Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Tequila



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Tequila

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 467 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Worst Riu we have stayed at

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/02/2010 Anonymous  from Kent said...

We stayed here for 3 weeks over christmas and new year and we can say after going abroad for 27 year for Christmas and New Year this is the worst Riu we have stayed at. Rooms old and worn out bed linen grey and bobbley. a/c and fridge to noisy to use. Food cold and under cooked poor quailty. Same applies to the specialtiy restaurants we had food poision twice during our stay. Only place to eat lunch time is pool bar same applies to the food, dirty tables covered with bird poo that ok if you dont mind sitting on wet seat covered in sun tan. Beach get down befor 10.30am if you want one of the hundreds of beach chairs it is so crowded if you get off your seat someone takes it in mins. Food in beach bars well I would not sever to my dog.Ladies and Mens toilets over flowing with urine. Beware if you go in the sea jet ski dont take your head off. One came out of the sea and straight up the beach we are surprised no one was hurt beach packed with children Christmas Eve and New Years Eve food very poor effort had to stand in bar area all night as seats all taken by guest from other Hotels. Trips waste of time expensive 720 usd to Chichen Itza done bother to try and eat the lunch. Thompson staff well what can I say same as the food. Not enough staff hotel being run on a budget would not recommned this Hotel not even to someone I didnt like.

Review based on a trip in January 2010

Best Holiday ever!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/01/2010 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

This is the best Holiday I ever had. It was everything they said it would be more. The hotel is excellent beautiful, the staff are wonderful especially the bar staff. The food is good you can eat as much as you want when you want all day long! The weather was hot even if cloudy sometimes. But we were glad of the cloud or it would have been too hot! I still come back with a great tan. Even though it rained one night it could not spoil it. In the evening there is entertainment for everyone. The shows are excellent a different one every night. The children are kept entertained even take part in some of the shows which I thought was such a great idea for all. You have two pools the beach to choose from to sunbathe by all day if you wish. If not there is daytime activities for all. There are excursions to can go out see the Mexican history. We went to Chichens Tulum both beautiful. The guides were excellent, it was worth geting up early for. I cannot praise this hotel or holiday enough all I can say is that it was Fantastic what a way to spent Christmas so much better :o)

Review based on a trip in December 2009

Loved Playa del Carmen and Riu Tequila hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/01/2010 Anonymous  from Warwickshire said...

This was our first trip to Mexico and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riu Tequila. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. Lovely location, staff were exceptionally good, our room was large and comfortable and very clean. towels and bedlinen changed every day and the pool towels. The pool area was great with plenty of sunbeds and palm trees if you don't like sitting in the sun. The beach was beautiful, blue green sea, white sands and lots of sunbeds, plus a buffet restaurant on the beach if you do not want to return to the hotel. The golf type buggy runs from the hotel to the beach but it is only a short treelined walk which takes less then 10 minutes. Excellent Christmas festivities arranged by hotel. We would like to return to the Riu Tequila but unfortunately this would entail flying with Thomson Airlines which in my opinion are no better than Ryanair. Took off from Birmingham at 8.30 am on 14th December a short flight to Manchester to pick up cargo and fuel. at 10.30.am we were still on the tarmac at Manchester, a stop of 1.3/4 hours. All the doors were left open with freezing temperatures outside. People asking for blankets We don't issue blankets now, was the reply we all got. Miserable cabin crew who only appear when they want to sell coffee in cardboard cups, Pringles and alcoholic drinks. Waited four hours for meal top be served. Ten hours with cold air blowing down your neck and round your legs. Many requests made to turn the air con down were ignored. Had a bad cold sore throat for first week of holiday. Many people on the return journey said they had been ill too. The return flight was no better but we had bought blankets in the resort to wrap round ourselves. When we told the cabin crew we were cold the steward laughed and said I'm wearing a short sleeve shirt and I'm not cold, which sums up the general attitude of the cabin staff. We had the same experience earlier in the year with Thomson Airlines on a trip to Goa. We thought we were just unlucky that time but after this second experience of Thomson Airlines we will never travel with them again. You can put up with it for 3/4 hours but not a long haul flight. A great pity because they badly let down the Riu Hotels in Playa del Carmen

Review based on a trip in December 2009

Thomson replied...

" We're sorry to hear the Cabin Crew service you received was disappointing. We strive to provide the best possible service with regards to all aspects of your holiday and can assure you that we will be looking into this further. "

Ideal Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/12/2009 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

The Hotel Riu Tequila was in our opinion the best hotel we have ever stopped at, for its all round cleanliness, food, first class service and entertainment. Our thanks to all the staff they worked so hard to make this a wonderful holiday for us. Thomson staff also received our warm thanks for making the travel run so smoothly on the flight to Mexico and our return journey. This Holiday is highly recommended by Mr. Mrs, B. Hendley. Gosport Hants.

Review based on a trip in December 2009

Look forward to the third time

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/12/2009 John and Jean Gough  from Rhondda Cynon Taff said...

We have stayed three times previously at Riu Hotels world wide,Riu Tequila being our favourite. This time we were three couples staying there,nothing changes,it is still our favourite .You cannot fault it, Facilities are great,staff are friendly and the food is excellent. You never have to worry about beds on the beautiful white sandy beach, and the amienities available are second to none. We look forward to our third time next Nov.

Review based on a trip in November 2009


Page 61 of 94

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson