Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Tequila



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Tequila

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 467 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved this Hotel & Mexico

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/10/2009 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

My husband I + 6 friends stayed here for 2 weeks in October 09. This was the best holiday we have ever had. Hotel was excellent well worth every penny we paid, food fantastic they cater for everyone and no shortage you can actually eat 24-7. You get clean bedding and towels every day and cleaned to a very high standard but make sure you leave them a tip every few day (optional) we did because they our so friendly and work very hard, we put ours on the pillows so they new it was for them. Every member of staff including the gardiner said good morning when passing. There r 3 bars so you won't dry up staff great very entertaining especially at the pool bar remember to tip them, Entertainment staff fantastic they work long hours but do a great job and put some fantastic shows on at night they get you to join in everything but never hassle you. and as for the beach only a short and I mean short stroll across the road then down a sheltered walkway but for the less mobile or just plain lazy there is a lovely little man driving a buggy bus every few minutes from Hotel door to the entrance of the beach. As for the trips I would strongly recomend the Dolphins, speedboat 1/2 day snorkeling trip, Captain Cook night, quad bikingfor the boys, but if you want to go to Coco Bongs go yourself to the one in Playacar its just as good and you will see the whole show without having to leave early then have an hours jouney home on a coach when you are full of drink, its not that we didn't have a good night but we spoilt ourselves by going to the one in Playacar in the first week. (Reps Great very helpfully one is a geordie so perfect english) If you fancy a night for either a meal or just drinks then go to Fusion on 5th / 6th Avenue its on the beach lovely bar and they sell Guinness so the men were happy the manager even ordered us some for the following week. Overall a fantastice place to go and yes we will def go again to the same place. (Tips you can give them dollors and they r very greatfull but the shops and bars take pasoes. 10 out of 10 for this hotel and holiday.

Review based on a trip in October 2009

Brilliant Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/10/2009 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

Returned three weeks now and we have been looking to go again!!! First class resort the accomodation was excelent, the choise in the resturants was exceptional and the staff were very friendly and helpfull nothing was too much for them. We can honestly say it is one of our best holidays ever

Review based on a trip in September 2009

relaxing holiday!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/09/2009 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

Just come back and wished i was still there. We booked this holiday on a spur of the moment madness after having had good feedback from previous visitors. What a relaxing holiday. All the hotel stuff were so attentive and couldnt do enough for you. The choice of food was fantastic and the speciality restaurants outstanding (we went to the asian restaurant twice it was fantastic the sushi was delicious), we didnt have any trouble booking these restaurants on the days we wished to go. The entertainment was good, the dancing was amazing all the entertainment ream worked hard. The rooms were so clean and tidy, the maids came everyday sometimes leaving us the most creative decorations on our beds (we will let you be surprised). The only thing i missed from the standard room was a bath we only had a shower but i quickly got over it!! The weather was hot hot hot, it did of course rain being the rainy season but it cleared quickly and the sun was back before long. There are so many trips to see and do, we went to chicen itza and visited the mayan temples, it was an excellent day and worth the money. We also went swimming with manatees this was so much fun. We also visited a park called exscaret which is advertised everywhere and it was a fantastic day - Definitly stay for the evening show it was brilliant. Alll in all this was an amazing holiday and we have so many fantastic memories. It isnt set directly on the beach but its only 5min walk and there is a golf cart which constantly goes back and forth (this driver is the sweetest man!!) we felt so lazy using the golf style cart but he wouldnt let you walk!! The mexicans are fantastic people and dont stop smiling. It isnt a top 5 star hotel but if you want a chilled out relaxing get away then book now. You cant go wrong with a riu hotel i have never been let down by one!!

Review based on a trip in September 2009

Paradise !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/09/2009 Anonymous  from Cambridgeshire said...

We arrived on 20th August to paradise !!!!!!!!!!!!. As was explained in the travel agents, a warm welcome with smiling faces, it is a truly first class complex pure luxury. Could not complain about anything, food, pool, bar, beach, people, staff faultless.If you do trips they are great Dolphins superb but do not buy dvd as our party had 5 and they only play 4 mins then freeze but photos are top quality, the whole holiday was truly first class. The entertainment was the best we have seen on a holiday as all the team are pro dancers singers. We were back in England 2 days when my wife presented me with 2010 holiday brochure?????? yes of Mexico we are going back to paradise !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Great 1st time experience

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/09/2009 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

Myself, my partner both 40 and our 6 yr old have travelled extensively and haven't done the all inclusive as we haven't heard great things about it - the usual complaints, food bad, accom bad, cheesy entertainment etc etc..... well forget all that as this place is just fantastic. We took a punt as the pricing was good vs Europe and we didn't regret it ! Weather was humid and hot but the swimming pools and the sea were incredible. The food was varied and we didn't have any complaints. Loved the asian rest and went at least 3 times. Book your speciality evening meals before 9am or eat at the buffet each eve - both were great. The Yukatan Beach bar wasn't the best for lunch, the choice wasn't as great as the Lupita back at the Tequila, but you don't have much choice if your at the beach so make up for it at dinner as the beach is spectacular. Take a snorkel with you as there is plenty to see, my little boy couldn't get enough of the wildlife there either, lots of weird and wonderful creatures. Buy mossie spray at the hotel shop and check your room when you get back for the little pests before you sleep as the maids have a habit of leaving your doors wide open whilst they clean several rooms at once - needless to say security isn't great during the day - SO USE THE SAFE - we did and we didn't have any probs. The grounds and rooms are very clean and the entertainment was excellent - the kids adore Nemo in the kids club - they all work their socks off from 9am - midnight everyday and manage to keep smiling - they deserve medals ! We saw the premiere of their Mama Mia show and it was fab. The Michael Jackson show was fantastic also. The rain didn't happen more than twice for us in 2 weeks Only in the evenings but it was shocking when it came - and the lightning and thunder is like being on the front line in a war - very scary but over in minutes thankfully. If you don't do joining in - even you will find it hard to stay seated on your sun bed as there is so much on offer - aquarobics was great, step classes, yoga, air rifles, darts, dance classes - it was a lovely break and we would recommend to even the most passionate haters of All Incl hols. Take a punt - we did and couldn't find anything to complain about. Only small niggle, there is no kettle in the room but you can get hot water (and ice) just about anywhere in the hotel. PS Playa del Carmen is ok for buying souveniers but be aware the sellers are feeling the pinch of not having so many touris

Review based on a trip in August 2009


Page 64 of 94

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson