Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Aparthotel Fiesta Tropico



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Aparthotel Fiesta Tropico

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 157 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Great Time

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 29/05/2006 Tracy W  from Lancashire said...

What a great holiday!!! The apartment was great, the staff were great, everything about it was great. We've been on many holidays to various places including Florida and don't get me wrong, it couldn't touch that place but it was great all the same. The resort beach is beautiful and Pirates is excellent well worth the money!!!! I m not sure i would take young children to the resort any later than mid june though for obvious reasons!!

Review based on a trip in May 2006

Aparthotel Fiesta Tropico Magaluf May 2006

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2006 The McGrow Family  from Lancashire said...

Just returned today 27.5.2006 from two weeks holiday at the Fiesta Tropico. There were 4 of us; my husband and our two children aged 6 and nearly 3. We had already stayed there previously back in 2001 so knew what to expect although apparently according to reception it is no longer a 'family only' hotel as stated in the Portland brochure, therefore there were a few rowdy groups of singles staying there shouting and 'skinny dipping' in the pool outside our apartment some nights. A top tip; I emailed the hotel before we went requesting a ground floor pool view room and got exactly that so it is well worthwhile contacting them, blocks 6,7, and 8 are the better ones, they are away from the evening entertainment area, where you would get no sleep until gone 1.00 each night. On the whole we had a great time, the Fiesta entertainments team particularly Craig and Clare worked hard and actually seemed to like the kids and enjoy their job! The sunbed situation is horrendous as it was in 2001, one guy was sat there this morning at 7.00 waiting for his sunbeds which weren't unchained until 9.00!! Crazy! The bathroom and kitchen could do with updating but on the whole it was clean and basic (apart from all the hair balls and fluff balls under the sofa bed and radiators eurgh!). The resort seemed rowdier and scruffier than last time with hens and stags and drinks were quite expensive but to eat out was cheap and depending on your budget you wouldn't starve. I've not got on the scales yet!! We found a lovely Spanish restaurant called 'Las Palmeras' opp Britannia pub/bar and it was very nice, we had set menu for 13E for 3 courses inc drink, warm crusty roll and nibbles and it was the best meal, not a chip butty in sight! We also liked the 'Lady Taverna'. People raved on about 'Tom Browns' but I didn't think it was that wonderful. Everywhere was child friendly with kiddies menus and high chairs. We also went on the Pirates Adventure which was brilliant - highly recommended. We had fab weather (reaching 32 degrees )apart from one day of rain, generally it was just like a good very, very warm sunny day in Britain perfect for the kids and we were able to sleep as it wasn't hot and sticky at night. We would go back but having been twice it would be nice to see another Country or Island.

Review based on a trip in May 2006

Excellent Hotel Top Stuff

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 27/05/2006 Chris  from Staffordshire said...

It was first holiday as family abroad. It was really better than we could of ever thought. The room looking over a fab pool and room was excellent. My spelling aint to good but it was quality, booking next year for sure, recomend it to every one. TOP STUFF.

Review based on a trip in May 2006

family holiday at the fiesta tropico

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 15/05/2006 steve  from Wiltshire said...

Basic but excellent accomodation. Reps were superb, lots laid on for the kids. Within walking distance of two great water parks and the amazing pirates adventure (a real must). Are going again next month....can't wait!

Review based on a trip in June 2005

brilllll holllzz

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 18/03/2006 danielle  from Middlesex said...

I went to magalluf last yr and ive alredy booked for this year.. it was a great holiday and the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. I love it.

Review based on a trip in July 2005


Page 31 of 32

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson