Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Riu Atlantico



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Riu Atlantico

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 257 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

NEVER AGAIN!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/09/2007 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

Rooms are very small and dated, balconies were sparse and small. thomson platinum service was a joke and their platinum longe was a small two seater settee in the corner of the main reception! beach was very disappointing. the indoor pool was closed off and the gym was full of kids messing around, worse holiday i've had so far.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

excelent stay!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/08/2007 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Just returned from a lovely trip to the RIU ALANTICO. it was a great trip lots of fun things to do, tennis lots of entertainment. Entertainment in the evenings was fun they had bingo, flaminco night and lots more. Booked a taxi transfer from faro airport and had to wait around a bit for the man to turn up but still! hotel very up to date and very clean! room was lovely and we got a nice sea view. While stayin in the hotel my mum turned the big 40! and the hotel layed on a lovely table that night with free champaigne, everything! they did have internet in the hotel but for a hotel that size they only had 4 computers! but they were very cheap 4 euros for an hour. most staff friendly some a bit cutting. Overall lovely stay and would probably return again

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Can't Get Anybetter Than This!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/08/2007 Anonymous  from Leicestershire said...

This was our second time to the riu atlantico and our third time to isla canela. We love this hotel is so relaxing and clean. Our first time though was probably better because there was a teenage club as well as a miniclub. So my teenage daughter did miss that. The treatment you got there could not have been better by all the staff!! Our room was perfect looking out onto the marina (it was just beautiful at night). I hope your holiday there will be as good as it was for us!! Have fun!!!

Review based on a trip in August 2007

fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/08/2007 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

We have just returned from the Riu Alantico. What can I say except excellent! The food was fantastic, with so much to choose from,and you could eat as much as you liked. We were allocated a table at the beginning of our stay for the evening meal, but you could sit anywhere for breakfast. The staff went out of their way to be helpful at all times.The rooms were cleaned every day and to a very high standard. We were given a room with a sea view even though we hadn't requested it. The hotel was full, but didn't feel overcrowded and we always managed to get a sunbed. The evening entertainment wasn't good, although we did have one night of excellent entertainment with the sweet temptations. The beach is lovely with fine sand, although this gets very hot to walk on. The sea is colder and not as clear as in the med, also had some seaweed near the shore. Isla canela is a very quite place with a small harbour and a few shops and bars. It is an excellent place to go if you are looking for a stress free holiday. The only problem we had with this holiday was the fact we had only booked for one week and we didn't want to come home !!!!!! We would definitely go there again.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

What can we say?

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/07/2007 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We've just returned from a fortnight at the Riu Atlantico and we'd go back tomorrow! Welcomed at reception with a glass of champagne, suitcases taken to your room whilst you eat dinner and always greeted with a friendly smile and hola! by every member of staff - this is how customer service should be! This is truly the place for a stress-free and relaxing holiday - even though there is a (very slight) language barrier, nothing is too much trouble for anyone - we were even served ice cream by the manager! The food is to die for (especially the ice cream and the cocktails) - don't come here if you want to lose weight! Dinner is a little confusing at first but there are plenty of people, staff and guests, who are more than willing to help out if you're befuddled. The entertainment in the hotel is good and varies from the hotel singers Stardust to Chinese acrobats and Flamenco dancers. The beach is pleasantly clean although can be crowded and it does get windy with the ocean breeze. The area surrounding the hotel has a marina and a few shops and bars (but nothing rowdy). We had no problem with getting sunloungers around the pool which, incidentally, is very cold - be prepared! The best endorsement we can give is that we would recommend this hotel to anyone and, as soon as we can, we will be booking our Easter 2008 break at the Riu Atlantico even though prior to this trip we were concerned we wouldn't enjoy the fact that it very definitely isn't a struggle to fit it all in type of holiday!

Review based on a trip in July 2007


Page 50 of 52

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson