Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Riu Cancun



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Riu Cancun

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 476 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Mexico!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/11/2007 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Just got back this week from Riu Cancun and loved it! The location is superb, although the Hotel Zone is a bit like the Strip in Las Vegas, but the beach and sea views from all rooms are amazing! Staff are very helpful and the hotel is as you would expect a 5 star hotel to be. The only disappointment for us was the evening entertainment, which, apart from the professional shows was poor (like stuff we were seeing in Spain 15 years ago) - even though the Americans were lapping it up - and aren't they loud!! The Platinum Cruise to swim with the Dolphins was superb as was the trip to Chichen Itza and the Jungle Tour, we wouldn't have missed any of them! The guides on all of these were great. We'll definitely be going back at some time!

Review based on a trip in October 2007

What a fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/11/2007 ANNA  from Leicestershire said...

Yet another amazing holiday with Riu and Thomson. The Riu Cancun is a fantastic hotel which is in a great location for bars and shops. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the food is amazing there is something for everyone. The hotel cannot be faulted for any reason. Paul the Rep was very helpful and informative. The trip to Xel Ha was great, a really good day for water sports. Swimming with the Dolphins and Sharks was also exciting at the Dolphin Discovery. There was a great selection of drinks in the hotel all of which are available all day, every day, including optics in your room. Beautiful beaches and weather. Snorkelling great. We had an excellent time, you have to go to Coco Bongos, its the best show I've ever seen!!! A fantastic place with excellent staff and beautiful surroundings, I would recommend it to anyone and will be definately be returning. Thanks Thomson and Riu for an amazing holiday x ( You need a Riu in Hawaii or at least a holiday. We are going there next year!!)

Review based on a trip in November 2007

best holiday ever loved it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/11/2007 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

Have just got back from the the best holiday that we have ever been on.a group of six of us went for my hubbies 50th birthday. Well where do we start the hotel was brillant the staff were brillant nothing was to much or to little for them to do for you the food was very good as I am very fussy but cannot complain about it the rooms were brillant mini bar refilled when ever you asked, optics in the room what a great idea. Went on the reps night round the bars, what a great night even if you don't go to any of the others go back to coco bongos, best club ever but a little bit cramped, hard rock bar also very good but we think the best bar was senior frogs. What a laugh captain hooks adventure was the most wonderfull experience ever you must do this trip the best ever. The pools at the hotel were great the only thing that spoiled it was the loud mouth Americans at the wet and drink bar. Hotel great, weather great, best holiday ever worst bit having to come home. The flights were good paid extra and it was worth every penny. Would advice any one who's thinking of going to mexico to stay here i'm sure theres loads more we could say but would be here for ever. The whole holiday was brillant will be going back for sure.

Review based on a trip in October 2007

Very Good

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/11/2007 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good. It was the best holiday you can think of. The staff are excellent, and when you need assistance they come ASAP! They have different food nights, example, they will have a Carribean night on one day, and a Mexican night on a other. They have 7 differrent nights alltogether, each on the same day. The resort is very clean, and the infinity pools are excellent. It's like your in the sea, but you are actually relaxing in the warm pool! The only set backs are that you have a 12 hour flight, but because the air traffic wasn't really busy as usual, I got there in 9 hours. The new planes are also excellent, as everyone has there own TV, and you only have to pay a little to get extra things i.e movies, games and the radio. You will have extra leg room and the cabin crew are also excellent (all these are only on the Boeing 767-300). In the actual accomadation, you tend to get two double beds if you have booked more than two people. You tend to see lots of people getting married, as this accomadation is everything as well as romantic. They have there own mariage bit that is sectioned off for the wedding! Staff are very friendly, and I highly recommend that you go all inclusive as the drinks can all add up. There are great excersions, especially to Xel Ha. Highly recomended holiday, and hope you consider it. Sanjay Blair

Review based on a trip in January 2007

absolutley brilliant

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/10/2007 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Stayed at Riu Cancun in september 2007 and its brilliant. Plenty of sunbeds and you do not have to get up before breakfast to get one either on the beach or around the three pools. Plenty of choice with the food and not repetitive. As soon as your glass is empty the waiter is there to fill it up again and that is on the beach as well. The dolphin experience is not to be missed a once in a life time experience plus a DVD to bring home. A very relaxing holiday especially with a mini bar in your room. Definitely worth the 10hr flight. Would certainly go back.

Review based on a trip in September 2007


Page 75 of 96

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson