Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Fiesta Magamar Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Fiesta Magamar Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 38 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

The Magamar

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/05/2008 Anonymous  from Torfaen said...

Group of 5 girls just got back from the Magamar, was wary of wot to expect after reading reviews but if you expect the worst things can only be better. We were pleasantly surprised rooms are comfortable and clean (but did have some weird bugs in our sink and no air con). Only complaint walls are soooo thin that you can here every noise which comes from the room next door. Dont expect much sleep cause all bedrooms have windows which open into the main corridor of the hotel and always noisy as every sound seems to echo around the place. Swimming pool clean to. Watch the cleaners cause they spent more time looking at our stuff than actually cleaning our room. Must visit Pirates cause plenty of free Sangria and wine (and loads of good looking men in the cast). Mambos bar definately another must cause loads of free cocktails and shots and Western Waterpark a good day out. Beware of bag thiefs too cause we had one pinched when walking home. Would I go back again.... most definately.

Review based on a trip in May 2008

Drunken Girlie Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/02/2008 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Loved it! Magaluf was the nuts! Pool was tiny, loud and full of immature blokes so me and the girls went to the beach everyday, was lovely! Must take cd player/ipod speakers, lots of adapter plugs and girls - you will need to take mirrors cuz theres only one per room - and 4 girls getting ready was a nightmare! Room was fine but make sure u close your windows and curtains, heads popping in your room wen ur in a towel aint great and it seems a little unsafe at times! Must get saftey deposit - leave everything in there cuz there are thiefs!! Don't leave your chairs or anything on balcony - next door jumped over and stole them! Must go 'Pirates' - best night of holiday - very strong cocktails, very hunky men! Legends and Banannas is a must - you can nip into both! Also legends foam party is really good - gets very packed and be careful - lots of injuries! Also, 'Funhouse' night at Boomerangs was soooo good! Don't bother with BCM if u aint a chav - stinks of sick, watered down drinks, music is very quiet and god so BORING! For food - try out Tom Browns on the beach front - so cheap and lots of hunky waiters. Also the dakaris (iced cocktails) are to die for so try one! Would suggest going for 7 nights, cuz we went for 11 and it gets boring after a while! Have fun

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Brilliant holiday!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/11/2007 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

Went magaluf early in summer 2007, it wasnt peak time the 1st week so the clubs were cheaper and drinks were.. however the 2nd week it was SO DIFFERENT!! we timed it so well having the 1st week to get to know everywher and the 2nd week to know what we were doing (most of the time!!) went with 3 other girls and another girl came out in the 2nd week for 5 days and we managed to sneak her into our apartment to stay...! This hotel has 24 hour sercurity which were fun to wind up, I'm sure you all know what magas is like so obvious it was mental 99.9 of time! Get the freestyle pass as this will take you to all the best places and gets you good deals on entry and drinks! The rooms themselves were basic, nothing eletrical so girls hair dryers and a decent mirror will be needed.. the bedrooms get very hot and the window opens out into the hotel so is too noisy to leave open all nite/ morning! Beware of cleaners, we didn't experience ourselves but some girls in jungla hotel had clothes stolen and the cleaners were seen wearing them in the club!!! Places to go is definitely BCM.. foam party must do (very dangerous tho, we were covered in bruises!), boomerangs for popcorn party (it gets everywhere!!!!!!) the boat trip was alright.. this comes with the package and is a fun day, also pirates was amazing, food isn't great though so eat before... all you can drink sangria which is always good!! If you do want a great holiday this is the place, jungla hotel is prop the biggest but magamar is round corner and has nice lil pool, I also went Kavos later in year and that was brilliant, think I would prefer to return to Kavos next summer though but magaluf HAS TO BE DONE BY EVERY1 AT LEAST ONCE!!

Review based on a trip in June 2007

Fiesta magamar = Amazin

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/09/2007 Anonymous  from Scotland said...

Me And My Friends Stayd In These Apartments On The 12th Aug to 26th Aug 2007.. Each And Every one Of Us That Stayd There Loved It! The Apartments Are For Young People Who Love To Party Rather Than Sleeping! .. We Loved The Fact The People In The Hotel Were Laid Back And Let Us Enjoy Every Minute Of Our Stay .. Why Come And Stay In These Apartments If You Know Its Young And Lively And Moan About It? Me And My Friends Are Going Back To Magaluf Next Year And Are Defo Stayin In These Apartments Again, Just Loved Everything About It Gave You A Chance To Meet New People Rather Than Being Told Off .. We Went On Hoilday This Year To Really Enjoy Ourselves And We Totally Did Even Though People Were Throwing Buckets A Water Over People, And Shouting At All Hours Of The Morning !

Review based on a trip in January 2007

joke

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/09/2007 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

written on the 26th september 2007 5 girls aged 35 to 39 just got back from magaluf this was my first time abroad and absolutly loved every minute of it and the pirate show is an absolutly must it was fantastic out of this world worth every penny but the downfall was the fiesta magamar hotel wich was dreadful it was mostley full of drunken yobs and the noise was discusting there was shouting swearing loud music playing till all hours throwing of chairs running up and down the coridors doors slaming and would never go back there again noise stoped about 8 o clock in the morning so be warned if you wont to sleep you have got no chance we had none in the 3 nights we were there so like i said if you wont sleep do not go there cos you wont get any at all so be warned

Review based on a trip in September 2007


Page 3 of 8

2  3  4  5  6  7  8  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson