Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Mandi



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Mandi

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 284 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

lots of things to do

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/05/2011 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

My self and my 3 children went here for our first holiday ages 11 4 and 2 . The entertainment crew where awsome!!the location is a good area for all fun and theme parks!we went on a submarine tour aswell as siam park and plenty other places! We went out a fw night and found a fab little cafe called olive garden on the beach front. The only thing i would say which could b changed is a more frequent bus service to beach/town! Spent alot in taxi fare! As it a good 20 walk to anywhere!

I will b going back as soon as i saved my pennies

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Brilliant Holiday....great family resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Beautiful accomodation....lovely setting and views. A 20 minuute walk into Los Cristianos, but taxis are quite cheap . Food great and nice variety. Friendly and helpful staff....Amazing Thomson team from reps to entertainers. Kids loved the 3 entertainers around the pool...they were so energetic....Becca Boo, Just Jack and Veroni Pepperoni!!!!! Really hard workers and made the holiday for the kids. Definately recommend it for the little ones! ** Siam Park and Loro Park a MUST.**

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Excellent for Families

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/05/2011 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

This is a fantastic hotel for families, the entertainment team were brilliant and worked really hard to ensure everyone had a great holiday. We went self catering and only ate at the hotel once (BBQ), we were disappointed by the standard of the meal compared to what we had eaten during the rest of our time locally. Although the hotel is a little out of the resort both Playa and Los Cristianas were within a 15 min walk (down hill there, taxi back!!) the location is quiet and safe for children. Overall we had a great time at Villa Mandi and would certainly recommend it.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Great Place - Villa Mandi

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/05/2011 Anonymous  from Shropshire said...

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at The Villa Mandi - what a fab place. We have 8 year old twins and they absoluately loved it there. The Thomson Team are truely the best - Just Jack, Bekka Boo to name a couple of the team but ALL of the team work so hard to keep you and the kids entertained. The 1 bed apartments are really big and kept clean and tidy. That goes for the pool area and gardens alike. The only down side was the area surrounding the pool because when it got wet it was so slippy and we witnessed a couple of people fall. The food there is ok, we went self catering and ate on site a few times and although we didn't have a bad meal, it was just ok - nothing special. The staff there are all very welcoming and helpful. Would certainly go there again and would recommend it to all those people with young children. PS: I would think twice about taking the trip up Mountain Teide if you have young children - the journey there isn't the best for kids, we learnt the hard way.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Fantastic for kids

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/05/2011 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

I chose to stay at Villa Mandi Golf Resort on my holiday as it is run by Thomson and provides everything to keep the little ones entertained. As a single mum to 3 children travelling alone, this greatly appealed to me. It has 4 pools, 2 parks, kids club, creche and a disco bar. Through the day there are games and quizzes going off poolside. Kids club is on everyday except thursday. My 2 older kids aged 4 and 8 really enjoyed these clubs as there was always fun things to do. Their favourite team member was king Carl. At night time in the disco bar there was always something fun going off eg- cindrella panto, kids disco and dancing, award presentations, quizzes, groups and singers, face painting etc. The room we stayed in was lovely and clean. The maids came and cleaned the rooms everyday and changed towels and bedding as often as you chose. There was a free bus each day that picked you up at 10:30 am and took you to the beach and dropped you back off at 17:30 pm. At the beach there was a charge for sunbeds which was 9 euros for 2 beds. I will warn you that some of the waves were quite big but there was no sign post to warn people of this. All the staff at Villa Mandi were really nice and friendly. The only downside for me was the food, it wasn't bad just think there could have been a bit more choice and been a bit better for the price but other than that i would definately recommend staying here and i would definately chose to come here again. So far this has to be the best holiday me and the kids have had so thankyou Thomson :-)

Review based on a trip in May 2011


Page 26 of 57

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson