Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Spice Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Spice Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 13 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Emma And Sam :)

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/11/2007 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

We stayed in the appartment for two weeks and they were the best two weeks of our lives. We had such a amazing experiance and the memories will stay with us. The bar staff were extremely easy to get on with and made you feel welcome. We still keep in touch. We miss Ozzy, Can, Cj, Simon, Gurdo, Adam and Andy the owner. They were all amazing people to be around and you wont find anyone like them in Scotland. We hope you give spice apartments the chance and you will have a amazing experiance that will stay with you all your life.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

best holiday ever!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/09/2007 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

Turkey was a really good holiday. We met really nice people especially the people at the hotel. The cleanliness wasnt so great but other wise it was the best holiday ever!

Review based on a trip in January 2007

please be careful

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 26/08/2007 Anonymous  from Devon said...

We spent 2 weeks at the Spice. Yes, they are basic and there is no air con. The staff are very friendly but be careful, we were overcharged on several ocasions for drink and food (so were many other customers). Pay for everything as you go along. Be prepared for the hard sell when it comes to Open the Box and Turkish Night. They don't like the word no. The drinks are overpriced compared to other bars in the area. The location is good, we used Charlies bar across the road, good foor, fab staff.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Thumbs-up to Turkey

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/08/2007 Anonymous  from Essex said...

This was our first visit to Turkey, Altinkum was recomended to us, as a great place for a family hoiliday! How true, we had a fab time,we stayed at the Spice Apts, they are basic but very clean, the staff there are wonderfull they all go out of there way to make your holiday for you. Andy and the boys at the bar,are a great bunch, Turkish night is a must.. Just a short walk outside the apts is the beach, which is imaculate, shops, bars and restaurants are close by, yes, they do hassle you, but, a polite no thank you, and they leave you until the nexy time!!!!. We would recomend you try Turkey and the Spice apts.

Review based on a trip in May 2007

friendly and helpfull

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2007 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

Spice apartments could do with a little bit of updating, apartment was basic but clean. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Altinkum is geared for the Engish tourist, you can make payments in Pounds, Eruos, Dollars and Lira. Over all we really enjoyed our holiday, even our 14 year old son who didnt want to come really enjoyed himself. Gill our rep was very helpfull.

Review based on a trip in May 2007


Page 2 of 3

1  2  3  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson