Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Aparthotel Fiesta Sahara



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Aparthotel Fiesta Sahara

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 196 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic time in Magaluf

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/09/2008 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Sahara, me, partner with 2 kids( 13 & 7). We met some terrific families at the hotel and all of us tended to meet up in the evening. We got this hols at a good price and the hotel is what you would expect for the price. Its clean and tidy, the linen etc got changed every other day and if we needed more towels we just asked reception and they sorted it. As we are smokers avoid the bar as you cannot smoke and it is very expensive. If you are like me when I am on hols that means chill time so NO cooking. We were so lucky that we were told where the best place to eat is. Called the Cottage, out of the hotel , to the end of the road and turn right... look for the chemist sign and the Cottage is there. The staff are fantastic and really friendly and helpful. The food is fresh and the size of the portions are huge...a breakie with proper bacon and sausage, and the dinners with real mash and veg are massive and good cheap prices... go for the mini adult roast pork and beef dinner as the normal o e comes out on a plate the size of a dustbin lid!!!! They are really happy people and seem to be having good fun and Johnny the weekend bar man is totally warped... when you go there and hes on you will be crying with laughter... must do pirates, as well worth the money. Also if you need to shop avoid the Spar as it is very expensive , Just asked Linda or Alison at the Cottage and they will show you were the cheap supermarket is. All in all we had a fab time and will be back next year. Nearly forgot,.. August is too hot I think we will do Sept next yr. Lynne from Manchester

Review based on a trip in August 2008

Sahara magaluf-not as bad as i thought!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/09/2008 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

me and my friend booked a last minute hol, staying at the fiesta sahara. we saw the reviews and were slightly worried to say the least. however we were pleasantly surprised, the rooms were clean, the hotel and pool were clean, and we had no problems. yes there were groups of teenagers, drunk, loud and generally messing about, but hey, you're only young once. we are both 25 and felt old!! i didnt see any trouble or things being broken/thrown over balconies! the staff and reps were friendly, and the cleaner came twice a week, although we kept out room tidy anyway! i would actually go back. it was a few minutes walk to the strip, around the corner from bcm and 5 mins from the beach. we did find some more upmarket restaurants nearer the beach, away from the flashing lights, and picture food restaurants!! the only downfall was that my handbag was pinched on the beach with my camera, phone and bits, so i had to make a trip to the police station. the reps told me i needed a translator, which would have cost me 40 euros- i didnt bother and found a translator at the station anyway- for free!! so if you want a holiday near a lively resort, thats clean and cheap, stay here!!

Review based on a trip in August 2008

loved everybit of it!!!!!1

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/08/2008 Anonymous  from Berkshire said...

well i visited the fiesta sahara in august and stayed for 2 weeks and 2 be honest i had the time of my life.... we were getting in at 8.00am then sleeping through till 3.00pm.... i will definatley be coming back next year... the hotel itself was allright apart from there being no air conditioning.... i would say that the hotel is for families and teenagers..... the beach is gorgeous and only a short walk away.... the main strip is absolutley fantastic!!!!! the cottage serves amazing food and so does many other places!!!! benny hills is a cocktail bar and i have to amit i loved it there aswell... the bar staff are so friendly and they dont close till 4.00am!!!! the pool is massive and very clean.... the sercurity are very freindly aswell....!!!!! i met so many people out there and ive definatley had the time of my life dont worry i will be back next year!!!!!!!!!!

Review based on a trip in August 2008

hotel hell

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/08/2008 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

we booked this hotel for a family holiday two weeks stay .what a joke ,no way is this hotel for families more like 18 - 30s and that is what thomson's should state in their holiday brochure. two weeks of loud mouthed yobs shouting, use of bad language, jumping in the pool all hours of the early morning, throwing glass bottles around the pool area,take plenty of plasters with you you will need them.the worst holiday i have ever had no sleep for two weeks glad to get back home . the only plus to this holiday was the beach and tom brown's {good food } shame on you thomson's for taking our hard earned money saying this is a hotel for families when you should have said for 18 - 30s reps only interested in young groups not the families ,saying its a lively hotel. lively is not the word uncontrollable yobs is the word. total chaos from 3am till 7am will be going back to Majorca but not this hotel.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

Wicked Holiday!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/08/2008 Anonymous  from Northamptonshire said...

Went to Magaluf with 7 other girls and we had the best time ever... the hotel was clean the rooms we're big enough and the pool was great, it was close to everything so didn't have far to walk for most things... the only problem we had was there was a family next to us who complained about everything, i don't advise this hotel for families as it is mainly young people (Read the Reviews!!) The reps were great and you could have a real laugh with them.. I would definately go here again!!!

Review based on a trip in July 2008


Page 22 of 40

21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson