Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Riu Arecas



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Riu Arecas

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 125 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Great holiday in Riu Arecas, Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/08/2013 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

This was our first family holiday package, so were not too sure what to expect, especially after reading some reviews, which can focus on the negative issues. The hotel (Riu Arecas) in Costa Adeje was excellent, very good food, very pleasant and friendly staff and a very good Thomson rep (Gemma). Two very nice swimming pools in the hotel grounds, plus a small one for very young children. Plenty of sun loungers, enough for every guest. Activities going on during the day (e.g., boules, darts, aquagym) for adults and children (tennis, fun games, table tennis) and evening (singing groups, disco) organised by very friendly hotel staff, but we were not under pressure to attend these. Children really enjoyed these and made some friends through the activities. Hotel staff very keen to sort out problems, e.g., replace additional bed, deal with excess noise late at night, and followed up with a phone call about the bed to check the matter was sorted to our satisfaction. A lot of effort is put into making the hotel very clean, and to welcoming arrivals. Breakfast and dinner buffets each day, very extensive choice and more variety than we were expecting from day to day. Guests are expected to dress for dinner, e.g., trousers, not shorts for men, so be prepared. Costa Adeje is relatively quiet and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the beaches and promenade from where you can walk to the larger resorts and to La Caleta, nearby fishing village with plenty of restaurants. Went on an excursion to Mt. Teide, were lucky with the weather and got great views across to the other islands. The trip sets off early (8am), but this meant we had to queue for less time, and returned before 2pm leaving further time for the pool.

Review based on a trip in July 2013

Great stay in Tenerife

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/08/2013 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

This was our first family holiday package, so were not too sure what to expect, especially after reading some reviews, which can focus on the negative issues. The hotel (Riu Arecas) in Costa Adeje was excellent, very good food, very pleasant and friendly staff and a very good Thomson rep (Gemma). Two very nice swimming pools in the hotel grounds, plus a small one for very young children. Plenty of sun loungers, enough for every guest. Activities going on during the day (e.g., boules, darts, aquagym) for adults and children (tennis, fun games, table tennis) and evening (singing groups, disco) organised by hotel, but we were under no pressure to attend these. Hotel staff very keen to sort out problems, e.g., replace additional bed, deal with excess noise late at night, and followed up with a phone call about the bed to check the matter was sorted to our satisfaction. A lot of effort is put into making the hotel very clean, and to welcoming arrivals. Breakfast and dinner buffets each day, very extensive choice and more variety than we were expecting from day to day. Guests are expected to dress for dinner, e.g., trousers, not shorts for men, so be prepared. Costa Adeje is relatively quiet and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the beaches and promenade from where you can walk to the larger resorts and to La Caleta, nearby ficshing village with plenty of restaurants. Went on an excursion to Mt. Teide, were lucky with the weather and got great views across to the other islands. The trip sets off early (8am), but this meant we had to queue for less time, and returned before 2pm leaving further time for the pool.

Review based on a trip in July 2013

Lovely area of Tenerife

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/06/2013 Anonymous  from West Lothian said...

We visited the Rui Arecus at the end of May and were delighted with the location of the hotel in close proximity to the beach and walkway. We could walk to Las Americas or La Calletta on the coast wlkway which is all tiled. This hotel is in an upmarket area. Hotel was average buffet with meals every night, The buffet had a good selection but was the same most nights. Drinks very expensive and no coffee after dinner which I missed. You have two times for the evening meal which are 6pm or 8pm and they have to be booked. There were no tea making facilities in the rooms either. A big miss for Brits. The hotel catered mainly for Germans. We were dissappointed as the rep was useless. Mollie was her name. We asked her on the last day why we were not getting an evening meal prior to our late departure and was told there had been food for us on arrival. We arrives at midnight and had eaten and nobody explained that we would not only then get 6 days of food. We had a taxi transfer so again we missed out on info which would have been given by the rep on the bus. We also asked which desk we needed to check in at the airport and were told it would be on the board. Yes we can read but surely the rep should be able to advise us. Would we go back. Probably yes but not with Thomson.

Review based on a trip in May 2013

RHDSA

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/05/2013 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Hotel excellent Food unbelievable quantity and choice. Staff attentive at all times. Pools and surounding area kept spotlessly clean. All in all the hotel cannot be faulted The Thompsons rep turned up once in seven days for a few minutes only and not vey helpfull no welcome meeting, however guided us in the departure lounge when we were leaving Both flights on time ,comfortable and relaxing good start and end of our holiday

Review based on a trip in May 2013

lovely stay at the Riu Arecas

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/05/2013 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Had a wonderful week at the Riu Arecas. The whole place is spotless, food really good and staff very friendly and helpful. Costa Adeje is a very refined resort, lovely for an evening stroll. The only negatives were the hotel entertainment which was pretty dull and the decor in the hotel could do with a refresh, its looking a bit dated. That said, the holiday was very relaxing and very good value for money. Particularly appreciated the private taxi to and from the airport.

Review based on a trip in May 2013


Page 1 of 25

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson