Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Protur Aparthotel Bonaire



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Protur Aparthotel Bonaire

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 587 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Bonaire, Anon

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/07/2010 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

We returned from our holidays at the end of June 2010. I had heard and read fantastic reviews about this hotel, we had a few teething troubles getting their, firstly delayed for over an hour, eventually we got going, landed in Majorca in very heavy rain, we then had to wait for over an hour for our luggage to come through I believe that Thompsons are having a problem with the luggage handlers, all out luggage had been left waiting out in the rain along with our little boys buggy, all the luggage was absolutely soaken wet. We eventually arrived at our hotel and found it to be a beautiful well managed hotel, it is absolutely spotless, the rooms also very clean indeed, beds changed every couple of days, must say they could do with providing more comfortable beds though, towels changed every day. The staff were very polite and helpful, and what can I say out kids club "excellent", my little boy loved all the gang. The only downside to this holiday is that this year they introduced "all inclusive", which means that the pool, kids pirate pool and at the night time is jammed pack with guests who are all inclusive, which means self catering and half board guests dont get a chance with the sub beds unless you are up at 4am in the moring to put your towel on a sun lounger and seats for the entertainment at the night-time. On a few occasions many of the guests were very very drunk indeed staggering around the hotel in front of little ones - not really a good idea. Putting all-inclusive on at this hotel, has really had a detrimental effect on the beautiful harbour area of Cala Bona were the cafes and restaurants are located their trade has really been effected. I would consider going back to this hotel, but only if the "all-inclusive" was taken off.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Another Fantastic Holiday at the Bonaire...

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/07/2010 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Have just returned this week from our 5th visit to this family friendly hotel. We skipped last years visit as we took our holiday to Florida but decided after a lot of looking on the internet and dithering that we would return. Our 2 boys are now 7 and 5 and we were worried that we may have exhausted this hotel. Thankfully our fears were unfounded. We had a wonderful holiday and it was the first year that we really didn't want to come home. The hotel has always provided good service which is why we have returned year on year. The hotel is clean and the consistency of its staff makes it run very smoothly. We had an added bonus of the pirate ship area which is fantastic. Our 2 boys loved it and loved having water fights in it. It is a lovely shaded area for the younger children and I would definitely say that this splash pool area has finished the hotel off with excellent facilities for the younger children. Granted on our 1st week (21st Jun) the pools were freezing but I believe they had had rain the week before we arrived. As soon as the temperatures rose a few degrees believe me the pools were a god send! The pirate ship area is also a place to escape it you are not into day-time activities. The music was a lot quieter around the main pool this year which was good as it had been noisy in past years. We didn't take the all-inclusive option as we always go self-catering. We did feel that the hotel in general was alot busier as the AI option obviously keeps people in the hotel more. You did have a bit of trouble getting tables in the evening on the terrace so had to share tables or sit on the wall and watch the entertainment. The reps this season were fantastic also. Left-foot Lydon and Kickin Katie ran the football academy and all the kids loved them. Rubber-ring Ruth ran the swimming academy (single-handedly!) she was very calm and got our youngest confident in the water by his 2nd lesson. Our kids used the kids-club a couple of times and enjoyed them although they preferred to join in the activities around pool with the entertainment reps during the day. Lynsy Lops, Lady Kerry and the Amazing Ant Man were fantastic. We took in the Pirates show this year which was fantastic and would totally recommend it. Our holiday was totally different again at the Bonaire this year as our boys are now older and because they were familiar with the hotel we felt relaxed as well about giving them more freedom. 5* hol

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Fabulous Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/07/2010 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

We have just returned for from a 2 week holiday at the Bonaire and already looking to go back later this year, we have a 2 & 4 year old and I don't think we would find anywhere better for the childeren, we stayed self-catering as we like to eat out around the lovely harbour of Cala Bona, smithys is always a good option and if you like Indian the Hawelli is fantastic, if you fancy a posh meal probably best without the kids the Sa punta Grill does the most amazing Kobe fillet steak we have ever had, Our 4 year old went to Tots every morning 10-12 and absolutely loved it, the reps remembered her from last year and went out of there way to amuse her, an extra special thank you to amazing Amy who went out of her way and even came in off her shift to play with her, Lia loves You! She had so much fun and was a good way of keeping them out of the sun for a couple of hours, Lia also went to the swimming academy and as a complete novice achieved her 10 metres with no arm bands after 5 lessons so thank you Rubber Ring Ruth. Our 2 year old went to creche at the same time as tots 10-12 so we had a couple of hours rest each day, she loved it and went running in each morning to play with the lovely girls who made her feel special, everytime I picked her up she was very Happy and even asked to go back on an evening, a special mention to Haribo Haley, Nutty Nat, and the other great crech girls, The entertainment was great. all the staff are very friendly and consistently trying to make your Holiday extra special, I would not hesitate to recommend the Bonaire to anyone with young children, The new splash pool is fantastic and has made it easier to get sunbeds as it is now so spread out, Please be carefull on the Pirate Ship, the wooden steps at the back are a complete Hazard and we saw 3 people slip and fall. All in all a FAB Holiday, THANK YOU

Review based on a trip in July 2010

its just not the same

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/07/2010 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

we came back on the 4th of july from bonaire we are repeat customers and have been for many years. The bonaire was a lovely hotel clean friendly all the staff were great. Now unfortunately thomsons decided to add all inclusive we didnt even know this till we arrrived.As far as we are concered thomsons have made a big mistake cheapening the hotel by doing this.There are lots of people non stop drinking which i didnt like in front of my child.The food is just burgers chips hotdogs in the afternoon which didnt look very good as 1 chef at the pool bar is having to cook to order for paying guests as well as keep up with replenishing the food for AI guests. The food is not up to the usually good standard, the guest complain as they think they should be having what ever they want on AI when you areclearly limited to certain drinks and foods including ice creams.The staff are clearly under pressure and face arguments every day which is not good for the atmosphere . we found food and drinks left all over the complex that AI guests had half eaten and then thrown were ever they thought fit making the place very untidy not the usual cleanliness we have experienced before.All in all the AI there ruined what was a very good hotel and our holiday. After nearly a decade of going we will not be returning if AI is kept at this hotel it has in our experience cheapened the hotel from a 4star to around a 2star. NOT GOOD AT ALL !!!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Brilliant

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/07/2010 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

1st holiday away with our 10 month old son and the Bonaire had everything to keep him and us entertained. Would definately recommend this hotel for families, the new kids splash pool was brilliant. Perhaps the only disappoinment was that the beach in Cala Millor was such a walk away - although the walk itself was very pleasant along the prom and when you arrived the sand and water were great. Would definately travel with thomson again and stay in their family range of hotels.

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 62 of 118

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson