Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Aparthotel Fiesta Tropico



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Aparthotel Fiesta Tropico

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 157 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/08/2007 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Fiesta Tropica. After reading reviews we were very aprehensive about staying here but would recommend it to anyone. We travelled with 2 children aged 12 and 9 and they absolutely loved it. The hotel was in a fantastic location close to everything and the pool was superb. It was difficult getting sunbeds as people were queuing from 7 in the morning but we managed to get sunbeds and if not we just laid on lilo's. Food was really good value for money in most restaurants (we especially liked Jokers just round the corner). In the evening we went to a place called Bora Bora and they had entertainment on every night. The childrens drinks were free and the entertainment most nights was spectacular (would definately recommend it if you are travelling with families). The children made so many friends as everyone staying here had children. We had a pool view room on the ground floor and it was perfect cause the children could go off and we could see them from the room and people we knew had a room overlooking the hotel next door which wasn't quite so good. I had been advised to e-mail the hotel beforehand to request a room and I did this and got what I asked for. Magaluf certainly wasn't a clubbers only resort. It was the best family holiday we have been on. We went to both waterparks and found the Western Park cheaper to go to but Aqualand was a nicer park overall (although we weren't happy when we had paid to get in to find out that you had to pay extra for rings to go on sime of the rides). If you have never been here before, don't believe what they say about it being noisy and loud. We certainly didn't find that.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

My Kids were in heaven!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 13/08/2007 Elaine Brechin  from Aberdeenshire said...

Just came back from Tropico last week. Everything was perfect. All the Thomson Reps are diamonds. Kids zone magic. Ready to book up for next year. Cant wait to see the crew again.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

loved magaluf

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/08/2007 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Holiday was one of the best we have had as a family, our boys aged 15 and 13 loved everyhing , the eldest went out with his mates and had a great time better than back home. Go along to the beach and eat at the Happy House got to be better than most eating places also Tom Browns is a good place to eat. The pirate show is a must. The complex is great and very clean the staff work very hard. Get up early to get your sun beds, people moan that your down at the pool area for an hour or so before they un-lock the beds but if you see the mess that these moaners leave around at night out side its no wonder the staff take so long, i even picked up 5 carrier bags of fag butts, plastic cups and just litter that these pigs leave behind at such a lovely complex but they do wash down the pool area every day. So put your rubbish in the bins and not all over the place. We went out every night as your in the heart of it no need to stay at the complex, BCM Sq great place, lots of bars shops, this is our second holiday to magaluf, but first at this place and we would go back tomorrow. Next door is a little eating place great for a cooked brakfast, cheap to eat out drinks about the same but soft drinks very exspensive if you have little ones. Any way thanks to the thomson team they were all great.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Magic Magalluf

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/08/2007 Anonymous  from Angus/Forfarshire said...

Just arrived back from 10 nights in Fiesta Tropico after reading a few negative reviews we were unsure of what to expect. However the rooms wre excellent we were on top floor of block 6 over looking pool. We had clean towels every day the cleanliness in the hotel was excellent staff all very helpful and friendly even given a free courtesy room for half an hour onthe day we departed as we had a late flight. Location is spot on for beach and nightlife and a short walk away takes you to Palm Nova. Pirates show was excellent although food there was disappointing, Only thing is at the evening entertainment the lack of tables and chairs not that it bothered us as we often went out of hotel in evening for entertainment. My kids are 12 and 14 and loved this holiday , especially the western water park. In Palma Nova there is Golf Fantasia where you can get 54 hole course well worth a visit for any budding golfers. Would certainly consider going back

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Disappointed

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/08/2007 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

This is the second time I have been to Fiesta Tropico. First time was good but I was very disappointed this time. The Hotel Sahara which is opposite the Tropico was overbooked, so all the 18-30 year olds were sent to our hotel which is supposed to be a family complex. Every night it was very noisy and kept the kids awake, we had to call security 4 times to stop the noise. As this is a family hotel it should not have been allowed for this to happen. I have no complaints about the acommodation, that was very good.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Thomson replied...

" We are sorry to hear that other guests disturbed you during your stay at the Aparthotel Fiesta Tropico. In the case of excessive noise we recommend that this be reported to either the hotel staff or your Rep, who will help to resolve this matter. "

Page 19 of 32

18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson