Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Atlantica Aegean Blue



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Atlantica Aegean Blue

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 220 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Can't fault it!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/07/2013 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

Accommodation was perfect. Spotlessly clean, superbly well run, fantastic food and food choice. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for a family holiday. Location is fine although beach is very small and very stoney. Bus stop ouside hotel for convenient pick up to visit other places on island. Rhodes Old Town is not to be missed.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

Wonderful Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/06/2013 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Our second visit by my husband, daughter, son-in-law and myself and we were even more pleased than the first time. It had seemed so good the first time that we all wanted to return and this time it was even better! The addition of the water park was a great idea and we all had lots of fun in it. The entertainment is very good in particular the pool party with the fireworks at the end and all the staff are absolutely wonderful. Hiring a car for a few days gets you round the whole island and there are some great places to visit. Rhodes town is good for shopping, Lindos too is great for shopping and the sights but our favourite has to be Prasonisi at the very bottom of the island where there are lots of kite surfers and the water is good to swim in. The climb up to the monastery at Tsambika is well worth it for the views and a trip into the mountains is wonderful. There are also many little beaches to vist - the list goes on! Needless to say we love Rhodes and particularly the Atlantica Aegean Blue - we will go back again!

Review based on a trip in June 2013

TOMASZ B

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/06/2013 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

That was a lovely holiday! everything was very good, especialy a food and cleanliness and whole acomaodation.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

Summer Hols

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/06/2013 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Had late flight from Manchester therefore didn't get to the Hotel until the early morning, no welcome drink (not even a well needed coffee) but booked in very quickly. We had asked for 3 rooms close together and this was granted and the position of the rooms were good, inside the main hotel on the first floor just passed the bar. The rooms were very spacious, with a TV with only English news channels but mainly other channels in german & of course Greek. Large pool area but does get very crowded and you need to get up early to get a sunbed. There was only one restaurant, and the food was not of a 5 star quality. Chicken was served undercooked, and the choice of meats and fish was minimal. We did eat al la carte one evening which was a pleasant experience. Kolymbia town centre was small and not how you image a greek village, and a good walk away from the Hotel we got a taxi 7 euros there and 5 back ?? Back in the hotel the drinks were very watery and most of the cocktails tasted the same even though they were named differently. The Thomson entertainment staff work really hard, we didn't really go to the evenings entertainment but saw them during the day working around the pool. The Hotel staff were very nice and friendly could not fault them. Would we go again No - as the price we paid for holiday we did expect more for our money.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

wedding in rhodes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/06/2013 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

Wow what a holiday/wedding,31 family and friends had a most amazing time the hotel staff are brilliant nothing is too much trouble (my grandaughter wanted porridge one nite for tea and within 5 minutes she had it).The entertainment team work so hard day and nite to make our holiday so special, Trolley even made a special apperance at the wedding much to all our guest delight,he,s now in the official wedding album for all to see, Thanks liam and thies for that. Our housekeeper katarina was always there with a smile on her face every morning as where all the staff. We caught the bus from outside the hotel into rhodes town one day which was a nice trip the old town was lovely to walk around and do a little shopping,as there are not many shop to see around the hotel which we did now when we booked. The waterpark is good fun and within the hotel grounds very well staffed and clean,something for all ages. The only downside was on the first nite we all meet for tea and where told by the restaurant staff that long trousers must be worn by men which we did not know and judging by the amount of men who where being turned away neither did they, and the weather being in the late 20,s the only long trousers our group of men had bought with them where 1 pair for the wedding, so we phoned BEN THE HEAD THOMSON REP at the resort who didn,t want to know and kept saying the line was bad, but the hotel manager took us all to one side and sorted the situation out. The next nite a sign went up outside the restaurant saying due to the hot weather men could now wear shorts as well 3/4 lenghts which everyone was happy about, we never saw or spoke to BEN THE HEAD THOMSON REP all holiday so he wasn,t really that bothered to know if his quests where happy, unlike SOPHIE who always asked. Iwould recommend this hotel to everyone as we(all 31 of us)had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday /wedding ever.

Review based on a trip in May 2013


Page 1 of 44

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson