Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hamilton Court Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hamilton Court Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 20 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

No Help in Menorca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/10/2012 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

We have recently come back from a family holiday in Menorca, upon arrival we were taken to our apartment by coach and was told there would be a welcome pack upon arrival which would tell us when our welcome meeting etc was. There was no welcome pack and we were told that a rep didn't really visit any more. Great! We found out the following day that a rep is at the Victoria Player Hotel on a daily basis so we went for a chat with her, whilst she was helpful with the 1 request that we had she told us that there was no welcome meeting for the Hamilton Court apartments but we were welcome to sit in on the one there that had started 45mins previously, bit late we thought so we didn't join in, again no info was passed to us. We arrived on a Wednesday for 1 week and were due to leave the following Wednesday so imagine our surprise when on the Monday my Dad was sat in the cafe at our apartments and a Thomson rep appeared to do a Welcome Meeting for the new arrivals, he asked why no-one had been when we arrived only to be told that we didn't qualify for a Welcome meeting and if we had any questions to text the number in reception and someone would contact us. Alot of the information given at the Welcome meeting would of been very useful to us as we had a small child with us that needed entertaining! The same happened on the Tuesday (the day before we were due to leave) a rep came to talk to the new arrivals!!!!! All I can say is this really put a dampner on our holiday as we felt that we were just over looked completely, as we were abroad we did not take our mobile and why when we have paid a lot of money for the holiday do we then have to pay more money to contact Thomson for information that should have been provided upon our arrival, it is all well and good having a text service but if you don't know what question you need to ask you wouldn't ask the question!! The resort was lovely but it is only small and had we known that we had use of the facilities at the Victoria Player (Which we did apparently) we would have used them and apparently there is a lot more around the area which we could of visited with a little one but again we weren't told!! I would recommend this as a family holiday and a family friendly resort but make sure you find out if you will be dealing with a rep or a rip off text service!!!

Review based on a trip in September 2012

Dissapointing

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/10/2012 Anonymous  from Cornwall & the Isle of Scilly said...

My partner and I arrived to a friendly receptionist who quickly gave us our apartment key. Having walked through the door to the apartment our faces dropped. Although a huge 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms (with just the 2 of us a bit too big!) the whole place was dated and generally tired. The kitchen was a decent size basic and clean but with tiles almost off the wall. There was an overwhelming smell of air freshener coming from the sofas as if they had been industrially frebreezed! The worst part was the double bedroom. Two yellow stained bedside lamps, one lampshade was broken. The ceiling and walls were stained with which looked like nicotine and squashed insects. We went to reception to ask if there was a possibility of being moved but were told no but they told us they would sort out the lamps for us. This was sorted promptly with better (but not great) lamps. Cleaners arrived and bleached the ceiling and walls, which made no difference but make the room smell for days even after constant airing! After this we felt they had sorted the main problem and to get on and enjoy our holiday. The only problem being when it came to night time and the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in. It sagged in the middle, if you turned over the whole bed moved with you and the headboard rattled constantly until we wedged it tight. The mattress protector was too big for the bed and rustled all night. After a few nights we decided to give in and move into the twin room which had comfy beds but the room was smelt musty. The whole place needed renovating years ago and was desperate for a lick of paint at the least! We were told that some of the apartments had been updated so it seems we were unlucky ours (no 102) hadn't. I just hope they do it soon as it is a real shame. The location is lovely, the beach is clean with clear water. We enjoyed snorkelling with little white fish that are very inquisitive. Great walks along the coastline and a few nice place to eat further down from the apartments.

Review based on a trip in October 2012

Loved Menorca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2012 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

A lovely location for a restful holiday based in excellent well run accommodation with friendly and helpful staff.

Review based on a trip in June 2012

Disappointed

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/06/2012 Anonymous  from Scotland said...

Just back from a week at Hamilton Court Apt, so very disappointed, having stayed in the resort a couple of times (llebeg/Mestral) these apts look so good from the outside we decided to try them, wrong move. The reception area was quite tatty looking, we had asked for a high apt but got 1st floor, the family in front of us had asked for a low apt as they had young kids they got 3rd floor. On entering our apt 114 my heart dropped, very dull and univiting the furniture was so dated the whole apt needed a lot of work and the tiny kitchen left a lot to be desired not to clean either. The bedroom had such a musty smell I had to spray deodorant on curtins at night when we shut the windows. We had booked half board and was expecting a nice place to eat, we were in the pool bar with the windows shut and paper table covers not a very nice setting and very small, would not like to see the place in high season, there was not even a lounge as such only 4 uncovered tables at the bottom end of the bar. We had a towel change but not linen the maid just remade the bed. On the good side the staff were nice and the pool and gardens were lovely but as we are beach people we did not use these. Overall a very poor holiday, we have been going to the island for over 20 years and keep going back as it is a wonderful place but we will not be visiting Hamilton Court again.

Review based on a trip in June 2012

Great Apartments

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/08/2011 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Cannot fault these apartments at all. They were very clean and extremely spacious. They were very well equipped also. There was a washing machine, and iron and ironing board, clothes horse, microwave, cooker. And they're situated a minutes walk from the lovely sandy beach. It is however, a very quiet resort. Most of the nights we visited the Victoria Playa hotel for their entertainment, which was great for the kids. Whatever you do - DO NOT GO HALF BOARD! We made that mistake. The menu was very restricted for half board. The food was bland and processed and it got to the point where we would rather pay for a meal out than eat there. The resort is not cheap to eat in, same as eating out at home. But it was a lovely holiday, just wish we'd gone self catering.

Review based on a trip in July 2011


Page 1 of 4

1  2  3  4  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson