Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Riu Atlantico



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Riu Atlantico

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 257 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

relaxing hols

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/11/2010 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

This is a wonderful hotel in a quiet area and we like it very much. We went 2 yrs ago and were not disappointed this time. The hotel staff are very good and friendly, the rooms are clean and bright The Hotel is clean and the food is great, something for everyone. The long beach is clean and promanade easy to walk along. Hotel curtesy bus will take you to Ayamonte and there is a small harbour, few bars and supermarket near by. This is a relaxing Part of Spain and if you want a chill out time this for you. The Thomson rep was good and informative, the flights, transfers fine

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Autumnal magic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/10/2010 Anonymous  from Carmarthenshire/Sir Gaerfyrddin said...

Just back from a week at Riu Atlantico Costa de la Luz. Hotel super just across the way from long, clean, empty beach. Resort not for those who want shops and nightlife, but if walking and enjoying the peace and quiet of this corner of southern Spain appeals, we would certainly recommend this hotel. All the people we met were on return visits - a commendation in itself. Disappointing that this hotel is not in the Thomson Winter brochure - something to consider?

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Sand in your shoes!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/10/2010 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

Visited in October 2010 (10th to 21st). In general the resort was too quiet but this was due to the time of year. Excellent stretch of sandy beach as far as the eye could see. Super promenade which was ideal for a daytime stroll or to use the hotel bicycles. It was difficult to imagine tha area in bustling mode as there were not many restaurants open and busy..in fact most of them seemed to be whiling away the hours till they could close for the season! The little village about 15 minutes walk away had more restaurants and offered varied menus and although they catered in the main for locals I understand some of our fellow guests had a pretty riotous evening through to the early hours!! We were blessed with unbroken sunshine for our ll night stay so we made the most of the pool and terrace area only returning to our room when the wind picked up on occasions. We were on second sitting for dinner (8.30) and after a good meal and a bottle of wine we used the hotel lounge bar and enjoyed the music and shows with a bit of dancing. We were fortunate to meet up with some people and spent most evenings enjoying their company. A visit to Seville is a must whilst you are in the area. My wife and I hope to take a long weekend break to the city to catch all the bits we missed or wanted more time to see. We also did the cruise on the Guardiana river to a hostelry in Portugal! This could be seen to be the highlight of the week.Very unexpected but really enjoyable. To sum up, we had a lovely holiday, met some delightful people enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings. One more destination to cross off the list!!

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Lovely Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/10/2010 Anonymous  from Essex said...

The Riu Atlantico is a lovley hotel. We visited as a party of 4 adults & had a great week. The hotel is spotless, the staff are extremely friendly & the food choice & quality is the best we have ever experienced. The live shows in the evening may not be to everybodys taste. The surrounding area provides nice places for walks. Our favourite was our afternoon walks along the beach. I cannot ever invisage this beach becoming overcrowded! We also enjoyed walks around the marina. Not the best resort if you like shopping & nightlife. The curtesy bus to Ayamonte is a nice way to explore another town, take your passport & take the ferry over to Portugal. We did not do know this, but will remember it for future visits. We took the Thomson excursion to Seville, well worth it, eventhough it takes a while on the coach. Our guide was very knowledgeable. We would definatley return to this hotel & would recommend it to others wanting a quite, relaxing break.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Relax in Spain

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/10/2010 Anonymous  from Bedfordshire said...

This is a place to relax; the area is surprisingly flat for Spain but not many places to walk to; there are wetlands on the approach to the hotel. This was October, the weather was hot to warm and a bit mixed but lot of sun. Heavy downpours on 2 evenings. The Hotel was excellent except for no heating in the pool until November and the pool was cold !!; the sea is the atlantic and the atlantic is cold !! So at this time forget swimming, Walk along the beach; it was georgeous. The staff are vg and helpful. The hotel was full but it was still easy to get a lounger near the pool. Mostly English and German guests; all were well behaved. One odd point is that the hotel rooms have balconies that vary a lot; The balconies can be large enough for chairs and a table or small enough to have no chairs or table. We have never come across so many people asking for a change of room because of the balcony. Best specify this when booking. Need a deposit for pool towels. Loungers and cushions are free. Safe in room is 13 eu/wk. No kettle in room. The food options were excellent even if you were veg or diabetic. There were plenty of hotel activities during the day that were fun and not forced and in the evening the night club/bar provided varied quality entertainment. Nearby there are some bars and a mini market, so you can buy wine, beer and spirits for similar prices to uk; and buy food for a picnic lunch. A guided trip to Saville (beautifull) is about £40 and well worth it; full day. The Thomson flight was vg and spacing on the seats so much better than many economy flights incl. Thos Cooks. We would fly Thomson again.

Review based on a trip in October 2010


Page 35 of 52

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson