Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Club Magic Life Bodrum Imperial



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Club Magic Life Bodrum Imperial

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 138 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Perfect family hotel.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/06/2011 Anonymous  from Gloucestershire said...

We travelled with our 1yr and 4yr old boys and the hotel couldnt of been more suited. The staff were first class and very very child friendly. The hotel itself is so vast you feel like its a mini resort, its so nice not to have the big office block type of hotel. Instead you've the beautiful little 3 story blocks, and the rooms were faultless. We had a family room and it felt more like an apartment due to the 2 bedrooms, bathroom and vast hallway. Food at the hotel is great too with plenty of choice. The pancake hut was a massive hit with our 4yr old and everyday he had to have his chocolate pancake! If your looking for a family holiday where all you care about is if its clean, child friendly and value for money then this is for you. The pools and slides will keep the kids quiet all day and if not then there's the beach so you can't lose. To balance the review here are the negatives, it is in the middle of nowhere with nothing around to walk to. Also if you've a small child in a pushchair ask for a ground floor room as there's no lift. In all honestly though these are very small negatives as the hotels plus points far far far outway the negatives. And from my point of view if there's no shops around the wife can't spend it! Would I recomend it? I'd go back tomorrow if I could, 5 star!!!

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Highly recommend for familes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/05/2011 Anonymous  from Cumbria said...

We couldn't fault our first family hoilday with our 2 year old. The transfer was smooth & informative. We were met with welcome drinks at the hotel & our luggage taken to our rooms. The hotel was spotless, extremely friendly staff. The entertainment was fantastic & aimed at families but also adults. The kids club/creche was great & we felt completely at ease leaving our daughter for a few hours. She loved it & wanted to go back every day. Soft play area, kids pool & playground. The beach area has plenty of shade for little ones & the pancake hut is amazing. I went on an excursion to the Turkish Baths which was great, a bit far to go esp when there are spa facilities within the hotel. The food was great, new different things on every night & kids table, cutlery etc. We didn't get bored of the sea view whilst eating our breakfast. The rooms were cleaned every day, with a fridge, towels & beach towels supplied. We can't wait to go again & after our experience will look to book with Thomson family resorts in the future.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Perfect holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2011 Anonymous  from Gwynedd said...

Had an excellent holiday here, the staff are so welcoming and will do anything to help. The whole place is always clean and tidy. This hotel has everything you need for a great holiday especially with young children. The thomson entertainment team were professional and children loved the dancing! It is not very close to shops etc but its great for a chill out holiday. Would defo recommend!!

Review based on a trip in May 2011

fantasic..... best ever in Turkey and i have been 20 times

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/05/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

The hotel was the best i have ever been to in Turkey...... and i am no stranger to Turkey. When you go out of the complex there are no bars or anywhere to go really BUT......there is so much to do at the hotel. The staff where fantasic and so helpful.... so much choice when it came to the food. i will be booking this hotel again.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Fantastic Family Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2011 Anonymous  from Cornwall & the Isle of Scilly said...

We spent 2 weeks at the Bodrum Imperial and loved every minute of it. There were a few things which weren't quite ready when we got there but there was so much else to do that it really didn't matter. The hotel staff are so polite and helpful and really friendly with the kids, they really can't seem to do enough to ensure guests are happy. The food in the main restaurant is lovely with lots of choice. Me and my husband ate at the fish a la carte one evening and the food was beautiful. Our children (4 and 6) used the Thomson kids club most days and had so much fun. The kids club staff were really friendly and got all the children involved making them feel special. The entertainment team were brilliant too. They always had something going on around the pool in the day and the kids disco in the evening was great for the kids, and gave us parents a chance to chill out and have a few drinks. The beach was lovely, although we did spend more time around the pool but that was because the children enjoyed the games that were being played! Just one word of warning, the shop on the complex is SO expensive!! There is a small village shop a 2 minute walk away which is a lot cheaper so if you want buckets and spades or postcards then I'd head up there instead of using the hotel shop. We only left the complex once for an excursion but we didn't get 'cabin fever' being on site for two weeks, it was the best holiday we've had and we can't wait to go back again!

Review based on a trip in May 2011


Page 20 of 28

19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson