Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Protur Aparthotel Bonaire



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Protur Aparthotel Bonaire

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 587 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

peaceful and relaxing holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/03/2011 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

Stayed here on half-board basis, the food is first class and plenty of it and the staff are very friendly - nothing is too much trouble for them and if anything goes wrong it is dealt with quickly and efficiently. The beach is only about 150 metres away from the hotel and there is a supermarket called BIP which is very cheap (do not use the SPAR supermarket as it is dearer) the Thomson Reps are also friendly and helpful and available at the hotel most of the day, there are many excursions you can go on (our favourite was to go and see a show - Come Fly With Me - tribute to Frank Sinatra and as well as his songs the stage shows were out of this world GO AND SEE IT!!!) - altogether a GREAT HOLIDAY and we will be back soon, Well Done Thomsons an EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY BREAK (felt like a 5 star hotel)

Review based on a trip in March 2011

Excellent Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/03/2011 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

We enjoy a winter holiday to recharge the batteries, this year we hit gold. the hotel was superb, clean, relaxed and so so friendly. The food was first class with plenty of choice and loads for the kids. The hotel grounds are well kept. Hiring a bike at the hotel was a superb way of getting around at an affordable price for all the family. All the staff are only too pleased to help, and nothing seemed too much trouble. English tv and you can even watch coronation street lol. I would recommend this holiday to anyone who want value for money.

Review based on a trip in March 2011

Great place

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/12/2010 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Went to the Bonaire for the 4th year in a row. As always the apartments and grounds were spotless and well-maintained. On arrival our air con was broken and we reported it to reception. It was fixed within 30 mins. The pool was very busy and quite noisy so if you like peace and quiet this is not the place for you. Sunbeds were a huge problem as people were reserving them from about 6am. They also took one bed for each child which is not necessary. Perhaps a small daily charge or putting room numbers on beds would help. The food was disappointing this year. We always go self-catering but use the hotel restaurant a lot. This year the standard of food was quite poor compared to previous years. The all-inclusive option was the worst thing Thomson's could have done to the Bonaire. The greed of some people is unbelievable. There were also quite a few drunks about which has never happened before. Thankfully these idiots were in a small minority. If you've been to the Bonaire before you may find it has deteriorated but if it's your first time you'll think it great. I wouldn't put anyone off going as it's still an ideal destination.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Nice Family Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/11/2010 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

Myself, my partner and our 2 year old stayed here in beginning of October. It was our 1st family holiday and i must say was a good choice. After readin some reviews i was a little nervous, as some said there were people drinking way too much and being loud as it was all inclusive. But i didnt see one out of control drunk. I only saw familys and elderly couples having a nice holiday. Staff are very friendly, the kids entertainers are brilliant. Theyre really good at keeping the kids happy and entertained. Great pool for the adults, and great pool area for children. My son loved the slides off the pirate ship. Only downside is that the pools arent heated, and despite the 25 degree temperature while we were there, the pools were a little cold (please make them heated for next year) Walking distance to local restaurants and the beach. Lovely sandy beach about 20minute walk away. There is a good english bar that has karaoke everynight, only 5minute walk from hotel (forgot name of it though) We decided to go all inclusive, so i didnt have to worry about how much the whole trip would cost with eating out everyday. The food at the hotel was good, not great, but not bad. Lots to choose from. We did eat out twice, and both meals cost almost 50euros each, just a round of 3 drinks cost 10-12 euros. so definately worth going all inclusive in my opinion. The fact i didnt have to worry about how much i was spending on food and drinks, was a big big plus for me. Would definately consider coming here again

Review based on a trip in October 2010

A lovely hotel, we will definitely go back.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/10/2010 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

We stayed at the ApartHotel Bonaire the second week of september and we liked everything about it. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff are very helpful, friendly and they have a special desk with information regarding tours around Palma and things to do on the island. We did the original reservation as self catering but on arrival we upgraded to Half Board and to our surprise it was cheaper to pay it on arrival than doing through the travel agent in the UK. The restaurant has a good variety in food, everyday the buffet is different, and we enjoyed trying a little bit of everything. They also have a small buffet for children. Our 2 year old enjoyed the childrens pool which is designed as a pirate ship with slides, and theres a snack bar on site. Every night after dinner the hotel offers a lot of activities starting with a childrens party, they have this DJ playing the little ones favourite tunes and along with the parents can dance and play games; it was so fun and the girls from Thomson are fantastic running the party together with Thomson The Dog. At night the fun continues as the hotel offer shows and performances for adults plus karaoke nights as well. The hotel is well located in Cala Bona 40 mins from the airport, the area is quiet, theres a small beach and a beautiful promenade and harbour with yachts, restaurants and shops. Also I would say this hotel is safe for families as it has a proper fence around it and the only way to get in is via the front door. We would definitely go back, we enjoyed every minute of our holiday.

Review based on a trip in September 2010


Page 54 of 118

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson