Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Villa Mandi



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Villa Mandi

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 284 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Out in the Sticks

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/09/2007 Anonymous  from Merthyr Tydfil said...

Came back from Villa Mandi about a week ago and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The location is a little bit far from both Los Cristianos and Las Americas to feel like you're a part of either town, but both of us are fit young things who enjoy walking, so no problem. 99% of people took taxis to get anywhere however. Villa Mandi is a superb place, we were stunned to have such a lovely large apartment with a balcony large enough to play football on. Facilities were good and clean, with microwave, double sinks in bathroom and both bath and shower. TV was rubbish though, even if you pay for extra channels (well, it keeps the kids quiet). Air conditioning was only just adequate. The pools are really nice, but I hated the fact that you have to reserve sunbeds if you're to have any hope of getting any after about half 9. People were getting up at the crack of dawn to get the best spots by the baby pool, so be prepared. Kids had a whale of a time in the water but lost count of the number of times they slipped on the sun oil-covered smooth tiles round the pools - major silly point of the whole place, be very careful. If you're going, make the effort to walk down the road for 10 mins to the large supermarkets, where you can pay half the price of the supermarket on site. Food in the bar was OK, if a little pricey, but all the staff, including all the cleaners, are great. The reps are all also fantastic, they entertain with such enthusiasm, you can tell they love their jobs and Anthony and Jayne should be on telly, and have been, by all accounts. To sum it up, don't hesitate to stay in Villa Mandi, it's great. But the reason it's quiet is because it's so far from anywhere. Be prepared to walk or ride to anywhere of interest.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Villa Mandi

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/09/2007 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

The Villa Mandi was great! Rooms, cleanliness, hotel staff and reps all super. The hotel food, however, was below average so go self catering and eat out! (It was OK for snacks but not for meals.) It was a 20 minute walk to Playa de las Americas or Los Chrisianos, but this was not a problem. It was a great place for kids, especially the younger ones.

We had a wonderful holiday but it was spoilt by the delay of 9 hours on our return flight. I realise these things happen but the Thomson reps were useless and did not keep us informed of what was happening. They kept saying the plane was on its way when clearly it had not left England. They knew about the delay before they picked us up from our hotel as they told us immediately and then left us hanging around all day. They took us to a hotel for lunch but families got split between different hotels and coaches. They did not take a headcount at any stage. Their attitude was very unprofessional as they dumped us at the hotel and 'ran', so we had no idea what had happened to the others in our family or when we were being picked up. It was a shambles and took the edge off an otherwise great holiday.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Can't wait to go back !

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/09/2007 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

We did not want to leave ! Everything we wanted out of a holiday was here. Villa mandi was spotless Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. Reception staff very nice order a taxi its there within a minute quite cheap aswell. Bar and waiter staff very nice,although did need more barstaff especially on evenings. Food quite basic although we did have a lovely paella in restaurant. Shop on site to expensive ten minute walk to supermarket definitely recommended. Kidzone staff did an excellent job entertaining my two children thankyou ! Then thery were two awsome antony and crazy jane over worked and probably underpaid, very proffesional always had the time of day for every one. Fabulous at there jobs .They kept us entertained day and night, Overall an excellent super family holiday. Just booked for next year only were bringing the rest of the family lets hope they enjoy it as much as we did.

Review based on a trip in January 2007

great holiday for all the family

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/08/2007 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

We have just come back from the villa mandi and couldn't wait to write our review. We all had a great time from me and my husband to my 17 year old and my 11 year old. The apartments were great and were kept clean at all times the maids were very friendly and always had a smile. The entertainment was good day and night and the reps were brilliant, awsome ant and crazy jane kept everyone happy. The resturant was a little limited but was good for what we had. the walk into the local area was a pleasant 20/25 mins with lots of shops and resturants to keep you occupied. We ate at the grande reserve top shelf of the shops great value for money, and tiger tiger indian resturant was great and they will reccomend dishes for you. It was our first time to villa mandi and tenerife and would not hesitate to go back. Thanks thomsom.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Fabulous Tenerife

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/08/2007 Anonymous  from Neath Port Talbot said...

The resort was lovely the rooms were of a very high standard with the housekeeping staff changing both the linen and towels every other day which was very good, the rooms had satelite tv however if you wished to have more channels you had to pay a small fee which was well worth it, again you had to pay a small fee for the safety deposit boxes in the rooms which was also worth it. The kitchen was very good and had all kitchen cooking utensils available, the supermarket on site was also very good and cheap. The pool area of the resort was very good and spacious for both adults and children and there was regularly entertainment by the pool everyday. The poolside bar was of high quality with good food and also exceptional quality for the money.The restaurant and bar were very good and again the quality of the food was good the staff were also very friendly. The entertainers were very good and put together activities for the guests everyday and never seemed to have a day off, the night time program was also very good for both adults and children. They were only too happy to help with whatever you wanted and integrated with all the guests. The one thing that I would have changed was the trip to the animal park of Loro Parque, we were told to meet outside reception at 08.35 and almost 30 minutes later we were still waiting for the bus, when it did arrive we had to stop on the motorway to refuel in the petrol station finally arriving at the park at 11.45 we then only had 5 hours in the park which made everything very rushed and we did not get to see everything. The area of Los Christinos and Playa de las Americas was a 20 minute walk away and it was well worth it with alot to do in both areas, taxis were also very cheap to both. We were told in the leaving meeting the day before we departed that the bus would be picking us up at 04.35 and we would be the last pick up before making our way to the airport however this was not the case and we were the 1st to be pick up and had to attend other hotels, we finally arrived at the airport at 05.15 when check in started at 05.00 so we were at the back of the queue and the staff were so slow that we were finally checked in an hour and a half later, as we went through check in they were calling for us to board the plane and we did not have any time in duty free, we were also told that we would be given a questionare on board to fill in and be entered into a prize draw for holidays vouchers however we werent.

Review based on a trip in July 2007


Page 47 of 57

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson