Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Crown Resorts Horizon



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Crown Resorts Horizon

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 121 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Friends wedding and Family Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/06/2010 Anonymous  from Midlothian said...

Hotel is excellently placed for reaching restuarants and bars of Coral Bay as well as easy links to Paphos, use the local buses to travel around. Hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is well equipped for a family holiday, great poolside and grounds and children's play area. All inclusive is excellent value as Cyprus tends to be dear for food and drink.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Great Holiday in Coral Bay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/06/2010 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

We have just spent a great week in the Crown Resorts Horizon, we were slightly worried about the reviews we had read prior to going to this hotel, but on arrival we were very pleased with the hotel itself and our room. Yes the bed was hard, but you can ask for a topper to go on top of your mattress, so not a problem. We found the food in the restaurant was varied, with a choice most evenings of 3 meats, a fish dish and vegetarian dish, plenty of vegetables, salad and chips or roast potatoes. There was a good choice of desserts and cheese and biscuits or fruit. Everythings was replenished as it ran out. Breakfast was great too, plenty of choice for hot, bacon, eggs boiled, fried or scrambled, tomatoes, sausages or cold, meats, cheeses, salad, toast, croisants, pancakes, cereals, yogurt and honey. The sun loungers are in need of replacement as some are torn, but we managed on them anyway. The torn ones are mainly in the gardens, better ones round the pool. It's nice to have the choice of pool or garden to sit in. We joined the animation teams activities lead by Cayleigh and Klara who were brilliant in showing us how to play french boules, archery and shuffleboard. They were always happy and smiling and made our holiday very enjoyable. We went down to the beach which is a lovely bay of soft sand and gently sloping into the water made it safe for families. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel on the main road to take you into Paphos, the number 10 or 15 take you in for 1.50 euros, the only thing is they stop at 6.00pm but if you are going for the day it's great. We really enjoyed our holiday at the Crown Resorts Horizon and I would definately go there again. Just one other thing, when we asked about the gym and indoor pool facilities, reception told us that they thought we would have to pay as they were run separately from the hotel, but when we went down to ask we were told they were free to people staying at the hotel, so maybe someone should tell reception as some people may be losing out on these activities.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

loved Coral Bay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/05/2010 Anonymous  from Cumbria said...

It was our fourth stay in the Coral Bay area, we find the people are so friendly and greet you on return. Chic Chocs, Millenium Bar, Zentas and Blazing Saddles are among our favourites, the beaches are spot on and clean and the buses are regular to and from Paphos. We have stayed at The Crown Resorts Hotel on two occasions and yes it is spotlessly clean , the gardens are well looked after and all the ammenities, the only let down was the food, it was very repetative, the restaurant we never sat in the same place twice you have to wait at the door until the head waiter comes and asks you whether you want to be in or out and takes you to a table, some times there was cups and no saucers,or other way round, some occasions no glasses for juice .When we left the hotel for our return home no one said thank you for staying and have a safe journey home. Other than Zoe our Thomson rep . It lacked some personal meet and greet as we noticed when the bus picked some tourists up from another hotel on the return journey.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Great Location & Friendly Comfortable Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/05/2010 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

Location --------- Situated a 20 min drive from Paphos, Coral Bay has a small high street with a good selection of bars and restaurants. The hotel is perfectly located to take advantage of both the high street and beach, with the high street backing onto the hotel and the beach being a 5 min walk down the road. Hotel ------ The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are a decent size and are well maintained, some have a view that allows you to look out over the pool and also see Coral Bay itself. The pool area and gardens are very pleasant and the bars and restaurant are clean and comfortable. Food and Drink ------------------ The food and drink is expensive in the hotel, but the all inclusive option offers excellent value for money if you intend to drink a bit as we did. If you go B&B or half board you can expect to pay the following prices in the hotel. Beer = 4.5 EURO Wine = 4.5 EURO Coffee = 3 EURO Snack = 6-8 EURO Evening meal in restaurant = 15 EURO Local Bar & Restaurants charge roughly the following:- Beer = 2-3 EURO Wine = 2-4 EURO Breakfast = 3 EURO Very nice meal for 2 with bottle of wine = 40 EURO Average meal for 2 with a drink = 20-25 EURO Entertainment ---------------- The hotel provide entertainment every evening, and go to quite a lot of trouble. There is water polo, archery, bingo etc. The local bars have Karaoke and that sort of thing, all good fun. Things to do -------------- Tomb of the Kings = Wouldn't bother to be honest Mosaics in Paphos Harbour = Definitely see these!! Paphos Harbour & Castle = Worth a look, good place to get lunch Waterpark = Bit pricey but a good day out Coral Bay is ideal for families and couples who are looking for a relaxing week away. If are on the raz and looking for wild nightlife you probably want to go elsewhere.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Coral bay a delight

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/04/2010 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

We stayed at the Crown Resort Horizon last year and I can't believe what I am reading.The hotel was lovely all staff was friendly and if not too eager to speak at times it was because they were busy looking after the hotel and guests.The breakfast is fantastic everything you would want,evening meal is varied but always something for everyone.We found some evenings it wasn't to our liking so we ate out,this didn't mean anything was wrong it was our choice.Blazing saddles across the road is a great place to eat and dirnk.Mexican burgers are the best and lager was 2euros a pint,the manager changed his prices to compete and you will find most places do.We used the cheap bus service to the zoo.paphos and had a great time.We are going again this June same place ,same hotel believe me I wouldn't waste my hard earned money if it wasn't a great place to spend a holiday.

Review based on a trip in May 2009


Page 15 of 25

14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson