Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Natura Palace



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Natura Palace

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 502 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved Lanzarote

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/06/2009 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

We arrived to lovely hot and sunny climate, although there was a group of us who arrived the receptionist greeted with a warm smile. Room was excellent and clean and air conditioning was in great working order, food was fab with plenty of choice. We decided to attend one of the welcome meetings, but we felt along with others that the meeting was rushed and not communicated properly. However we decided to book two excursions to the sand dunes and the volcanic experience. It was our anniversary on the 1st excursion and we were really looking forward to a lovely day on the island of Fuerteventura since it had been 9 years since our last visit, be boarded the ferry which although we were a little sea sick was not too bad, we had a lovely day on the island it was amazing to see how things had progressed over time, a little disppointed with the journey back to Lanzarote, the trip back was not a smooth crossing hence a lot of the holiday makers were constantly sea sick for the whole of the 1 hours journey. (would not recommend it, although I must say we certainly will not forget our anniversary) The volcanic experience was very enjoyable including the camel ride. Overall the weather was fantastic we had a fabulous break which was glady needed, we found all age groups there, the natives were extremely friendly. Just would like to say that although the dress code we received from thomson who had emailed me beofre our trip stated no jeans and no cut-offs in the evening, we were a little annoyed to see that the hotel did not specify the same rules. We would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Excellent Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/06/2009 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

My wife & I have just returned from the Natura Palace where we have enjoyed a first class luxurious, relaxing holiday with a choice of mild entertainment in the evenings. If you are looking for a pub, clubbing holiday then this is definitely not the place for you. It was right on the promenade and sea front in private grounds. The promenade took you into Playa Blanca centre & to the ferry for Fuerteventura or alternatively there was a number 30 bus which ran twice an hour for 1 euro 15 or alternatively a taxis. The hotel & rooms were spotlessly cleaned daily. There was no problem getting sun beds at any time of the day. There was a choice of 2 pools & a Jacuzzi. The food here was second to non and replenished constantly so even if you go in just before closing you will still have the same choice as first in. The staff here speak fluent English and are very helpful nothing is a problem to them. All in all we would give this holiday a 10/10.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

2nd time for us.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2009 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

This was the second time we had stayed at the Natura Palace and once again, we loved it. Hotel really lovely. Clean, friendly, good entertainment, super selection of food and beautiful sea views. My seven yr old thought mini club was fantastic and the kids entertainers work very hard to make their stay really enjoyable. The hotel is located behind a wide path that runs the length of the beach - turn left for shopping in Playa Blanca and turn right for lighthouse. Weather was great while we were there be beware Lanzarote has a really lovely breeze but it can be deceiving as to how hot it really is - use high factor sun cream. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again like a shot. Enjoy :o)

Review based on a trip in June 2009

What do some people expect???

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2009 Foley  from Neath Port Talbot said...

We booked this hotel as our Anniversary treat, and a relaxing break for my Sister and brother in law. what a treat and relaxing break we had.We had read the reports and tales of hard beds, poor food, expensive wine and in the middle of nowhere location. We were stunned, where had these people stayed? certainly not the Natura Palace. It was first class all the way. From the time we entered the impressive reception, full of glass, stunning architechture, tons of marble, sofas and fountains, we were not disappointed. Our room was fab, clean, beds soft and massive, beautiful views over the sea, we could see furteventura. the hotel is gorgeous, the grounds, the pool area, the spa and even the wonderful walks along the imaculate seafront. As for the food.....where else can you have champagne for breakfast! There was so much choice at breakfast and supper, you had to be extremely fussy to find fault - we had three kinds of sushi and caviar one night - how posh is that. My sister is fussy and she ate for Wales! How the previous reviews could say the food was 'same every day' is beyond me. As for the expensive drinks, do these people realise the credit crunch and rubbish euro is affecting everyone? You basically paid what you would at home for a glass of wine. you could still get a pint for two euros fifty in the bar across the road. My sister has a time share in Tenerife and has noticed the rise in prices over the past two years. The hotel and holiday was absolutely fantastic and we will definitely be going back. We have already recommended it to our friends. If you want top notch food, comfortable rooms, courteous staff and service, along with stunning surroundings, immaculate grounds and pool, fabulous views and relaxation, sun and peace and quiet - this is the hotel for you. We popped in the H10 and the Timafaya Palaces, not half as good as the Natura Palace. We wanted a special anniversary, and certainly had it. first class.

Review based on a trip in May 2009

Super resort and hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2009 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

The hotel is excellent with a grand reception and lobby area. The deluxe double room was spacious and very comfortable. The position is right on the front with beautiful views and you can walk along the front for 4-5 miles. The resort has everything you need and has a very relaxing feel. A great place to chill out!!

Review based on a trip in May 2009


Page 85 of 101

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson