have just returned,11/7/09,from a weeks holiday at this platinum hotel.we had read that the access to the beach was via steps so that didnt worry us but what we found very annoying was the long walk required to reach this pretty harbour,there is no direct route you have to walk around other hotels with pavements not in very good condition because of cars parking on it.we know it sounds petty but on a very hot day this walk was a killer. dont be put off this hotel however,the staff are excellent,food very good and evenings on the patio area around the pool very pleasent. there is one other downside,we were in room 3088 on the west facing side of the hotel and unfortunately in the lawned area below these rooms are the air conditioning fans and cooling towers which at times could be very noisy.it didnt affect us sleeping with patio doors shut but was uncomfortable if you wanted to sit out.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Riu Palace Algarve

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/07/2009 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

The Riu Palace hotel in Olhos D'Agua is an excellent hotel. The staff know the meaning of customer service. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne. The lobby is stunning, our room was fantastic and the outdoor pool area is tranquil. The hotel also has an indoor pool with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room in a lovely setting. We booked half board and the food was excellent. If you have an early excursion you just need to inform reception, who will inform the restaurant to open early for you, that's service. Beach towels are provided complimentary. I would not hesitate to recommend this 5 Star hotel. Magnificent. Paul & Renee

Review based on a trip in July 2009


Page 55 of 68

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson