Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Mandi



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Mandi

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 284 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

We shall be back

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/02/2011 Anonymous  from Berkshire said...

This was our second visit to the Villa Mandi both times for a four week period. We found it just as good the second time as the first and have already decided to return next Jan for 6-8 weeks. The location is a little out of the way but that is what we like about it as there is no resort noise at night with only a 10-15 minute stroll to the beach. The staff are very hard working and friendly and they keep both the rooms and the hotel spotless.The pools are excellent and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds.The Thompson rep was very helpful and could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, he checked with us every time he saw us that we were o. k. and that we were having a god time. All in all we would highly recommend the Villa Mandi to anyone who was thinking of going to Tenerife for a relaxing break.

Review based on a trip in January 2011

was great

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/01/2011 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

we loved it ,the location is a little out we hired a car for the stay that sorted that ,there was lots for the kids to do also the way the pools are set out it feels safe for them you can always see them .we had a few meals in the hotel they where ok a little pricey but you should expect that from a hotel the reps where great they i think live at the hotel you get to know them quite well will be going back in june 2011 kids can not wait (well done all at thompson family).

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Really good xmas holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/01/2011 Anonymous  from Wales said...

We spent our first xmas abroad at the Villa Mandi. The staff were realy friendly and the whole hotel was spotless. Rooms were cleaned every day. It was in a quiet location with a 20 minute walk into the centre. Food and drinks were expensive and you will need to go into the centre of Los cristianos for the deals. Taxis into town cost approximatley 4 to 5 euros. We were a little disapointed on the last day as items from our room were stolen and staff were not at all sympathetic. Overall it was a excellent holiday andwe will defintly be returning for another xmas!

Review based on a trip in December 2010

definatly not for families in the winter months

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/01/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

well were to start we have just returned from 7 awful nights at this resort, upon arrival we were allocated room 220 right next to the road with taxis and motorbikes racing by at all hours. Our room was in a very poor state of repair and looked like it had been broken into. The wallpaper coming away from the walls, holes in the door and the door frame was broken with brick rubble on the floor from the same. The kitchen being very small but reasonably equipped. The units though had seen better days with nails exposed, this was a danger to our 1 and 2 year old. The bedroom mirror wardrobe was cracked at the base and the sofa bed was filthy. Turned a baby wipe dark brown in one wipe! The room was a reasonable size and a being on the ground floor, although up six steps with two prams, had a good sized balcony with nice views to the distance but waste land in the foreground with shanty houses. The balcony had a pot seperating two walls were our one year old could easily fit between giving him access to the ten foot drop the other side so this was out of bounds for the kids. Upon complaining we were told rather unhelpfully by the reception staff that we could not move as they had no rooms. They did send maintanence to try and fix the problems. The holiday spiralled downward, in summary, the kids pool gave the adults and kids severe vomiting and diarrhea. (suffered for two days) There is no kids club between october and may, this means there are no reps or activities for kids and play rooms all locked up. Something the Thomson website doesnt overtly advertise unless the click into the fine print. We did try and complain to our rep who was rarely at the resort who apologised and promised lots of things including a move but failed on each occasion to come good, and then we couldnt contact him! If this wasnt bad enough, due to the location of the room, a drunken male climbed up onto our balcony whilst the children were sleeping, we were infested with large cockroaches, one was in our daughters bed! The hotel kindly gave us bug spray. On four of the evenings there is a band practice of 32 drums from the waste land opposite which has the blessing of the town hall but not by us after 2300hrs. We were told it is a ten minute walk to get to Los Cristianos, this is a slight understatement and does take a good 25 minutes to get into the town. Beware that the waste land opposite the hotel is not light after dark and has wild dogs!

Be very careful when booking here.

Review based on a trip in January 2011

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your comments. During the summer (until October) this is a family plus extra unit, with extensive facilities for families, and rooms suitable for children, however we don't advertise these facilities for winter. The management and Holiday Advisor are both aware of all points raised and we believe they offered a room move when one became available. "

ok hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/10/2010 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

postives: was really quite hotel large clean rooms , pool clean and always got sun lounger staff very friendlly and helpful negatives: one bed really hard location situated in waste land not nice at night kitchen not very well equipted hints: use the local buses for excusions about half the price and your not tyed down by times, siam park amazing but get your sun lounger before getting changed , taxis will try and con you out of money so keep your wits about you but they are cheap the room we had was not at 4 star standard as sofa dirty and frayed also bed sides frayed but was very clean a taxi is about 25 euros from airport mch quicker than transfers we did enjoy our hoilday and it suited us !

Review based on a trip in October 2010


Page 28 of 57

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson