Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Mandi



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Mandi

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 284 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Enjoyable week, BUT

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/06/2008 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

Both my partner and I stayed a week from the 6th to the 13th June, we had an apartment which had plenty of room, clean and had air conditioning. It mainly catered for the family, but as we spent most of the time out and about on the Island we had no problems with this. Both the Couriers for Thomson and the staff of the hotel were friendly and helpful. We used the restaurant once and it was the night they had a hot buffet, well it wasn't, the mail was barely warm. There was a courtesy bus in the morning which ran at 10.30 and 11.30 to the beach at Las Vistas and was available at 5.30 to pick you up but it did not hang about. Villa Mandi is about 25 minutes walk from the centre of Los Cristianos and this was quite a pleasant walk, we did use a Taxi once and it cost around 6 Euro's. So the week was a good and enjoyable, BUT on the Fiday evening as I left the hotel to get the transfer coach I slipped on the steps fell headlong and had to be lifted up by the Coach driver and my partner. I hobbled onto the coach helped by my partner with what I thought was a badly sprained ankle so after a painful journey I arrived back home at 3.00am. Later in the morning at 08.30am decided to have it X-rayed and found out I had broken a bone in my foot and sprained my ankle. Now in plaster for 6 weeks, so please be aware the steps are to be approached with caution as there was no anti slip on them.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

best holiday yet

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2008 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

one of the best holidays we have been yet,we had 2 young kids aged 9 and 3 and both had plenty to do day and night.The entertainment team of boney m,smiley sam,dawn and groovy gary made our and our kids stay most enjoyable.the rooms were cleaned every day and the whole hotel was immaculate including the gardens and the kids play areas.los christianos was only a short 10-15 min walk and a lovley walk into las americas and then would recommend a short taxi ride back to hotel.Night time entertainment was great especially for the kids with dancing,joke telling and not one show was repeated on our 2 week stay.great family holiday cant wait till next year.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

beautiful villa mandi

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2008 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

just returned from villa mandi and have spent the best 2 weeks holiday we have ever been to.we had 2 young kids aged 9 and 3 and they loved it so much they didnt want to leave,the reps super dooper dawn,boney m,smiley sam, and groovey gary all have so much time for all the guests.The hotel was spotless and nothing was to much for the reception staff to help you with any querie you have.los christianos was only 10-15 minute walk with plenty of taxis avaliable to get you back home.night time entertainment was excellent for kids and adults with no show repeated twice on our 2 week stay.cant wait to return next year.p.s. good luck on your new placement boney m the place wont b the same without you.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

lovely holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2008 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

had a great holiday the entertainment was brilliant, groovy gary was excellent we saw him at the bonaire in majorca last year and the kids were pleased to see him again at the villa mandi, i dont know where he gets his energy from, super duper dawn is hilarious with the best voice, smiler sam is the best, she entertained the kids day and night and they were sad to leave her. apartments are the best weve seen very clean and huge inside, we had a large balcony with stairs leading to a massive roof terrace. pools were clean but a bit too cold even when its red hot sun. its a 15min walk into los cristianos but we got taxis just be careful to agree a price before you get in we got ripped off a few times it should cost 4 to 5 euro but we once got charged 10. the only down side was the excursions, we werent given enough info, the loro parque is a great place but a 2 hour journey there and 2 hour back and we werent told this also we went to aqua park which is good but take plenty of money cos the food is expensive and we werent told you had to hire dingys for the rapids, also it has been mine and my daughters lifetime ambition to swim with dolphins and although we asked the reps if there was anywhere we could do this (which they told us no) we got to aqua park and for 45 euro each you can get close to dolphins and have your pic taken with them so we were very annoyed that we werent told this.overall tho the holiday was good and the hotel is lovely.

Review based on a trip in May 2008

Good time at villa Mandi

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/06/2008 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Well done villa Mandi excellent holiday, stayed here in May 08, rooms are excellent and very clean, made very welcome from beginning to the end, the entertainment staff were very good and could not do enough for you. A very big thankyou to Verity and her team of nut cases a great bunch of people, and of course not forgetting Thomson the dog! The pools are great and very clean, no fighting over the sunbeds for there were plenty around the pools, nice shop with all you need, and a supermarket 20 mins down the road. A great bunch of people in the restaurant, a big thankyou to David and Paulina who could not do enough for you, the food was good especially breakfast. Los Christianos only 25 mins walk down the road ( watch out for lizards ) taxis charge about 4 euros to get there, but there is a free bus to town. All excursions are well worth the money and doing. A must is Loro Parque and Freebird 1, you will never forget the experience. Plenty for the little darlings to do, will definitly be going back next year but for longer. Thanks again all at Villa Mandi.

Review based on a trip in May 2008


Page 44 of 57

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson