Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Protur Aparthotel Bonaire



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Protur Aparthotel Bonaire

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 587 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Big Change

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/08/2010 Anonymous  from Scotland said...

The staff at the Hotel are excellent and there are lots of activities for the children. Entertainment staff are very good however the entertainment at night was only okay if you like acrobatic acts and Abba impersonators (males) who cannot sing and bingo!!. The splash pool is excellent for younger children although pack an alarm clock as most beds are taken around the main pool by 7am. Food is okay but clearly catering for the all inclusive. There are plenty on excellent local eateries nearby ranging in price. The bathroom could have done with a bit more cleaning as mould in shower and the cooking facilities came away from the wall and in need of some renovation. The hotel has clearly gone down hill a bit with the addition of all inclusive and the sight of people drinking alcohol around even the splash pool all day not the best for kids as the language was somewhat choice. We stayed at the Sa Marina in Cala Dor and Playa Mar in Pollensa both of which i would say were better. Must say though Kerry and all Kids Club staff were excellent.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Excellent

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/08/2010 Anonymous  from Middlesex said...

Been to this island before but different side I will deffinately be returning, I was really impressed with this hotel the staff espeicially, the thomson reps were brilliant but its the spainish hotel staff which make this hotel, they are brilliant with the children make you feel really welcome, The hotel grounds are beautiful and they take pride in the hotel. I have read some reviews and slightly agree with some about the food, the all inclusive option is new and they are still running half board and self catering they need to decide which they want to do as the staff are a little confused sometimes. Overall we had a fantastic holiday well worth it.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Best family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/08/2010 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

This was the best family holiday we've had, mainly due to staying at the Bonaire. The entertainment for the children was superb, ranging from the kids clubs to the 2 pools and all the activities the reps provide during the day from 11am to 4pm. I liked that it was optional to join in and there was never any pressure to do so; you could lie on your sunlounger and watch it all. The Thomson staff were second to none. They were professional, polite and brilliant with both children and adults. There was entertainment on each night from 8pm and it was a different act every night. Some acts were highly talented and the reps provided a great laugh when doing their pantomine or game shows. The rooms and surrounding grounds and the pool were immaculate. Our shower starting making a strange noise and some water came out. We reported it to reception and within 20 mins, it was fixed - excellant. We will definately go back to the Bonaire.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

great holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/08/2010 Anonymous  from Ayrshire said...

This is the first time in many years that we have booked a package holiday and we have been very pleased with our experience. The Hotel was lovely, our accommodation was very good and clean. I was very impressed with the staff at the Bonaire, every person that we encountered, reception, cleaning staff, ground maintenance, pool bar waiters, dining room staff, were very polite and helpful. In particular I have to mention Isa and Mikel in the Dining room, who were always smiling and friendly and endlessly patience with messy children. Also Dani at the pool Bar, super efficient and very nice. We found the all-inclusive option excellent. This would not be something that my husband and I would choose were we on our own, but with 3 children to deal with at meal times and who were wanting cold drinks all day it made our lives and holiday much easier. At no time did we see any person overindulging in alcohol as a previous review suggests. The reps at the hotel were exceptional. Their endless and relentless enthusiasm was fantastic. The entertainment team, Amazing Ant-man, lynsey-pops and lady Kerry were excellent at their jobs and the kids loved them. I particularly liked the bingo. And Cinderella was the best entertainment of the fortnight. The other reps were also fantastic and took an interest in all the children and really made their holiday into a wonderful experience. Having children at 14, 8 and 1 we were involved with most of the different activities, creche, team and Grid and our children really enjoyed them all. They are desperate to come back next year.They took part in the football academy, swimming lessons and razamataz and loved it all. A few of the reps I must mention individually, Kick-in Katie and Left-foot Lydon, excellent with kids and adults. Also Little Fin Carolyn and Rubber Ring Ruth the swimming instructors. My son loved his swimming lessons particularly Carolyn. Both Carolyn and Ruth worked really hard with children and were also often to be found having fun with children when they werent taking lessons. Only things we didn't enjoy People putting towels on sun beds at what must have been all hours of the night The excursion to Marine land and western water park, both in one day. Not enough time at the water park. Not being able to check-in online for the plane.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Great hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/08/2010 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

Just returned with my family, 2 teenage boys, 15 and 16, and husband, from the Bonaire. We have had a fabulous holiday and would definitely visit again. For younger children the facilities are fantastic, but with plenty to keep the teenagers occupied also. The food was lovely, great choice and something different to choose every night. We have stayed at Thomson hotels for many years and I would say that the entertainment team at this hotel, namely Ant, Lynsey and Kerry, are amongst the best we have seen. In fact, we were disappointed when the entertainment in the evening consisted of outside acts as the Thomson team were far more entertaining. Will we be visiting the Bonaire in the future? Definetely. Jane and Family from Stevenage

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 58 of 118

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson