Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Riu Yucatan



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Riu Yucatan

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 353 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

World cup for Breakfast

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/04/2007 Anonymous  from County Londonderry said...

We had a great time at the Rui Yucatan, food great, location great, staff great, weather great, entertainment great, (never needed any reps) the only downside was having to start drinking at 9am when watching world cup matches even the final was a 2pm start, (it can make it a long day) our first time accross the pond but best holiday by a mile, it was a bit of a pain on the way home as we had to fly to mexico via gatwick this added on two days and we spent it in airports, i hope thomson has more flights out of Belfast in future then so many more people can experience the paradise that is the Mexican Riveria,this trip is all inclusive in the true meaning of the word, it is alnost impossible to spend cash, (a $5 bill gets good service at bar all week).

Review based on a trip in July 2006

Riu Yucatan is excellent

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/04/2007 Anonymous  from Essex said...

I have just returned from Riu Yucatan hotel. If there was a choice I wouldn't fly with Thomson long haul again as it was not a comfortable restful flight. The idea of having to pay for a small cup of tea and snacks. The small amount of food that was offered on the plane for the long journey was not good enough. On the flight to cancun there was no mention of what we had to face at Cancun airport. So be aware of the situation at the airport.there was a two hour wait just to to get through passport control. The airport was crowded and we were all tired hungry and had no water with us. However you may be lucky and miss all the hassle at Cancun airport. However, the resort was absolutely wonderful cannot fault it at all. The rooms were very clean. The food was excellent alot of choice. The staff were very friendly. The entertainment was very enjoyable. The rep was very knowledgable about the excursions. Also he was very good. We went to chichen niza to see the Mayan pyramids the tour guide Almondo was very enthusiastic about Mayan culture and he had a very dry sense of humour which made us laugh. He was a very interesting man. Though we went to Chichen Niza in the heat of the day, I would recommend that you have your sunscreen with you and sunglasses and a hat is a must. The dolphin trip is worth it too a good day out. I got an opportunity to swim with the dolphins and mannaties and they were lovely. My partner and children went on th F1 excursion which they say was out of this world. The beach was lovely though the sea was quite rough at times and took some of the beach away. However that didnt last long before we knew it more sand had arrived and we got the beach back.. The service at the hotel was very good if there was a problem it was sorted very quickly. We had a party of seven my parents and sister myself and my partner and my two children aged 14. There was plenty to enjoy for all ages. My sons went parasailing and kyacking and bodyboarding. Which they thoroughly enjoyed. None of us wanted to go home. The people that arrived on our flight that stayed at the hotel all dreaded the flight home because of the airline. So we all had plenty to eat before we left. many people were moaning on the flight about being cramped and uncomfortable. However, a most enjoyable holiday.

Review based on a trip in April 2007

Riu Yucatan

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 22/03/2007 Paul Brammer  from Derbyshire said...

First time in Mexico,first time all inclusive. Riu Yucatan was excellent, the food in the buffet resturant and the 3 theme resturants where all very good. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard every day, the rooms were large with 2 double beds. Went on day trip to Tulum and Xel Ha. Good day but I thought the prices were high if booked through the Reps. The staff at the hotel were great, they made you feel really welcome, the animation team never stopped working and never stopped smiling. Lovely beach but gets rather crowded, I would certainly go again.

Review based on a trip in January 2007

What a paradise

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 12/03/2007 Debbie  from Bedfordshire said...

Stayed at this hotel Feb 25th-Mar 4th. Wow what a fantastic place. Our room was beautiful, nice and spacious. We could see the ocean from our balcony. Food very good, so much choice and presentation was wonderful. The staff were excellent, very friendly, nothing too much trouble. They worked non-stop to keep this hotel spotless. We enjoyed our meal in the Shanghai restaurant-great atmosphere, music and the waiter's costumes. We went on catamaran trip-great fun and the jungle crossing-amazing. We had a wonderful holiday and would definately return.

Review based on a trip in February 2007

Loved Mexico

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/01/2007 Anonymous  from England said...

Mexico was the most amazing holiday i will ever go on! I enjoyed everyhting about it. The entertainment was great and there was always something to do! They were all so friendly. The food was great and a wide variety. The pools were huge and great to cool off in and have fun! My favourite part of the holiday was the swim up bars! When we went to this hotel the kids club entertainer was King and he was just about to leave. We spent a lot of time in Kids club and in the pool. We enjoyed watching the shows in the evening and we will never new years eve! I hope i will come back to this hotel and I will never forget my 2 weeks there!

Review based on a trip in January 2006


Page 63 of 71

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson