Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Bahia Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Bahia Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 628 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

First class hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/03/2009 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

Just returned from Bahia Princess, found everything about the hotel first class. Rooms and public areas spotless, room large and comfortable, balcony massive (our balcony was on top of the high columns with a pool and sea view), food choice and quality both at breakfast and dinner unbeatable, location only a two minute walk from the sea front, we always stay at Gold or Platinum hotels and this hotel is equal to any we have stayed at. To top it all it was my wife's birthday during our stay and the hotel sent a bottle of bubbly up to our room with their compliments. There are plenty of supermarkets and cafe's within a few hundred yards of the hotel. We like walking and found that if you go to the sea front and go right it is a very pleasant walk but if you go left heading for Las Americas it is very Blackpoolish with the scum of the earth following you trying to give you scratch cards (every one a winner) and insulting you if you dont take one. One thing we did find disappointing was that the Thomson reps at the hotel are a waste of time as they only want to sell excursions and were not capable of giving good advice on the locality, also there was no rep on the return coach nor did we see one at the airport, so be prepared to make your own way.

Review based on a trip in March 2009

An excellent hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/03/2009 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

We looked at the reviews for the hotel before booking and found these really helpful so would like to add our own review. The hotel is really impressive with marble floors and big pillars. There are a lot of steps down to the pool and restaurant but there is a lift if you don't want to use the steps. We liked the location of the hotel which is just a few minutes walk from the beach. There are plenty of sun terraces and sun beds and there was no problem getting a sunbed. The main pool was heated and we found the temperature very comfortable. Our room was overlooking the front of the hotel which is on the main road. It does mention the possibility of some traffic noise in the brochure but we found that the double glazed doors to the balcony and thick curtains cut out the noise. We had the morning sunshine and a nice view of the mountains. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the rest of the hotel is also kept very clean. We could get several British channels on the TV. We had half board and there was a really good variety of food to choose from and the quality was good. We especially enjoyed Thursday morning breakfasts as there was champagne! The staff were all very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. We would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Review based on a trip in February 2009

Very noisey, and you might get wet!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/03/2009 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

This hotel is classed as a Premier Hotel by Thomson. What a misnomer that is. We expected that classification to mean a level of quality above the ordinary. It was nothing of the sort. I believe it has been given that rating in a desparate bid to persuade their clients to book it. Take my advice, don't fall for the spin. We spent 11 nights at this hotel and immediately upon being shown our room we realised that it would be extremely noisey due to the busy road only yards from the hotel, and the bars opposite. We requested a room change that same night but it took 2 days before anything was offered, and then we were offered a smaller room, one floor higher, on the same elevation. With great reluctance we chose to stay where we were. Luckily, we had taken some ear-plugs and these enabled us to snatch some sleep between about 1:00am and 4:00am before the buses started running again. A review of the hotel during our stay led me to believe that over 50 of their rooms would suffer from this problem. The other concern we had with the hotel was that in order to reach the dining room it is necessary to walk down 52 steps and across an open area about 100 yards wide. If it rains (and even in Tenerife we have known that to happen) then you will definitely get wet. That will be repeated getting to the evening entertainment, and then repeated yet again getting back to your bedroom. Costa Adeje has had far too many hotels crammed into it and there is very little space between any of the hotels. This affects the whole ambience of the area. The South West end of Las Americas provides a far more spacious (and quiet) environment. Why spend your valuable money on such a poor quality hotel, in a poor environment, when there are many better places to choose from!

Review based on a trip in March 2009

winter holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/03/2009 Anonymous  from Newport said...

just returned from our fourth holiday at the Bahia Princess in Costa Adeje. Once again we had an excellent room and as before the staff were always friendley and accomodating. The food was excellent and always hot with a varied buffet menu to suit all tastes. I would highly recomend the wine list and we did not find the drinks that expensive. The hotel is in a good location for shops and bars and cafes. There are plenty of places to wander especially towards the fishing village of Caleta.

Review based on a trip in February 2009

Warm weather, Friendly people

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/02/2009 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

The welcome by hotel reception staff was warm & efficient. All the staff we met throughout the 2 weeks we stayed at the Bahia Princess were polite and friendly. The room was clean as was the whole hotel. TV programmes available included both BBC & ITV, not just the usual two english lang. channels usually provided by most hotels. The food was of consistently high standard. I am not a great fan of buffet meals but this was as good as it gets. Food was replenished regularly. Evening meals were well presented, my advice would be to get your meat or fish from one of the chefs who cook to order. Breakfast was predictable hotel fare. The fresh fruit was excellent. Our one area of complaint was the entertainment programme - on week one we had acrobats performing on 4 successive nights! The programme was virtually the same the 2nd week (only 3 acrobats)! The hotel is located only a short walk from the beachfront. There are plenty of local cafes for snacks & lunch. The promenade is great for strolling along and people watching. A great holiday & good value for money.

Review based on a trip in February 2009


Page 100 of 126

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson