Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Balanzat Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Balanzat Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 36 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

If you want quite & remote you will love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/05/2007 Anonymous  from England said...

The resort of Puerto San Miguel is very remote quite it has all of 3 shops to purchase goods which if you are self catering you have so much option on choice? the prices in all 3 shops are different as they are all compertion to get your custom watch you dont get ripped off as they charge what they want as they know you have to pay the prices as nothing else there. The resort also has the choice of about 6 resturants to eat in which can be slightly boring to eat in the same place for 2 weeks, we did find the fish resturant to be the best some meals pricey but the food was excellant from there. An if you like a good drink you are limited to 1 bar in the resort which is located next to the Balanzat Apartments, other than your hotel bars. To get to and from the resort there is a bus service to other resorts which is at a resonable price and taxi service also at a cost. The beach is nice if you want a quite and relaxing holiday an don't like a lot to do then you will love this, but not much to do if you fancy a bit more to do as if you want to see more you need to get buses out every day??

Review based on a trip in May 2007

"what a laugh"

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 13/10/2006 noela lye  from Devon said...

We only got back home four days ago and we had to let you know we had a blast. We did self catering and spent a packet, you really are in a dead end area but get a bus or taxi, visit both go karting places one in san antonio and the other in santa eularia great fun for the kids. Do try the walk up to the caves (but not on your first day)and keep your eyes open for the lizards. The beach is lovely, beware the jellyfish and the glass bottom boat, isn't too bad although it can be a little stomach churning. The hotel is nice, entertainment excellent thanks to laura and jordan (the entainers) we went up for the "grease" night if you get involved the beer keeps flowing we had a blast most nights, balloon popping, go fetch, bingo (and we won), quiz nights and the fantastic "passion dance". The shops sell most things but no chemist that is up in the village. The hotel is in a beautiful area and the chinese is nice but small portions, not what we are used to but that didn't stop us eating there three times in two weeks, what more can i say, a holiday is what you make it and ours was great.

Review based on a trip in October 2006

Friendly Staff

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 13/10/2006 Teresa  from Lincolnshire said...

Balansat apartments are clean and basic. The staff there are friendly and informative and speak excellent english. We enjoyed it so much we are going back next year. Quiet resort but beautiful.

Review based on a trip in September 2006

Tips for vegetarians

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 04/10/2006 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

Just got back, lovely weather,ideal location if you want relative quiet. People generally friendly although some rather abrupt. Balanzat staff mostly helpfull and efficient. A word to the wise, my wife is a vegitarian and I was assured this would not be a problem when booking, it was. We were HB and the resteraunt just wasnt prepared for my wifes type of food. There were minimal choices and she was asked to come up with ideas herself (not what we were told when we spoke to Thomson). However this was a minor glitch in what was otherwise a lovely holiday in a beautiful part of the world. Hire car a must to see rest of Island. Would we go again? yea tomorrow please.

Review based on a trip in September 2006

Friendly and Quiet resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 02/10/2006 Teri  from Lincolnshire said...

This was our first holiday abroad.
The rooms were clean and basic the staff at Reception were very friendly and my daughter loved been able to order her drinks in spanish as they helped her.
The beach was very coarse and reminded a lot of people of builders sand, but the sea was beautiful and clear and if you took bread out the fish would gather around you.
We enjoyed it so much we are bringing my parents next year

Review based on a trip in September 2006


Page 7 of 8

6  7  8  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson