Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Mandi



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Mandi

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 284 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Must like children!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/07/2009 Anonymous  from Devon said...

The apartment was lovely - clean, spacious and had everything we needed. advertised as having 4 pools - ambitious description. One large pool with hourly entertainment and a smaller quieter pool, a childrens pool and a large puddle! Villa Mandi totally focussed on children and their entertainment so if you don't like children and don't want to hear them screaming all day - don't go! Didn't go to any of the entertainment and didn't partake of the hourly entertainment by the pool - we wanted peace and quiet and a good book to read. The food was basic but reasonably priced. The complex was a good 15 minutes walk from anything! So if you are looking for everything on the doorstep including the beach and shops, it's not for you - although taxis weren't too expensive and there is a daily free shuttle bus down to the beach and back. Villa Mandi is clean and well maintained and backs on to the golf course - beautiful setting. Unfortunately we were three grumpy adults who struggled with the butlins approach at times and some of the incredibly noisy, ear piercing screaming children - the quiet pool would have been ideal if it had indeed been quiet! Once you leave the complex and manage to find your way either into Los Christianos or Las Americas - Villa Mandi is midway between the two - there are lots of restaurants and bars and a few big supermarkets which are few cheaper than the ones attached to the hotels. There is a lovely walk along the sea front from Los Christianos to Las Americas - there is hassle either end from street vendors and restaurant touts but in between in really quiet and lovely! There is a large market on Sunday in Los Christianos but it sells the usual touristy things and fake designer clothing - whats happened to all the local food and craft markets? We did a five hour boat trip to see dolphins and whales which we did see briefly but saw more of the vast majority of people on the boat being sick and someone fell on the wet decks and smashed their nose - blood everywhere! not the best boat trip ever! (not booked through Thomsons) Overall though the weather was lovely, the apartment was good and we came back relaxed and brown - one week was just right and we would go again if the price was right!

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Villa Mandi "Just Perfect"

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/07/2009 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

Had problems finding it for the first time but once we got there it was a very pleasent surprise.The accomadation and all the facilities were excellent!! The staff were very helpful and did they best to please,especially the bar/resturant staff.They were just brlliant all of them.The cleaning maids excelled themselves and never stopped working to give us an excellent and very clean appartment. All in all it was just the perfect holiday accomadation and location and I will definately be returning there next year.The only blot on this perfect holiday were the reps who never seemed to be there when you needed them. I had an accident in my appartment and it took 2 days to fill out an accident form and I had to keep checking for the reps.No attempt or vist from them to check and see if I had serious injuries or required any medical attention.However I am not going to let this spoil what was an excellent holiday for me and all my family.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Loved Villa Mandi

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/07/2009 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

When i booked our holiday to Villa Mandi i was dreading it to say the least i think it was because we were trying somewhere new instead of sticking to the ususal place we have gone to. Even up to the day of flying i was dreading it, but ho my god what a fantastic place we had a great apartment with fantastic views we couldnt have asked for anything better. Pedro the barman is a great laugh infact all the staff are great, the cleaning ladies are really on the ball infact some days we had to ask them to come back because the kids were still in bed. Its about 10mins walk into crstianos but i would advise you to get a taxi back it costs about 6 euros but be aware the drivers do like to charge what they want one night we had 2 taxis and they both gave us different prices. there is some nice restuarnts but i would advise you to aviod the American Diner the PR is great when you are outside but when you get in it all changes especailly if you have a complaint about the food. What we had was disgusting and for the four of us it cost just under 60 euros which is'nt cheap for a burger. when we were walking out and told him the food was'nt very good then thats when he got nasty and was threating us with what he was and was'nt going to do to us and our friends and he's great at swearing infront of young children (what a great guy he was). we met some great people we met a family from lanzarote who had moved there 4years ago from leeds and had come to mandi for there hols so there we made some great friends. If you want a goo night go to the Lazy Days pub especially on Weds to see Biily Idol impersinatior what a laugh we had infact i think we all had tummy ache with laughing and mick the landlord is a great guy. We are deff going back next year. Can't wait.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

great resort!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/07/2009 Anonymous  from Essex said...

My boyfriend and I have just spent 4 days at villa mandi. We went there to check out the facillities for our toddler to come with us next year and we will definitely be taking her!! Overall the resort was top class, very clean, modern and fresh. The pools were absolutely beautiful, so were the views. All of the staff were excellent, very friendly and spoke good english. The beaches and shops are in walking distance, we did everything on foot so we could explore and soak up the sun but there are no shortage of taxis which is much easier if you have children. The kids facillities looked excellent, all of the children there were having the time of their lives! The only downside to this holiday was the incompetence of Thomson!! All of the info (lack of) they gave me about the flights, shuttle transfers etc was wrong. Booked everything through them, paid £20.50 each for a return transfer to and from the airport which never turned up. After speaking to another transfer company at the airport we were informed that the transfer company Thomson booked for us no longer works at the airport so we were stuck in there with all our luggage, in 37 degree heat with no transport. Was not impressed and am waiting for a response from Thomson about this.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Villa Mandi was great

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/06/2009 Anonymous  from Lanarkshire said...

Jst back from villa mandi, it was great for being self catering, the rooms were massive and cleaned every day, food was good 2, there was 14 of us we had a ball, got too mention the entertainers Dawn n Reanne they were brill and made us very welcome, the kids luvd them, would go back xx

Review based on a trip in June 2009


Page 38 of 57

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson