Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Orquidea



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Orquidea

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 511 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Orquidea for non families

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/06/2011 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Only the excellent facilities make this a 4* resort as the hotel and entertainment is no where near that level. Restaurant Management were very quick to usher my wife and I to the "Adults Only" section on our first evening. Unfortunately they did absolutely nothing to stop/prevent families with young children from using this area.

Having said this, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpfull as are the Thompson team. The standard of cleanliness is very high and the selection and quality of the food is excellent. We never had to que for drinks or food.

We would recommend this package to any young family and if hotel rules were adheread to then we would also recommend it to couples.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

holiday 2011

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/06/2011 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

The hotel was located in quite an isolated place,you couldnt go anywhere outside the hotel for a walk because there was only a couple of shops. Our room was not ready on arrival at 1.15 pm, we were told we had to wait an hour,and when we got to our room it was not very clean (the bathroom was smelly). The breakfast, lunch and dinner menu's were the same thing practically every night the food was never covered and there were flies everywhereand cats there was even a cockroach in reception once! the pools were fantastic, but the area where the loungers were was never cleaned so there was a lot of flies around as people had spilt drink and food etc. this was upposed to be a 4 star hotel but i would have given it 2 and it wasnt cheap either. i would not go back and i would not recommend it to anyone.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Good family hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2011 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Visited in June 2011, only 15 minutes to the airport which is good. Hotel is nice, great for families and I thought the food was excellent. It is a family hotel so be prepared for lots of kids and babies everywhere, although there are some adults only area's. Hotel is clean and well maintained, though the bar staff were a little rude. Food was great, plenty of choice and nice and clean - I heard one of two mentions of dodgy tummies for the kids but never experienced it myself and wouldn't hold it against the hotel (could be lots of reasons). Location seemed fine, as mentioned close (but not too close) to the airport, and quite a few restaurants nearby and supermarkets too, should you want the odd snack. Kids club and reps were great, felt very safe leaving my 4 year old with the reps - in a nice air conditioned hut with plenty of staff, and she enjoyed it too. As mentioned the only bad things were the miserable bar staff (probably because its all inclusive and they don't get much staff), and the fact you had to pay for extra TV channels and a room safe. Apart from that there is no real cons. I'd say the rating of 4 stars is mostly accurate for this. Oh, and keep an eye out for the friendly 6 ft odd Englishman who greats you for breakfast, about 11.30am he turns up next to the pool in an outfit (superman / Captain America / chicken etc.) and does a great funny pool aerobics workout in in the pool!

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Great for young families

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

My partner and I spent 2 weeks at the Orquidea in May with our 20 month old daughter. We had some reservations about going to an all inclusive but were very impressed. We felt that they were very well set up for little ones. The restaurants had lots of choice, genuinely good food and plenty of highchairs! My daughter had a ball - she enjoyed the soft playroom, the playparks and the creche - the staff there were lovely!!! I would have no hesitation in recommending them. The Thomsons team from check in onwards couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel itself doesn't have a great beach and the surrounding resort is very small. However the 4 pools were great and perfect for toddlers. We managed a couple of trips to the spa for massages which were devine. What was lovely about this place was that you could see that all the guests were really enjoying being there - both the kids and adults. My only criticism is about the hotel reception staff who were rude and quite miserable however the rest of hotel staff were perfectly nice. If you are looking for somewhere where your little ones can run about, be entertained and where you can all eat good food (and they drop it on the floor!) then this place is ideal.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Great family hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/06/2011 Anonymous  from West Lothian said...

Bahia Feliz is a really small beach resort but it has quite a few bars and eating places so you can get a bit of variety if you feel you need it. It has a good supermarket as well which is well stocked. The Hotel Orquidea was fabulous was a bit worried about All Inclusive but the food was great. Breakfast very varied and plenty of good food for kids. I have a fussy eater but he was enjoying a variety of foods which amazed me.

The Thomson crew were lovely good entertainment and they really seemed to care about the children plenty to do and the pool was clean and really fun. The beach was small but clean and often very quiet.

Would highly recommend this hotels to any family with small children.

Review based on a trip in June 2011


Page 47 of 103

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson