Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Orquidea



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Orquidea

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 511 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Nice for a short break

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/03/2011 Anonymous  from Bedfordshire said...

Very clean hotel and the food is excellent with manager inspections at all meal times. If you want sandy beeches this isn't the place.If you don't want kids this isn't the place either. Overall good but wouldn't go back.

Review based on a trip in March 2011

Hotel Orquidea

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/03/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Family friendly hotel with lots to keep our toddler entertained. Split level rooms are a bit hazardous for a 2 year old so we changed room to single level. Friendly staff and good range of food and drinks but shame that fruit juice not included in all inclusive deal. Choas leaving the resort for the airport - the Thomson rep couldn't find us in the reception amongst the hoards of others leaving so went off without us! We had to find a taxi to get us to the airport which made the departure a bit stressful. We took a bus to the sand dunes which were fantastic and worth exploring.

Review based on a trip in March 2011

As good as ever

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/03/2011 Anonymous  from Shropshire said...

this is the 9th time we have been to this hotel and as ever the staff were very friendly and efficient (although our room was not ready at 2pm on arrival day). The rooms and other areas were of a high standard of cleanliness. The food in the main restaurant was as excellent as ever with plenty of choice. The addition of the other indoor restaurant was a bonus. It was a fantastic place to have breakfast and lunch. The other food areas were a bit cheap and cheerful due to the 'All Inclusive' nature of the hotel now. We wish the hotel was back to half board as there were more staff on then and the drinks quality was better. We do not believe that All Inclusive is the best way forward, or indeed, value for money. I would recommend the Hotel Orquidea to people (and indeed we have done) as it is a fantastic hotel. We would definately go again.

Review based on a trip in February 2011

Excellent place.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/03/2011 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

This hotel was excellent, this was our first family all inclusive holiday and we were not let down at all on any level. The clenliness off the hotel was top notch everyday leaving everything looking and smelling like new. The pools are excellent my 2 boys had a ball, with a choice of 3 pools for them to play a park and mini golf they had something to do all the time as well as the excellent pool bar if they got a bit hungry. The staff were very friendly. overall excellent and only 15 mins transfare from airport. Oh Happydays.

Review based on a trip in February 2011

Would never go back

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/02/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon , after dodging the empty wine glasses that left in the corridor we arrived in our averagly clean room.We un packed our clothes and went down to the very over crowded pool to look for a sun bed which took ages to find to find .one of the pools is partly salted .It was very difficult to walk inbetween all the sun beds . Our first reaction was to notice how many flys there were .To get a bottle of water you would have to pay 1.5euro ,at an all inclusive .The drinks werent very good and very watered down . Breakfast was ok and lunch ok but the food for dinner wasnt very good , the waitresses were rude and could not wait to see the back of you .There is an eating area which is semi covered by the main food hall which was swarmed in flys , the staff tried to cover the food up but were fighting a losing battle . The kids could help themselves to ice creams but after a while all the flavours were smudged into each other . We found a lovely place by the sea to sit every day which was nice . The swimming pool was totally over crowded all the time , but the sea was beautiful to swim in . The entertainment was not very good as it resembeled a night at butlins in the 70s . Overall i hated this holiday and couldnt wait to come home , i am not a snob by any means but i work hard all year to take my family on holiday and felt it wasnt worth the money . We have been to all inclusives in Turkey which are 5* this place in comparison would be 3*

Review based on a trip in August 2010


Page 55 of 103

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson