Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Aparthotel Playa Mar



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Aparthotel Playa Mar

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 349 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Aparthotel Playa Mar

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/07/2009 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Just returned from Playa Mar (June 2009). On arrival we were delighted with the hotels appearance. The reception was nice & staff very polite & professional. The rooms generally speaking were OK. We had a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool. The beds, sofas & cupboards unfortunately all smelt dirty & unclean. In addition the kitchen & utensils needed a good scrub. The gym (not that I had any intention of using it) was basic & all the machines broken. Despite paying #30 to Thomson prior to arrival the reception staff charged us 30 euros deposit each for a stroller & sterilizer. The sterilizer didnt come with any instructions & the reception staff had no idea how to use it. The hotel snack bar was quite good, however the meals varied on a daily basis. On the first day we ordered an omelette & got chips with salad. Three days later we ordered the same omelette and only got one slice of tomato. The Thomson reps were very friendly & always willing to help. We didnt use the kids club; however we noticed the attention to detail & commented regularly how well it was managed. There is a small supermarket attached to the hotel, however it is quite expensive. The hotel is a 20min walk from the main restaurants & supermarkets. The Pine Walk is truly fantastic; however Id recommend anyone with a young child to bring a buggy with a good suspension. The town itself is very clean & the scenery is superb. The restaurant meals in the town centre can be quite expensive; however there are a few places which do meal deals for 8/9 euros per person. The restaurant La Piazza in the town square did the best pizza Id had for years. The Indian restaurant on the square was also good, however very expensive. In conclusion, we would come back, however we still prefer the Bonaire in Cala Bona.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Loved the entertainment

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/06/2009 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

I've just arrived back from Playa Mar and absolutely LOVED the holiday in Puerto Pollensa. Dan the Man and Lady Kerry (Duffy) were amazing as well as DJ Daz in providing entertainment and fun for all the family. We went self catering but were inspired after smelling next door's bacon sandwiches to make use of the cooking facilities. We did enjoy the pool bar BBQ one night which was very nicely done. As my son's under 2 he couldn't join in the kids clubs yet but with 2 playground areas, ride on cars, soft play, beach effect pool, pony rides and under 3's sessions (plus the beach very close by) we still had plenty to do! The entertainment was above and beyond anything I could have expected and we all enjoyed staying up to watch it and having a lovely lie-in in the morning. This has been a brilliant first trip with Thomson and I know I'll be looking out for family club hotels in the future! Roll on next holiday!

Review based on a trip in January 2009

wonderful scenery

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/06/2009 Anonymous  from Cornwall & the Isle of Scilly said...

the hotel was clean with friendly staff, excellent food, i would thoroughly recommend the buffet. it is noisy with children, music and the evenings entertainment but this all ends around 1130. the walk into puerto pollenssa is truly beautiful and takes around 20 minutes, but there is no bus and taxis are 5 euros. the beach is a no go for swimming because of sewage, but a trip to other smaller coves and alcudia is a must. look out for set menus as these are value for money. we got stung once for paying for the bread and olives we thought were complimentary. to sum up a truly exceptional location with excellent accommodation truly 4 star.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Relaxing Porto Pollensa

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2009 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Great location great staff fantastic food we went 1/2 board well worth it great value for money as away from the hotel food is expensive, good bus service, you must visit Formentor Beach but take the bus as the views are fantastic and theres a pro driving the bus, so youcan enjoy the 20 min ride and all for 110 euro each, we cant wait untill next year for us to go again

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Loved It

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/06/2009 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Well me and my mum dad and sister just stayed at the Playa Mar not Long ago for 2 weeks and it was amazing the entertaminent was top class i couldnt stop laughing at Dan The man. He was ausome. The Kidz Club was great for parents who want to get time by themselves. The Half Board was great lovely food and drink and well manered waitors. The staff were great and the maids cleaned the room fantatsicly. I would definetly recommend this aparthotel for all the familey. It is really close to the beach. The pine walk to get to the restaurants has a fantastic view it is about 15-20 mins to get to the resturants but the lovely view makes time fly in. If you stay at the Playa Mar i do recommened if eating out to eat at the Coral Bar and Resturant runned by the kindest Familey ever. So dont bother looking at other hotels this one is perfect for everyone the pools are clean and big there are 3 pools a kids pool and ones for the rest of the familey. You will love it here i did and so did everyone else so stay here.

Review based on a trip in January 2009


Page 51 of 70

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson