Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Fort Arabesque



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Fort Arabesque

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 123 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

good value winter holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/12/2009 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

returned from fort araberque 4th dec . wonderful holiday just chilling out on the beach . the only downside to this holiday is the flight 5to6hrs with 25ins seat pitch is not acceptable . flown thomsons many times will now only use them for under 3hrs . extra legroom already booked when tried to book.

Review based on a trip in November 2009

Super Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/11/2009 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

This was our first visit to an All Inclusive Hotel and will not be our last if all are as good as Fort Arabesque. Food was plentiful, varied and of good quality. The hotel is very well kept and clean and tidy at all times, the gardens are a credit to the many gardeners that attend to them. All in all you could say we were impressed. Plenty of space to chill out and get away from the crowds. For a sunny break in winter we could not fault it. Will be going back next time we feel the need of some winter sun.

Review based on a trip in November 2009

loved fort arabesque

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/10/2009 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

we stayed in the fort arabesque march/april 09. only one week unfortunatley. we loved it so much that on our return home we rebooked for 2010 only this time we are going for two weeks. everything about the hotel was spot on--the rooms were wonderful and almost on the glorious beach where there were plenty of sunbeds and parasols. they were well spaced out as well. food was good and snacks were available in the beach bar till 6. only thing we missed was our tea on our balcony late afternoon time so this time we are taking our kettle. things will be perfect then i think. wonderful hotel, lovely and relaxing. looking forward to march 2010. cant wait !!

Review based on a trip in March 2009

Great Location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/10/2009 Anonymous  from Shropshire said...

Fort Arabeseque is a lovely hotel in a great setting on a superb beach, which is just a few steps from all the rooms. The hotel is spacious as are the rooms, the gardens are extensive and beautifully maintained. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially the cleaners and waiters, although on reception can occasionally be a little officious. Despite the hotel being full, there were no problems at meal times with tables always being available and a good selection of good quality food, suitable for all tastes. Drinks are waiter served by the glass and generally you didn't have to wait too long, although it was frustrating that they would not leave a bottle of wine on the table. The pool areas were very clean and quiet, the beach lovely and with well spaced umbrellas - always enough to go around, although the rush to put out the towels does start early morning (before 6.00am). The sea is gorgeous - warm, crystal clear and teeming with fish - great for snorkelling. Overall we enjoyed a fabulous week here in September, with superb weather and would most definitely come again. The only downside is the flight - Thompson, like all tour companies, treat this as a short haul flight. This means less leg room than on long haul and for anyone over six feet tall, like myself and my son, this 5 1/2 to 6 hour flight is a nightmare.

Review based on a trip in September 2009

Flights

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/10/2009 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

Holiday purely first class. Flight purely cattle class. Would not fly to Egypt again by First Choice flights.

Review based on a trip in September 2009

Thomson replied...

" I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with Thomson flights, in particular your experience on the flight to and from Egypt. Unfortunately, the aircraft that operates this route has a standard seat pitch of 28? however there are extra leg room seats available which customers can pre-book for an additional charge to tailor their flight experience. Just to let you know, the British Air Transport Association Data which demonstrates that our seat pitch is more or less in line with our charter competitors. Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send me your feedback which I will ensure is passed onto the relevant team. "

Page 16 of 25

15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson