Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Club Magic Life Bodrum Imperial



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Club Magic Life Bodrum Imperial

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 138 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

wonderful holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/08/2009 Anonymous  from Dumfries and Galloway said...

just returned from a two week break at the magic life and just wanted to let everyone know how great it was. The complex is lovely with accomodation in small units dotted through gardens and cobbled pathways (murder on high heels!) The rooms are exceptionally clean and our huge bed was one of the comfiest I have ever slept in. Food was available in a choice of 4 restaurants and was wonderful, fantastic choice every evening and gorgeous ice-cream (not so great when I stepped on the scales back at home though!) the restaurant and bar staff are very friendly and really look after you. The complex has a choice of two pools, the main one does tend to be busier with sun-beds comandeered quite early! but the relaxation pool is great with no children under 16 allowed into the pool - beware the man with the clip board if rowdy children dared to go into this pool!! entertainment was average, the animation team put on a dance show most nights with some stunning costumes and routines, but the highlight was the chinese acrobatic show - The beach was fantastic - soft sand and not too deep, we made full use of the free watersports on offer with our party canoeing, windsurfing, banana boating etc the complex has a great daily activity programme - archery and beach volleyball being our favourites The resort is slightly secluded - the only drawback being nowhere to go for an evening stroll after dinner , regular buses run to bodrum and turgutreis only about 20 - 30 mins and reasonable fares worth a mention is jimmy's boat tour, booked on site and not too pricey we enjoyed a relaxing all day boat tour around the bay with a cold lunch and afternoon teas served on board My teenage daughter had a birthday whilst we were here and although we didn't want a fuss we returned to our room to find a small gift left for her - a really nice touch! We would thoroughly reccommend this holiday and intend to book with magic life again next year

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Fab the concept is perfect. MAGIC LIFE

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/07/2009 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Once again we visisted Magic Life and were not let down by the company. All gets better , I wonder what they can do next to make it even better. Staff very attentive to all customers and always smiling with guests and colleagues. congratulations to every member of staffin bars,restuarants, reception, guest services, public area cleaners, room cleaners, kitchen staff ,entertainment crew and all others.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

This is the Magic Life

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/07/2009 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

If you like a mixture of games, water sports, sport, beach, pool,fab food and very friendly staff then this is the place for you. A 20 minute bus ride and you can experience the hustle and bustle of Bodrum and nightlife with shops galore. At Magic Life the staff are always courteous and very enthusiastic about the job they do. The rooms, pool area and all public areas are spotless. The coffee house is great to relax in after a swim in the sea.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

A lovely friendly hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/07/2009 Anonymous  from Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy said...

Went to club Magic Life after we couldnt get a booking at our usual hotel in Turkey so went with some trepidation. We neednt have worried rooms are of a generous size with a large double bed and large pull out bed. Food was beautiful always very fresh with a huge choice at all times of the day plus numerous snacks with lovely cakes and fruit. Ice creams arent just for children as mentioned in brochure and are of a good quality. Generous measures of alcoholic drinks with Schweppes mixers used which is a definite improvement on previous all inclusives. Two pools both excellent we sat by the relaxing pool where we never failed to get a sun lounger and umbrella, beach has quite coarse sand but water is clear with lots of fish to be seen off jetty. Good for snorkelling. Sun beds and loungers are also free on the beach. Found staff to be very friendly, just smile and you will get a positive response. Entertainment excellent particularly the Brazillian carnival show. Lots of activities particularly if you are sporty, mountain biking and tennis plus aerobics with highly professional instructors. Also free watersking, wind surfing and banana boat rides plus much more. It is worth taking some Euros for the Spa and massage centre where we had a fantastic Thai massage. In Turgutreis and Bodrum easily reached by Dolmus sterling is widely accepted as well as Lira. Both Bodrum and Turgutreis make a lovely day out for the market and to visit Bodrum Castle, both have beautiful Marinas. We have read other reviews saying that this is mainly a german and russian resort, true there arent many Brits there and some of the staff struggle a little with English however we never had a problem being understood. If you want to go on Holiday with a crowd of brits then why are you going abroad. Teenagers all seemed to mix well as the Germans and Russians all seemed to speak a bit of English and they can keep in touch with friends at home on the internet which was free. Overall beautiful hotel, in lovely area with stunning views out towards Kos and dont forget to visit ephesus a long but wonderful day out. Would not hesitate to go again had a fabulous and relaxing time.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Missing Magiclife Loads

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/06/2009 Anonymous  from Kent said...

hudson family just come back well what bad things can i say nothing so good 6 of us went and it was all good food,staff,room,just great clean made to feel special by all the staff will be goining back turkey next year only fault was rep not helpfull at hotel and thompson rep left us to go to hotel on mini bus and felt bit loss but rep to pick us up was great one very specail place and will allways be in my heart

Review based on a trip in June 2009


Page 26 of 28

23  24  25  26  27  28  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson