Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Nostos Studios



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Nostos Studios

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 34 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Nostos was tranquil.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/05/2011 Anonymous  from Gloucestershire said...

This was our 5th trip to Golden beach but our first stay at the Nostos which was excellent accommodation set amidst a lovely garden, in a quiet and scenic location. Fortunately there is no POOL which would spoil the ambiance of the accommodation. The rooms are very clean, although the beds and pillows are a bit hard. Linen and towels are changed twice a week. George and Athannos are very friendly hosts. They speak good English and are helpful for any local information you may want to know. There are three supermarkets close by for daily essentials but if you want to be lazy then a van full of fresh bread arrives every morning around 9am which saves you having to walk to the shops for breakfast rolls. Golden beach is a clean stretch of soft sand with sun beds and umbrellas for hire if you need them otherwise there is room just to lay towels. You can walk round via the beach or road to Skala Potamia about 3k to the next resort, a pleasant evening walk to more restaurants. Sotiri restaurant on Golden beach is a recommend being of good food with a nice Greek atmosphere and a wonderful view of the bay. Average price of a Greek meal ie Stifado, Moussaka, Greek salad, bread, litre of wine and a beer was 30 euros. Tips are a personal addition If you like walking then its only a 2.5 hour walk along the coast to Thassos town and an 1.5 hour walk up to Pangia a very pretty mountain village. We had a couple of wet and cold days, so May is not a perfect month to choose but in between it was pleasantly warm during the day but chilly in the evenings. Excursions had a bad press while we there as not being worth the money paid out, but we made our own way around the Island via a very good bus service.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Peaceful and rural Thassos

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/10/2010 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

We loved this holiday so much that we have already booked 2 weeks next year. If you just want to chill in a quiet setting with lovely Greek people this is the place for you.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Wonderful Thassos

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2009 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

We have been to Thassos on about four occasions over the years. On the third occasion we stayed at the Nostos and found it so welcoming and friendly that unless we had to we wouldn't stay anywhere else if we return to Thassos again. George, Thanasis and Vangelis brilliant, as were the rest of the family. Located in a lovely spot within walking distance of Taverna's with great food, particularly Greek dishes. Also within walking distance of Scala Potomas. One of our favourite Islands and locations.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

thassos flowers with marengo

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/05/2008 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

A wonderful holiday, with excellent accommodation at nostos-great views from balcony-recommend no 19. weather good, flowers great. recommend Tavernas Playa d'Or and Krambousa. Flights tedious (AS USUAL) but on time and arrangements like clockwork. Reps invisble.

Review based on a trip in May 2008

Our dream Greek Island at Nostos Studios, Golden Beach, Thasos.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/03/2008 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

This was the 5th time my husband and I returned to our cherrished island, the family friendship and hospitality is first rate. The apartments are spotlessly clean and regularly serviced. The surroundings are both charming and quite heavenly. George and Theo maintain the grounds daily and the flowers, trees and shrubs are quite breath-taking. The bar is open whenever you require a drink and it is good to talk to both holiday makers who come back regularly as we have and of course all of George's family. If you need advice it is always on hand, it is only a short walk to the golden beach which has numerous water sports available. Restaurants are superb and we have our two favourites which we take in turns to dine out which are based near the large, well managed camp site. You can cut through the camp site to get to the beach. Another favourite which has spectacular views is The Vigli which offers Greek dancing on a Saturday night, book early as this is a popular night. Drinks are reasonable as is the food, their local wine is excellent value and at our 2 favourite restaurants, you are provided with a free sweet. The sea water is crystal clear and sometimes there are little fish who swim around your feet and legs if you give them a little bread. I must also tell you about the bird life, each year I have fed the birds and they wake us up every morning as if asking for food for themselves and their babies. They have fed from my hand and are delightful to watch from the balcony. Nightlife is quite low key and relaxed which is an added bonus. There are regular buses to Phillipie and Thasos Town which are a must to visit. The tours and the guides are great fun and very entertaining, the sites are spectacular especially the cave visit. No doubt we will visit again, my husband has his snorkling gear ready! If you have small children, the sand is very fine and slopes gently making it a safe beach for the children. A total chill out in beautiful surroundings with hospitality that will outstand you. You will not want to leave.

Review based on a trip in July 2007


Page 5 of 7

4  5  6  7  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson