Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Club Magic Life Bodrum Imperial



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Club Magic Life Bodrum Imperial

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 138 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Perfect family holiday - highly recommend

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2011 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

We've just returned from a week's stay at the Bodrum Imperial and I have to say it totally lived up to the positive reviews we had read. We were a party of 5 (2x adults plus 17, 16 & 5). Although it's location is remote, it really doesn't matter because everything we needed was right there. It offered excellent value for money as we virtually spent nothing. Our only splurge was a couple's massage in the spa, which was well worth the money. TIP - wait for the chap to approach you regarding their offers, as they'll give you a better deal. One thing I particularly liked, was that most afternoons, they would bring trays of various cocktails to you round the pool or on the beach. Turkish night was very entertaining, with all the dancing and in particular the bellydancers! As is usually the case on holiday, if you really want a lounger round the pool, you have to be up early to reserve it. We chose not to bother as we were more than happy to have a lie in and either sit in the many other areas available with/without shade or wonder down to the beach, where there was plenty of spaces free. I became a bit addicted to the gorgeous slushies they had in various flavours and colours (yum) plus the ice creams you could go and help yourself to from the pool bar. We didn't try the a la carte restaurants because we had too many fussy eaters in our group, but the main restaurant had more than enough variety to suit all tastes and it was very good quality. You can even help yourself to wine from the casks! We had a mini medical emergency whilst there when our youngest (who has mild excema) developed a severe reaction from the chlorine and the doctor on site immediately arranged for their driver to take us to a private clinic all the way in Bodrum without charge and they spoke to our insurance company to sort it all out. When we arrived we were seen to staight away and given a prescription for various creams and some medicine. Then driven back via 2 pharmacies to ensure we got what we needed. Everybody we met that worked there was so cheerful and happy , it really was quite impressive. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, everywhere immaculately clean and attention detail is second to none. When we left, some staff even came out to personally say goodbye! Only negatives - some activities are payable and water system a bit flaky TIP - run the tap for a good 5 mins before using or it may go off and on and even come back yellow for a few seconds! Don't let that put you off - FAB :)

Review based on a trip in June 2011

GOOD VALUE

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

JUST GOT BACK THE ROOM IN THE COMPLEX WAS VERY BASIC BUT VERY CLEAN, THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD SOME NIGHTS THE MAIN ITEMS WERE NOT TO MY LIKING BUT THERE WAS A WIDE RANGE OF FOOD THERE WAS ALWAYS SOMETHING,THE TURKISH STAFF AT THE RESORT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE POLITE NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE, AND THEY ALWAYS SEEMED TO BE CLEANING. THE DAY TIME ENTERTAINMENT FROM THE THOMPSON TEAM WAS OK THEY WORK HARD, BUT IN THE EVENING THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS POOR THOMPSON SHOULD LOOK AT THEIR BUDGET? THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS I HAD TO BE BY THE POOL BEFORE SIX IN THE MORNING TO GET A SUN BED, ALL SUN BEDS WERE EMPTY BUT FULL OF TOWELS. IF THE EVENING ENTERTAINMENT WAS IMPROVED I WOULD RETURN THERE, ALL IN ALL VERY HAPPY WITH THIS RESORT.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Perfect destination with a baby!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2011 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We went as a family of 3 including our 8 month old girl. We booked with thomson mainly because of the baby creche and babysitting services and we weren't disappointed at all! The resort was remarkably clean and tidy and was beautiful, spacious private beach and 2 lovely pools. The food was terrific, fresh salads and fish every day and the staff were soooo friendly, we felt welcomed and happy from day one. The restaurant had plenty of high chairs and cutlery for the baby and although we took our own food from the UK we could have fed our little from the fine selection of food available. But the best thing about our stay was the creche. The staff were excellent ( I have to mention Katy by name because she was top top quality). Our little one was well entertained and occupied and it let myself and my wife have some freetime to make use of the superb massage and spa centre on site! Our room was really superb also, we had 2 rooms and they provided a cot, steriliser and kettle so we didn't have to lug too much over. The only downside was the flight coming home. It left at 2am and everyone just wanted to sleep - but for some reason (ie profit) the lights were on until 4am whilst the stewards tried to flog duty free, hello magazines and food and drink etc... Absolutely dreadful, good job this was at the end of the trip so didn't put us on a downer before we got to the resort. All in all a fabulous holiday and, although we've never been to the same holiday destination twice, we would really consider going back!

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Fantastic Value for Money -You MUST come here

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

This evening I have just returned from Turkey after having stayed at the Bodrum Imperial Hotel and felt compelled to tell others just how fantastic it is. My partner and I were sceptical about coming to a hotel advertised as a "Family Resort" however I needn't have worried as this was by far the best holiday I have ever had. Okay so the hotel is in the middle of nowhere but don't let this put you off as there is so much to keep you occupied in the resort it is difficult to think of a reason to need to go off-site; even if you do Bodrum is only a 35 minute bus ride away. The thing that struck me as we got off the coach was how friendly the staff were. We were greeted by a large welcome party and offered a refreshing drink whilst the staff hurried around to make sure our cases found their way to our room. We spent most of the week around the adult pool which is a fantastic idea if you want to get away from the kids (no offence!) We had food and drink on tap served at either the main food hall of the pool bar. The choice of food is incredible - you will easily put on some weight. The food quality is superb and I did not get ill for the entire stay which I have done before on previous holidays - thumbs up there. Cleanliness is a big thing at the resort - there is always somebody there to take away the plate, to sweep the pool side, collect the empties and water the plants in the lush grounds of the resort. A couple of nice touches I really appreciated were all the plants in the grounds had there Latin and native names which allowed you to identify what each one was. Also keep an eye out for the numerous cats located in the grounds - not the mangy old cats you often see on holiday - well fed and loving and very cute! I cannot sum up how amazing this resort is, please please PLEASE try it for yourself - you will not regret it - FANTASTIC value for money. Well done Thomson and all the Staff at The Bodrum Imperial.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Excellent resort for families

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2011 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

It is a perfect family hotel, situated by the sea. The rooms are spacious and clean. In our case we had 2 bedroom room. The other type of rooms is based on a 1-bedroom apartment, so make sure you get what you want. Rooms are cleaned daily, with room towels changed daily as well. Beach towels are changed every 3 days, but actually if you just ask cleaning ladies - there will be no problem to do it more frequent. In fact, this applies to all aspects of the stay: no task is too small and staff there makes all the effort to make your stay there as comfortable as can be. Plenty of delicious dishes every day that should satisfy everybodys taste: from exotic Turkish cuisine and various fish dishes, to more ascetic chips, sausages etc. (which seems to be more appealing to kids). All drinks are served throughout the day, although alcoholic ones are charged after 12pm.The resort is based in a remote location in a little bay, quite a distance from Bodrum (45 min ride), good part of which consists of some slow, bumpy, gravel, 1.5-car wide road, so if you into shopping and plenty of travelling - think. Public there is quite diverse and good behaving with general domination of English, followed by Russians and German. Different events are organised throughout the day, with variety of sport competitions, quizzes, water activities etc. By the main pool there is one big water slide, which is quite a fun, and also a number of very small ones for very small kids. There are tennis courts (rackets are 5 euro/h). There is also basketball/football pitch and beach volleyball ground. The latter, though, more resembled a mine-field with all the stones and other object mixed with sand. There is a usual set of water activity (canoes are free, the rest is charged). The beach is fine with plenty of sun beds. This resort is especially good for kids, with plenty activities going around. Thomson kids club, thanks to its great staff, is a real gem. Our child enjoyed it lot, especially the sweets party. ADVISE: bring as much equipment as you can, as you will end up paying silly money for low quality stuff at local shop. Local staff is great. Very helpful and polite seem to genuinely enjoy what they do. Thomson reps were just as fantastic and very well organised. A small negatives to mention: 1. Wifi works only in the lobby of reception building; 2. Necessity to occupy the sun bed by the swimming pool early if you want nice spot. Resume: Great resort, which fully deserved 5 stars.

Review based on a trip in June 2011


Page 17 of 28

16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson