Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hudhuranfushi Island Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hudhuranfushi Island Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 110 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Honeymoon in Paradise

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/08/2009 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

Hi, i'm jason, married to Claire. We went to this beautiful place for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. And what a place it was! Absolute heaven on earth! Laura, the rep, was brilliant, arranging transfer to another apartment when we had a visit from The Maldivian Hamster! Who i'm assured was more scared of us than we were of him! Nashid, our food waiter who quickly got a taste of rolling his own cigs from my baccy, i hope the present we gave him kept him smiling! Shaheer, our bar waiter who kept us topped up with beer and vodka. What a lovely bloke and a great bar team! The ladies at The Coconut Spa, brilliant massage's! An un-missable experiance! Snorkling with a turtle off the back of the island!!! (not very deep at all, but great fun.)(Do take your own snorkle,mask and flippers!) The sunset cruise is a must! The sight of me, leaning over the bow of the boat, with a dozen dolphins frolicing 2 foot below me is a wonderful picture and memory! Since we were on our honeymoon, we up-graded to the water villas for our last 3 nights. I'm glad we did! Our villa was gorgeous! I advise anyone to do it, you'll be sorry if you don't!!! I don't want to give anymore away about the place, suffice to say that we both loved it. And i'm sure if you ask Laura(the rep) about us, I'm sure she'll tell you the tales about our adventures, 'cos it's a small community there, so everyone soon gets to know if anything happens!!

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Hudhurunfushi holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/08/2009 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

Our holiday island was changed by Thomson in the month we were due to fly out from Embedu to Hudhurunfushi.We had booked to take my two step sons my nephew.The reviews for Hudhurunfushi were all very negative we tried to change our island but were unable to at short notice without alot of extra cost for 5 of us.However there is nothing wrong with this island ! The only downside to this island is the snorkling is very limited .you have to walk to the end of a jetty to get in the water it can be very choppy-but this is a natural downside there is nothing they can do about it ! They have big lagoons but the currents can be quite strong.The diving was also very expensive about $80 each dive.We went on a snorkling trip by boat on our last day which was excellent very pretty. The rooms were very big clean all be it slightly dated but who goes to the Maldives to stay in their room.The showers were open air having a shower each morning to a brilliant blue sky was lovely. The food was great-maybe slightly repetitive but still tasty ! We took 2 very fussy boys who came back from the buffet with full plates of fresh fish etc came home with new foods that they liked. The service in the Maldives is always exceptional -you cannot fault the staff they look after you very well ! The evening entertainment was very good which was not intrusive there was also a disco on the other side of the island . The pool came in very handy it was very hot when we were there. Having been lucky enough to have stayed in two other Maldivian islands i would rate this island highly -this is a great island if you are taking children however if you want a child free holiday i would pick one of the smaller islands .We would certainly go back to this island .

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Maldives 09

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/07/2009 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

The island was brilliant, staff were great, the food left a little bit to be desired. There were young children staying on the island and there was nothing for them to do. There were no activities for the kids. They had to make their own entertainment. Very little entertainment for the adults apart from a couple of nights when there were some local dancers came to entertain us, which was great, and a couple of nights when we had a trio playing popular songs, which was good. The restaurant was large enough to cater for everybody but was badly laid out. You would get the meat or fish at one end of the restaurant and the vegatables at the other end, which you had to queue for for and by the time you sat down at your table, the food was cold. The waiters were brilliant and the people who worked behind the counters were very helpful, its just that the restaurant was badly set up. The food was good but sometimes the vegatables were under-cooked and the meat a little tough but generally it was good. This was the first time I had swam with sharks, just the black tipped Reef Sharks. They were from 2 ft to 5 ft in length. the snorkelling was amazing! The fish were varied in shape and colours, with Lion fish, Puffer fish, Octopi, Moray Eels, Stingray and Eagleray, which we were told by the locals, hadnt been seen around the island for a couple of years! Plenty to do during the day with water sports and if a Scuba diver, there was the dive school. On the whole we had a brilliant holiday, we met and made some great friends, whilst we were there and we shall keep in touch with them. One thing I forgot to mention was every morning in the sea just in fromt of our bungalow, there was a parade of sharks at low tide which swam close to the shore and when word got round, people flocked to see them! We have taken some unforgetable memories away from The Maldives and we shall go back there in the future!

Review based on a trip in July 2009

loved hudhuranfushi island

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2009 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

fab time island is excellent. but pack loads of mosquito repellent all staff are the most friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. i hope i can return next year if you do go soon please can you bring the best holiday rep ever walkers cheese and onion crips.

Review based on a trip in May 2009

from the minute we stepped on the speed boat that took us to the island, it was amazing.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2009 Anonymous  from Kent said...

wonderful holiday met some lovely people. The bungalows were brilliant, the outdoor shower excellent. The staff could not do enough for us and the waiter decorated our table for our anniversary with coloured rice and beautiful flowers, all in his own time The food was perfect plenty of choice.fresh fish,light fluffy omelletes for breakfast the best holiday ever. The rep PETE WAS BY FAR THE BEST REP WE HAVE EVER ME Loved every minute of our time there, everything was perfect The fish in the jetty were out of this world swam around us in the water, the colours of the sea are amazing. All the people there were so friendly from the reception to the youngsters who swept the fallen leaves on the beach, all day an exceptional time was had by both of us, thanks ro everyone there.

Review based on a trip in June 2009


Page 13 of 22

12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson