Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Blue Bay Palace



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Blue Bay Palace

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 32 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Lovely Hotel but not in winter

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/01/2009 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

Lovely hotel, food and facilities but reception staff unhelpful. Thomson Rep was nowhere to be seen except at arrival and departure. No welcome meeting, no local info or excursions organised. Tried to contact Thomson in UK and just got lots of promises but the rep still did not show up, we wasted half a day waiting for her to turn up. As a couple of ladies one in her 40s and 80s we were disappointed with Thomson service. The hotel reception were unhelpful when asked for local info and just referred us back to our non existent Thomson rep. The heating in the rooms was not working even though the temperature in the evening dropped to 14degC and the room thermostat range went to 23degC. Hotel reception staff simply said that we were in a hot country and all the heating was turned off. A real let down by Thomson UK and their local team.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

great hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/01/2009 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

Having just returned from the blue bay palace hotel my husband and I have been left with really good memories of a lovely holiday mainly due to the high standard of this hotel. I had a special birthday while on holiday and returned to our room to find champagne on ice which we thought was a lovely touch. The restaurant was very clean and the choice of menu available was very varied which made our choice very difficult, smoked salmon and champagne for breakfast was a really nice option. The entertainment was varied we enjoyed some more than others but everybody likes different things, we found the abba tribute band excellent as was the bee gees. The hotel is situated just off the main road where the restaurants and bars are so you are within easy walking distance for everything, and a two min walk accross the small quite road to a beautiful beach with powder white sand and some good beach bars with excellent views to watch the wind surfers while enjoying a jug of sangria (what could be better). A short walk along the harbour takes you to the ferry accross to lanzarotte, we didnt go on the ferry but would maybe go next time as we would certainly go again to this hotel. The swimming pool area is excellent with all the greenery and sunbeds it feels very private, there is also a pool bar and restaurant which we made good use of for our lunches, we could enjoy a snack and a drink in the sun with relaxing surroundings, there were very few children while we were there so I dont know what it would be like if lots of children were running wild but at this time of year it is mainly couples ranging from thirties upwards. This is a great hotel for a relaxing break and i would happily recommend this to my friends, the staff at the hotel were curtious and professional and the standard of our room was excellent. One day we were alound to go on to the roof to take photos which was a good idea as you really get a sense of your surroundings from up there and some lovely photos of the sea. We missed not having a kettle in our room so we bought one for our early morning tea but later found out you could hire one from the hotel. All in all this is a great place to go on holiday, we will be visiting again.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

The Best Holiday Yet!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/01/2009 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

This hotel must be the best in Spain. Fantastically sized bedrooms, wonderfully friendly staff, pound adding stunning food - indeed, everything was perfect. Fuerteventura was a new experience for us and we can't wait to go again! Excellent in every respect. Well done Thomson.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

Fab Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/01/2009 Anonymous  from Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy said...

Check in was speedy and informative, our room was spacious and clean with a view of the pool. The restaurant was large and airy with plenty of room between tables, the food was of a good standard and there was even quite a few dishes for veggies, my poor husband often ends up with salad and chips, but here no problems and well worth a four star rating. Outside the grounds were immaculate with cleaning a priority, pool towels were nice and large and could be changed as often as you liked. The great thing was the pools were roped off until 09:00 am so none of the early sun bed saving! Location for us was great, just off the main street and a nice stroll to the many shops and bars and the beach is really close by.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

freezing

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/01/2009 Anonymous  from Blaenau Gwent said...

been to this hotel before, bit of a hitch before we went with the airline with extra luggage but i must mention hanah from the thomson shop in abertillery she did work very hard for us brill girl good to find you a holiday with, we did get there very tired bit confusing, did not no who to find for our taxi transfer as we booked with thomson and flew with first choice so they did not no anything, the hotel is lovley staff brill beds, beware very hard like rock rooms freezing cold sleeping with coats on been to the island four times won't go again as we seen it all

Review based on a trip in December 2008


Page 4 of 7

3  4  5  6  7  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson